HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessBlack · 7D388AA · global manufacturer configuration- Weight
- 59 gThis one: 61 g
- Maximum wireless report rate
- 1000 HzThis one: 4000 Hz
Slate Grey · global manufacturer configuration · HyperX part A1KY5AA
The Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless (A1KY5AA) is HyperX's symmetrical 61 g wireless mouse with a 4000 Hz report rate in 2.4 GHz mode from the supplied receiver, the HyperX 26K sensor, optical main switches, and Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
HyperX says 4 kHz wireless polling needs no extra components: the 4K receiver is in the box, and HyperX rates the battery at up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz or 30 hours at 4000 Hz with lighting off.
Three connection modes (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and a detachable USB-C cable), plus Instant Pair to OMEN gaming laptops without the receiver and NVIDIA Reflex validation for latency checks.
The 4000 Hz rate applies to 2.4 GHz only: HyperX lists 125 Hz over Bluetooth and 1000 Hz wired. One onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
HyperX gives no switch durability rating, minimum DPI or metric cable length, and does not say whether the 61 g figure includes the cable.
Exact configuration: Slate Grey · A1KY5AA · global manufacturer configuration
29 specifications in 7 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”.
HyperX's sensor name; the supplier is not stated.
Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.
SourceHyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.
SourceFour default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); custom DPI levels are set in NGENUITY.
HyperX's stated wired maximum.
SourceHyperX's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.
Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.
SourceHyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.
Mouse body as listed by HyperX.
HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.
SourceHyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.
SourceLighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.
SourceHyperX does not name the skate material.
Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.
HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.
HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.
The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.
SourceOne onboard profile, per the US specification table.
SourceLighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.
HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them.
Manufacturer box contents. Check the seller's listing.
As listed on the HyperX store pages.
The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.
More of the nearest checked mice by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNavy · 9B001AA · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedBlack · RZ01-05140100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
HyperX Pulsefire SagaBlack · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Razer DeathAdder V3Black · RZ01-04640100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDBlack · 910-007200 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech G403 HEROBlack · 910-005633 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Sony INZONE Mouse-ABlack · MSEG500B.CE7 · UK catalogueCompare the two
Razer Viper V3 ProBlack · RZ01-05120100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two