Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless vs Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Slate Grey · A1KY5AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless (A1KY5AA) is HyperX's symmetrical 61 g wireless mouse with a 4000 Hz report rate in 2.4 GHz mode from the supplied receiver, the HyperX 26K sensor, optical main switches, and Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Sensor model / typeHyperX 26K SensorHERO 25K
Customisation softwareHyperX NGENUITYLogitech G HUB
26,000 DPIMaximum tracking resolution25,600 DPI
3 of 11 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007200 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED wireless gaming mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, DPI button, status LED and two left-side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The black G309 LIGHTSPEED is Logitech G's AA-powered wireless gaming mouse with LIGHTSPEED and Bluetooth, a HERO 25K sensor (100–25,600 DPI), LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and six programmable buttons.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX 26K Sensor
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 25K
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX Optical Switches
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 Hz
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDOne AA battery
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Glide feet

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDPTFE
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless26000 DPI
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED25600 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless50 G
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 40 G
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless650 IPS
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 400 IPS
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Small physical differences (2)

Body length

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 mm
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED120 mm
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless66.8 mm
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED64 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessPC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Hand orientation

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDSide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Maximum wireless report rate

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless4000 Hz
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless1 profile
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRGB
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED600+ hours
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED300+ hours
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while charging
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Default DPI presets

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless4 settings
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2 years
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED2 years
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED68 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless61 g
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED86 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

What it brings

  • HyperX says 4 kHz wireless polling needs no extra components: the 4K receiver is in the box, and HyperX rates the battery at up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz or 30 hours at 4000 Hz with lighting off.
  • Three connection modes (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and a detachable USB-C cable), plus Instant Pair to OMEN gaming laptops without the receiver and NVIDIA Reflex validation for latency checks.

What to check

  • The 4000 Hz rate applies to 2.4 GHz only: HyperX lists 125 Hz over Bluetooth and 1000 Hz wired. One onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
  • HyperX gives no switch durability rating, minimum DPI or metric cable length, and does not say whether the 61 g figure includes the cable.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • Logitech rates one AA battery at 300+ hours over LIGHTSPEED and 600+ hours over Bluetooth, and a POWERPLAY system can replace the battery, cutting the weight from 86 g to 68 g.
  • The HERO 25K sensor covers 100–25,600 DPI with a stated zero smoothing, acceleration and filtering, and the LIGHTFORCE switches combine optical detection with a mechanical click.

What to check

  • It runs on a replaceable AA battery with no listed wired mode or built-in rechargeable cell, and the POWERPLAY charging system is not in the box.
  • Logitech publishes no report rate, switch durability or lighting for it, and its onboard-memory figure ("Up to 5") is not explained.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless and Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED
WeightDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With one AA battery fitted. Logitech lists 68 g when powered by a POWERPLAY charging system instead of the battery.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
61 g86 g
124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)120 × 64 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
124.3 mm120 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
66.8 mm64 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlySide buttons on the left only; Logitech does not state a hand orientation
Low-friction skates (material not stated)PTFE
Weight with POWERPLAY (no AA battery)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Requires a POWERPLAY wireless charging system, which is not in the listed box contents.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided68 g
HyperX 26K SensorHERO 25K
26000 DPI25600 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range 100–25,600 DPI.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not provided100 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum wireless report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Not published on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
4000 HzNot provided
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's stated wired maximum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

1000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
650 IPSGreater than 400 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G240 mouse pad.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
50 GGreater than 40 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Not providedZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Six programmable buttons, per Logitech.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical click detection with mechanical feel; no durability rating is listed.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
HyperX Optical SwitchesLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Receiver and USB cable extender included. Logitech lists no wired data mode; power is one AA battery or a POWERPLAY wireless charging system.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-CLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; Bluetooth
BatteryDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · One AA battery is included. Exact supplied-cell chemistry is not identified in the reviewed model source and remains unknown. The manufacturer separately permits battery-free operation with the POWERPLAY system. Original runtime text retained in separate connection-specific fields: 300+ hours with LIGHTSPEED; 600+ hours with Bluetooth, on one AA battery. Constant-motion estimate; varies with user and computing conditions. One AA battery included.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Rechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 HzOne AA battery
USB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while chargingNot provided
Wireless charging support
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Replaces the AA battery; the POWERPLAY wireless charging system is not in the listed box contents. Generation-2 compatibility is not stated on these pages.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
Not providedLogitech POWERPLAY
Claimed LIGHTSPEED constant-motion runtime
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with LIGHTSPEED Wireless, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided300+ hours
Claimed Bluetooth constant-motion runtime
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On one AA battery with Bluetooth, under manufacturer Constant motion claim. Battery life varies with user/computing conditions; report rate, lighting and precise cell chemistry are not stated.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
Not provided600+ hours
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists an onboard memory row.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech's onboard memory row reads "Up to 5" without saying what the five are, so a profile count is not recorded. · Manufacturer specification · Needs confirmation from Logitech documentation before a profile count is recorded.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
1 profileNot provided
Lighting
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list lighting for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No lighting row on the UK or US page.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specifications
RGBNot provided
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech lists "Internet access for Logitech G HUB software" in the system requirements.

Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007200, Black) — Logitech G UK store page and specificationsLogitech G309 LIGHTSPEED (910-007197, Black) — Logitech G US store page and specifications
HyperX NGENUITYLogitech G HUB
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|SLIGHTSPEED: USB-A port, Windows 10 or later, macOS 11 or later. Bluetooth: Windows 10 or later, macOS 13 or later, ChromeOS, Android 4.3 or later, iOS 10 or later
Mouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guideMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB cable extender; grip stickers; AA battery; user documentation
Warranty
Sources
2 yearsNot provided
Warranty
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Not provided2 years
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not providedNot provided
Bluetooth version
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Logitech G309 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.