Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless vs Razer Viper V3 Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Slate Grey · A1KY5AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless (A1KY5AA) is HyperX's symmetrical 61 g wireless mouse with a 4000 Hz report rate in 2.4 GHz mode from the supplied receiver, the HyperX 26K sensor, optical main switches, and Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
4,000 HzMaximum wireless report rate8,000 Hz
Customisation softwareHyperX NGENUITYRazer Synapse
LightingRGBNone
3 of 15 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 15 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Viper V3 Pro

Black · RZ01-05120100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Viper V3 Pro wireless mouse in black, front three-quarter view beside its HyperPolling Wireless Dongle and cable on a green-lit surface
Exact model & source notes

The Viper V3 Pro is Razer's 54 g wireless esports mouse with a right-handed symmetrical shape, a Focus Pro 35K Gen-2 optical sensor and an 8000 Hz HyperPolling dongle included in the box.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Viper V3 Pro UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

Razer Viper V3 ProRazer HyperSpeed wireless (HyperPolling Wireless Dongle); wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

15 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Razer Viper V3 ProRazer HyperSpeed wireless (HyperPolling Wireless Dongle); wired USB-C
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX 26K Sensor
Razer Viper V3 ProRazer Focus Pro 35K optical (Gen-2)
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX Optical Switches
Razer Viper V3 ProRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer advertises90-million-click lifecycle,0.2ms switch actuation and no debounce delay. The0.2ms claim has no stated measurement/test protocol on these pages and is not an independently measured end-to-end click/input latency or a comparable contender latency result.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Maximum wireless report rate

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless4000 Hz
Razer Viper V3 Pro8000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz with the HyperPolling Wireless Dongle included in the box. For testing the polling rate, Razer's FAQ says to plug the HyperPolling Wireless Dongle directly into an available USB port on the PC and close background programs.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Razer Viper V3 ProRazer Synapse
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 Hz
Razer Viper V3 ProUp to 95 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 62 hours at 2000 Hz; up to 40 hours at 4000 Hz; up to 17 hours at 8000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; test conditions beyond report rate are not stated. Rechargeable over USB-C.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 9 more verified differences

Lighting

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRGB
Razer Viper V3 ProNone
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Charging

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while charging
Razer Viper V3 ProUSB Type-C rechargeable
Sources

Default DPI presets

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless4 settings
Razer Viper V3 Pro5 settings
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Glide feet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Razer Viper V3 Pro100% PTFE
Sources

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Razer Viper V3 ProMouse; HyperPolling Wireless Dongle; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Razer Mouse Grip Tape; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless26000 DPI
Razer Viper V3 Pro35000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless50 G
Razer Viper V3 Pro70 G
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless650 IPS
Razer Viper V3 Pro750 IPS
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Viper V3 Pro127.1 × 63.9 × 39.9 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Hand orientation

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Razer Viper V3 ProRight-handed symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table and FAQ call the shape right-handed symmetrical, suited to claw/fingertip grips; its store filter files it under Ambidextrous. Side buttons are on the left only, per the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Small physical differences (2)

Body length

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 mm
Razer Viper V3 Pro127.1 mm
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless66.8 mm
Razer Viper V3 Pro63.9 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Sensor calibration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Razer Viper V3 ProAsymmetric cut-off (lift-off and landing distance individually set from up to 26 levels); Smart Tracking; Motion Sync; Dynamic Sensitivity; Rotation Tool; Sensitivity Matcher; single DPI step adjustments
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed sensor features. Razer does not state on these pages which software configures them.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Razer Viper V3 ProNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Razer Viper V3 ProNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessPC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
Razer Viper V3 ProNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Razer Viper V3 ProNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 35,000 DPI maximum and single-step DPI adjustment.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Razer Viper V3 Pro90 million clicks
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2 years
Razer Viper V3 ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless61 g
Razer Viper V3 Pro54 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

What it brings

  • HyperX says 4 kHz wireless polling needs no extra components: the 4K receiver is in the box, and HyperX rates the battery at up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz or 30 hours at 4000 Hz with lighting off.
  • Three connection modes (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and a detachable USB-C cable), plus Instant Pair to OMEN gaming laptops without the receiver and NVIDIA Reflex validation for latency checks.

What to check

  • The 4000 Hz rate applies to 2.4 GHz only: HyperX lists 125 Hz over Bluetooth and 1000 Hz wired. One onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
  • HyperX gives no switch durability rating, minimum DPI or metric cable length, and does not say whether the 61 g figure includes the cable.

Razer Viper V3 Pro

What it brings

  • The HyperPolling Wireless Dongle is included, so the 8000 Hz wireless report rate needs no extra purchase; Razer rates the battery at up to 95 hours at 1000 Hz.
  • At 54 g with a 35,000 DPI sensor, asymmetric lift-off/landing settings and 90-million-click optical switches, the specification is aimed squarely at competitive play.

What to check

  • Razer rates battery life at up to95hours at1000Hz and up to17hours at8000Hz. The exact connectivity inventory lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired operation; Bluetooth support is unverified.
  • Side buttons are on the left only, it stores just one onboard profile and has no RGB or tilt wheel. Razer does not publish the cable length or a minimum DPI.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless and Razer Viper V3 Pro
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRazer Viper V3 Pro
WeightDifferent
Sources
61 g54 g
124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)127.1 × 63.9 × 39.9 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
124.3 mm127.1 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
66.8 mm63.9 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table and FAQ call the shape right-handed symmetrical, suited to claw/fingertip grips; its store filter files it under Ambidextrous. Side buttons are on the left only, per the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlyRight-handed symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left
Low-friction skates (material not stated)100% PTFE
HyperX 26K SensorRazer Focus Pro 35K optical (Gen-2)
26000 DPI35000 DPI
Default DPI presetsDifferent
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
4 settings5 settings
Maximum wireless report rateDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz with the HyperPolling Wireless Dongle included in the box. For testing the polling rate, Razer's FAQ says to plug the HyperPolling Wireless Dongle directly into an available USB port on the PC and close background programs.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
4000 Hz8000 Hz
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's stated wired maximum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded.

1000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
650 IPS750 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
50 G70 G
Sensor calibration
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed sensor features. Razer does not state on these pages which software configures them.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedAsymmetric cut-off (lift-off and landing distance individually set from up to 26 levels); Smart Tracking; Motion Sync; Dynamic Sensitivity; Rotation Tool; Sensitivity Matcher; single DPI step adjustments
Listed controls
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons; the feature section separately advertises "8 programmable controls" without itemising them. The numeric six retains the specifically sourced programmable-button scope; it is not an inferred total of physical controls or eight programmable buttons. The neutral shared label does not transfer programmability to a contender whose source lists only a button count.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer advertises90-million-click lifecycle,0.2ms switch actuation and no debounce delay. The0.2ms claim has no stated measurement/test protocol on these pages and is not an independently measured end-to-end click/input latency or a comparable contender latency result.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HyperX Optical SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided90 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Not providedStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-CRazer HyperSpeed wireless (HyperPolling Wireless Dongle); wired USB-C
BatteryDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; test conditions beyond report rate are not stated. Rechargeable over USB-C.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Rechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 HzUp to 95 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 62 hours at 2000 Hz; up to 40 hours at 4000 Hz; up to 17 hours at 8000 Hz
USB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while chargingUSB Type-C rechargeable
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Holds one profile based on the last-used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI and button settings.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
1 profile1 profile
LightingDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
RGBNone
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HyperX NGENUITYRazer Synapse
Listed compatibility
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded.

PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|SNot provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Mouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guideMouse; HyperPolling Wireless Dongle; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Razer Mouse Grip Tape; Important Product Information Guide
2 yearsNot provided
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 35,000 DPI maximum and single-step DPI adjustment.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Bluetooth version
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Viper V3 Pro

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless

Weight
72 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
119.7 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.