Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme vs ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Black · 90MP03U0-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme wireless mouse in black carbon fiber, angled top view showing the woven carbon shell, blue-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Harpe Ace Extreme is ASUS's 47 g carbon fiber composite wireless mouse with the 42,000 DPI ROG AimPoint Pro sensor, ROG Optical Micro Switches and an included Polling Rate Booster for 8000 Hz wireless polling.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
8,000 HzMaximum wireless report rate1,000 Hz
5 profilesOnboard profile capacity3 profiles
LightingScroll wheel (Aura Sync)Aura Sync RGB
3 of 13 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Black · 90MP0300-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III wired mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and ROG logo, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III is ASUS's 59 g wired, semi-ambidextrous gaming mouse with a 12,000 DPI optical sensor, 1000 Hz polling, swappable-switch sockets and a ROG Paracord cable.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

ROG Strix Impact III UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · Selected with a connection mode switch; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 host devices. ASUS recommends the dongle extender in 2.4 GHz mode.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Selected with a connection mode switch; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 host devices. ASUS recommends the dongle extender in 2.4 GHz mode.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeROG AimPoint Pro optical sensor
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3311 optical sensor
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation and track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeROG Optical Micro Switches
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch sockets
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says switches within 5 gram-force deviation are paired for left/right consistency.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Maximum wireless report rate

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme8000 Hz
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III1000 Hz
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · 2.4 GHz RF with the included ROG Polling Rate Booster; the quick start guide marks 2000, 4000 and 8000 Hz as needing the booster and not supported over Bluetooth. ASUS asks users to update to firmware 1.00.15.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme5 profiles
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3 profiles
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5 cycled with a hotkey, each shown with a different lighting effect.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeScroll wheel (Aura Sync)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIAura Sync RGB
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says it works with Windows Dynamic Lighting.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 7 more verified differences

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeCorning Gorilla Glass mouse feet and 100% PTFE mouse feet sets included
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III100% PTFE
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS does not recommend the glass feet with a glass mouse pad, and says to remove the pre-installed feet before fitting the bundled ones.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeMouse; Omni Receiver; ROG Polling Rate Booster; wireless receiver extender; ROG Paracord; mouse grip tape (4 pieces, one-time stick); glass mouse feet set; 100% PTFE mouse feet set; mouse case; display stand; cleaning kit; thank-you card; warranty card; quick start guide; ROG logo sticker
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIMouse; quick start guide; warranty card
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents. ASUS says grip tape, mouse feet and the Polling Rate Booster are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme42000 DPI
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III12000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme100 million clicks
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III70 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating per switch.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme50 G
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III35 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme750 IPS
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III300 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme127.5 × 63.7 × 39.6 mm (length × width × height)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III126 × 62 × 39 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (9)

Scroll wheel

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeTTC Gold scroll wheel encoder
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the encoder for up to 1 million cycles.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeDPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware reset
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per the quick start guide.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIArmoury Crate
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets RGB lighting.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Battery life

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme2.4 GHz RF: 70 hours (lighting off) or 53 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 98 hours (lighting off) or 67 hours (default lighting)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Shell material

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeCarbon fiber composite top shell and main buttons
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeYes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · An Omni Receiver is in the box; ASUS says it connects one keyboard and one mouse wirelessly with a single USB dongle.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme47 g
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III59 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists "~47g" and a 47-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

What it brings

  • The box includes a Polling Rate Booster, an Omni Receiver, both glass and PTFE feet, a case, a display stand and a cleaning kit.
  • ASUS lists a 100–42,000 DPI range with track-on-glass, 100-million-click optical switches, a TTC Gold wheel encoder and five onboard profiles.

What to check

  • ASUS rates battery life at 70 hours in 2.4 GHz mode with lighting off (53 hours with default lighting), and rates above 1000 Hz need the booster and are not available over Bluetooth.
  • Despite the ambidextrous classification the side buttons are on the left only; ASUS does not state the weight's cable basis or publish a button count.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme and ASUS ROG Strix Impact III
SpecificationASUS ROG Harpe Ace ExtremeASUS ROG Strix Impact III
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists "~47g" and a 47-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
47 g59 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
127.5 × 63.7 × 39.6 mm (length × width × height)126 × 62 × 39 mm
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
127.5 mm126 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
63.7 mm62 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice; the official gallery shows the forward and backward buttons on the left side and a textured right side without buttons, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
Ambidextrous shape; side buttons on the left onlyAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS does not recommend the glass feet with a glass mouse pad, and says to remove the pre-installed feet before fitting the bundled ones.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
Corning Gorilla Glass mouse feet and 100% PTFE mouse feet sets included100% PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation and track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG AimPoint Pro optical sensor3311 optical sensor
42000 DPI12000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
4 settings4 settings
Maximum wireless report rateDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · 2.4 GHz RF with the included ROG Polling Rate Booster; the quick start guide marks 2000, 4000 and 8000 Hz as needing the booster and not supported over Bluetooth. ASUS asks users to update to firmware 1.00.15.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
8000 Hz1000 Hz
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the USB report rate as 8000 Hz with the ROG Polling Rate Booster.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
750 IPS300 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
50 G35 G
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per the quick start guide.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

DPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware resetNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 5 programmable buttons plus 1 DPI button.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says switches within 5 gram-force deviation are paired for left/right consistency.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG Optical Micro SwitchesROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch sockets
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
100 million clicks70 million clicks
Scroll wheel
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the encoder for up to 1 million cycles.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

TTC Gold scroll wheel encoderNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Selected with a connection mode switch; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 host devices. ASUS recommends the dongle extender in 2.4 GHz mode.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)Wired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
Battery life
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

2.4 GHz RF: 70 hours (lighting off) or 53 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 98 hours (lighting off) or 67 hours (default lighting)Not provided
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Included ROG Paracord (USB Type-C to Type-A).

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

2 mNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes switching between 5 onboard profiles with a hotkey; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's profile table switches between Profiles 1–3 with button combinations on the mouse; ASUS does not use the term onboard memory for this model.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5 cycled with a hotkey, each shown with a different lighting effect.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme (P718) Quick Start Guide Q23645, first edition May 2024 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
5 profiles3 profiles
LightingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says it works with Windows Dynamic Lighting.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
Scroll wheel (Aura Sync)Aura Sync RGB
Customisation software
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets RGB lighting.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
Armoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)Armoury Crate
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · An Omni Receiver is in the box; ASUS says it connects one keyboard and one mouse wirelessly with a single USB dongle.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Shell material
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

Carbon fiber composite top shell and main buttonsNot provided
Listed operating systems
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Windows 10; Windows 11Windows 10; Windows 11
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Extreme

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents. ASUS says grip tape, mouse feet and the Polling Rate Booster are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA product overview and footnotesROG Harpe Ace Extreme — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Mouse; Omni Receiver; ROG Polling Rate Booster; wireless receiver extender; ROG Paracord; mouse grip tape (4 pieces, one-time stick); glass mouse feet set; 100% PTFE mouse feet set; mouse case; display stand; cleaning kit; thank-you card; warranty card; quick start guide; ROG logo stickerMouse; quick start guide; warranty card
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition wireless mouse in black, left-side view showing the two cyan side buttons, cyan scroll wheel, Aim Lab logo and USB-C port

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition

Weight
54 g
Controls
5 controls
Body length
127.5 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.