HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessBlack · 8R2E6AA · global manufacturer configuration- Weight
- 70 gThis one: 59 g
- Connections
- 2.4 GHz wireless receiver; BluetoothThis one: Wired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
Black · UK configuration · ASUS part 90MP0300-BMUA00
The ROG Strix Impact III is ASUS's 59 g wired, semi-ambidextrous gaming mouse with a 12,000 DPI optical sensor, 1000 Hz polling, swappable-switch sockets and a ROG Paracord cable.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
At 59 g without cable, which ASUS calls lightweight, it has a paracord cable and 100% PTFE feet, and ASUS lists 5 programmable buttons plus a DPI button.
Push-fit sockets accept other mechanical switches, and ASUS rates the supplied ROG Micro Switches for 70 million clicks.
ASUS lists 12,000 DPI, 300 IPS and an acceleration of 35 (no unit given), and it is wired only at 1000 Hz.
ASUS calls it semi-ambidextrous but both side buttons are on the left, and only three on-mouse profiles are listed.
Exact configuration: Black · 90MP0300-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration
23 specifications in 6 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”.
ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.
Wired USB.
ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.
SourceDPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.
SourceASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.
The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.
ASUS lists 59 g without cable.
First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.
SourceAs listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.
Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.
SourceASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.
Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.
Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.
The quick start guide's profile table switches between Profiles 1–3 with button combinations on the mouse; ASUS does not use the term onboard memory for this model.
SourceProfiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.
SourceASUS's listed OS support.
ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.
SourceMore of the nearest checked mice by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Onyx (black) · 62612 · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
SteelSeries Rival 3Black · 62513 · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessBlack · 7D388AA · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
ASUS ROG Keris WirelessBlack · 90MP0230-B0UA00 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCBlack · 910-005796 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNavy · 9B001AA · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginBlack · P722 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessBlack · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configurationCompare the two