Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III vs HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Black · 90MP0300-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III wired mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and ROG logo, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III is ASUS's 59 g wired, semi-ambidextrous gaming mouse with a 12,000 DPI optical sensor, 1000 Hz polling, swappable-switch sockets and a ROG Paracord cable.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ASUS ROG Strix Impact III for

  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 3 profiles vs 1 profile

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Navy · 9B001AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless mouse in navy, top view showing translucent patterned main buttons, red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless (9B001AA, navy) is HyperX's symmetrical 64 g mouse with a solid magnesium-alloy shell, HyperX Glass Skates fitted, the HyperX 26K sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth 5.1 wireless, and a rated 120-hour battery.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3311 optical sensor
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX 26K Sensor
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch sockets
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX Switches
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switches; the table does not state the switch type (mechanical or optical).

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3 profiles
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless1 profile
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIArmoury Crate
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Custom DPI levels up to 26k, RGB colours and patterns, and reassignment of up to 5 buttons are set in NGENUITY. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated and works with G-SYNC displays to provide system latency stats.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIAura Sync RGB
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessLED RGB lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says per-LED RGB lighting is customised in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 7 more verified differences

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III100% PTFE
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX Glass Skates (tempered glass) fitted; spare set of standard adhesive skates included
Sources

Listed package

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIMouse; quick start guide; warranty card
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessMouse; USB wireless dongle; extension adapter; USB-C to USB-A cable; grip tape; spare mouse skates; quick start guide
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III12000 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless26000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III35 G
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless50 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III300 IPS
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless650 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Body width

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III62 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless66.5 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III126 × 62 × 39 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless124.5 × 66.5 × 38.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Hand orientation

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top view shows both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWindows 10; Windows 11
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessPC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (8)

Battery

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 120 hours
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 120-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode at a 1 kHz polling rate, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); 80% in 50 minutes, 18 hours of use from a 10-minute charge
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Shell material

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessSolid magnesium-alloy shell
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III100 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III70 million clicks
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not publish a usable switch durability rating for this model; the table row holds lighting text. · Manufacturer specification · The "Left / Right Button Durability" row on both regional tables contains "LED RGB lighting" instead of a click rating.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Warranty

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless2 years
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III59 g
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless64 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls 64 g the operating weight (0.14 lb on the US table); it does not say whether the detachable cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

What it brings

What to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

What it brings

  • HyperX rates the battery at up to 120 hours (lighting off, 2.4 GHz, 1 kHz) and says standard USB 2.0 charging reaches 80% in 50 minutes, with 18 hours from a 10-minute charge.
  • Tempered-glass HyperX Glass Skates come fitted, with a spare set of standard skates in the box, and the shell is solid magnesium alloy at a stated 64 g.

What to check

  • The report rate tops out at 1000 Hz, one onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
  • HyperX's durability row shows lighting text rather than a click rating, it gives no minimum DPI or metric cable length, and it lists 6 buttons but says only 5 can be reassigned.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
28 of 28 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Strix Impact III and HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls 64 g the operating weight (0.14 lb on the US table); it does not say whether the detachable cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
59 g64 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
126 × 62 × 39 mm124.5 × 66.5 × 38.5 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
126 mm124.5 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
62 mm66.5 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top view shows both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Ambidextrous shape; side buttons on the left onlySymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
100% PTFEHyperX Glass Skates (tempered glass) fitted; spare set of standard adhesive skates included
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
3311 optical sensorHyperX 26K Sensor
12000 DPI26000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
100 DPINot provided
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four preset levels (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI) selected with the top mouse button; custom levels are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; HyperX does not give separate Bluetooth or wired rates. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
300 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
35 G50 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 5 programmable buttons plus 1 DPI button.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switches; the table does not state the switch type (mechanical or optical).

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch socketsHyperX Switches
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not publish a usable switch durability rating for this model; the table row holds lighting text. · Manufacturer specification · The "Left / Right Button Durability" row on both regional tables contains "LED RGB lighting" instead of a click rating.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
70 million clicksNot provided
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Wired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C
Battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 120-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode at a 1 kHz polling rate, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 120 hours
Charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

Not providedUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); 80% in 50 minutes, 18 hours of use from a 10-minute charge
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's profile table switches between Profiles 1–3 with button combinations on the mouse; ASUS does not use the term onboard memory for this model.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
3 profiles1 profile
LightingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says per-LED RGB lighting is customised in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Aura Sync RGBLED RGB lighting
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Custom DPI levels up to 26k, RGB colours and patterns, and reassignment of up to 5 buttons are set in NGENUITY. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated and works with G-SYNC displays to provide system latency stats.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Armoury CrateHyperX NGENUITY
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Windows 10; Windows 11PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Mouse; quick start guide; warranty cardMouse; USB wireless dongle; extension adapter; USB-C to USB-A cable; grip tape; spare mouse skates; quick start guide
Shell material
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

Not providedSolid magnesium-alloy shell
Warranty
Sources
Not provided2 years
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition wireless mouse in black, left-side view showing the two cyan side buttons, cyan scroll wheel, Aim Lab logo and USB-C port

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition

Weight
54 g
Controls
5 controls
Body length
127.5 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Weight
70 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.