Skip to decision tools
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
Your choice. With the evidence.

Is it worth upgrading from the Razer DeathAdder V3?

Start with what you own. See what meets more of your needs, what stays the same and what you would give up.

More decision tools

Mice · 1/5 in this check (kept in the link)

Share or save

Your mouse

Razer DeathAdder V3

Black · RZ01-04640100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration
Weight
59 g
Listed controls
6
Connection
Wired
Length
128 mm

Your current product and replacements

Your prioritiesCategory, search, shopping market, budget and must-haves

Other mice compared with yours

Select must-haves to check which products meet your requirements.

Closest to the Razer DeathAdder V3 by stated key specifications first. Closeness is not a ranking; each card lists what differs.

Razer DeathAdder Essential wired mouse in black, front-left angled view showing the two left side buttons, green-lit scroll wheel and cable
UK model

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 96 g
  • Listed controls6 → 5
  • Length128 mm → 127.3 mm
  • SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3 → Razer Mechanical Switches
  • Onboard memoryYes → No
1 more difference
  • LightingNone → Single-colour green lighting; no RGB

Same: Connection Wired

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Razer DeathAdder V3

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · RZ01-03850100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Sources: 18 of 21 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

18/21 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
18
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

UK exact model

Market details

UK specification. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Weight96 g
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Listed controls5
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
ConnectionsWired
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Body length127.3 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Razer Cobra wired mouse in black, angled top view showing the left-side buttons, green Razer logo, rear underglow and braided cable
UK model

Razer Cobra

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 58 g
  • Length128 mm → 119.6 mm
  • Hand orientationRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left → Right-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
  • Scroll controlsStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click → Scroll wheel; no left/right tilt
  • Sensor model / typeRazer Focus Pro 30K optical → Razer 8500 DPI optical
2 more differences
  • Onboard profile capacity5 profiles → 1 profile
  • LightingNone → RGB

Same: Listed controls 6 · Connection Wired

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Razer DeathAdder V3

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · RZ01-04650100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Sources: 21 of 25 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

21/25 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
21
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

UK exact model

Market details

UK specification. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Weight58 g
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Manufacturer-listed weight excluding the cable.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Listed controls6
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
ConnectionsWired
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Body length119.6 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Cobra (RZ01-04650100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
UK model

Razer Basilisk V3

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 101 g
  • Length128 mm → 130 mm
  • Hand orientationRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left → Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
  • SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3 → Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
  • Scroll controlsStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click → 4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
  • Listed controls6 → Conflicting sources
2 more differences
  • Sensor model / typeRazer Focus Pro 30K optical → Razer Focus+ 26K optical
  • LightingNone → RGB

Same: Connection Wired

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Razer DeathAdder Essential

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Sources: 20 of 26 specifications cited · 3 with conflicting sources, shown as such.

Evidence · Conflicting facts to check

20/26 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
20
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
3
View the manufacturer source

UK exact model

Market details

UK specification. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
ConnectionsWired
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Body length130 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed wireless mouse in black, top view beside its USB-C cable, dongle adapter and HyperSpeed USB dongle
UK model

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 55 g
  • ConnectionWired → Wireless receiver; wired USB data
  • Length128 mm → 122.2 mm
  • Sensor calibrationAsymmetric cut-off with 26 lift-off/landing levels; Smart Tracking; Motion Sync → Smart Tracking; Dynamic Sensitivity
  • Sensor model / typeRazer Focus Pro 30K optical → Razer Focus X 26K optical
1 more difference
  • Onboard profile capacity5 profiles → 1 profile

Same: Listed controls 6

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Razer DeathAdder V3

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · RZ01-05140100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Sources: 30 of 34 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

30/34 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
30
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

UK exact model

Market details

UK specification. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Listed controls6
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The exact master-guide technical table separately states 8 programmable controls without itemising eight physical buttons. Six remains the store specification programmable-button count; no extra physical total is inferred. Shared display uses neutral Listed controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
ConnectionsWireless receiver; wired USB data
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Body length122.2 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Mouse body length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
Razer Viper V3 Pro wireless mouse in black, front three-quarter view beside its HyperPolling Wireless Dongle and cable on a green-lit surface
UK model

Razer Viper V3 Pro

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 54 g
  • ConnectionWired → Razer HyperSpeed wireless (HyperPolling Wireless Dongle); wired USB-C
  • Length128 mm → 127.1 mm
  • Hand orientationRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left → Right-handed symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left
  • Sensor calibrationAsymmetric cut-off with 26 lift-off/landing levels; Smart Tracking; Motion Sync → Asymmetric cut-off (lift-off and landing distance individually set from up to 26 levels); Smart Tracking; Motion Sync; Dynamic Sensitivity; Rotation Tool; Sensitivity Matcher; single DPI step adjustments
2 more differences
  • Sensor model / typeRazer Focus Pro 30K optical → Razer Focus Pro 35K optical (Gen-2)
  • Onboard profile capacity5 profiles → 1 profile

Same: Listed controls 6

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · RZ01-05120100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Sources: 25 of 27 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

25/27 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
25
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

UK exact model

Market details

UK specification. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Listed controls6
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons; the feature section separately advertises "8 programmable controls" without itemising them. The numeric six retains the specifically sourced programmable-button scope; it is not an inferred total of physical controls or eight programmable buttons. The neutral shared label does not transfer programmability to a contender whose source lists only a button count.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
ConnectionsRazer HyperSpeed wireless (HyperPolling Wireless Dongle); wired USB-C
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Body length127.1 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Mouse body length.

Razer Viper V3 Pro - Black (RZ01-05120100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →
HyperX Pulsefire Saga wired mouse in black, top view showing the RGB light bar, red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and braided cable

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Compared with yours · Razer DeathAdder V3

  • Weight59 g → 69 g
  • Length128 mm → 119.7 mm
  • Hand orientationRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left → Modular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
  • SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3 → HyperX Optical Switches
  • Sensor model / typeRazer Focus Pro 30K optical → HyperX 26K Sensor
3 more differences
  • Onboard profile capacity5 profiles → 1 profile
  • Customisation softwareRazer Synapse → HyperX NGENUITY
  • LightingNone → RGB

Same: Listed controls 6 · Connection Wired

Compare side by side
View details

Full comparison vs HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless

More details & evidence

Exact model: Black · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configuration

Sources: 21 of 24 specifications cited.

Evidence · Some facts need verification

21/24 listed facts sourced. Checked 28 Sept 2026. This describes source coverage, not product quality or independent testing.

Manufacturer facts
21
Calculated from sources
0
Independent measurements
Not available
Owner evidence
Not available
Conflicting facts
None recorded
View the manufacturer source

Region not confirmed

Market details

Specification region not confirmed. UK availability not verified.

The specification region comes from this product’s reviewed variant record. It does not confirm local stock, warranty or delivery.

Check the manufacturer source

We have no current verified retailer listing for this exact variant in United Kingdom. A price you enter does not establish retailer availability.

Before you choose

Key specification sources
Weight69 g
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Listed controls6
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ConnectionsWired
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Body length119.7 mm
Evidence & conditions

Manufacturer specification

Shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Enter a price you found

Your total including delivery and taxes, for this exact variant in new condition. This remains your assumption.

All product specifications →