Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer Basilisk V3 vs Razer DeathAdder Essential

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Onboard memoryYesNo
Glide feet100% PTFEStandard stock feet
26,000 DPIMaximum tracking resolution6,400 DPI
3 of 9 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Black · RZ01-03850100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder Essential wired mouse in black, front-left angled view showing the two left side buttons, green-lit scroll wheel and cable
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder Essential is Razer's entry-level wired right-handed ergonomic mouse: 96 g, a 6,400 DPI optical sensor, five programmable buttons and mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

DeathAdder Essential UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Body length

Overall body length. Shape, grip style and hand size matter too; this number alone cannot predict fit.

Razer Basilisk V3130 mm

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 mm

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Razer DeathAdder EssentialRazer Mechanical Switches
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Razer DeathAdder EssentialStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Onboard memory

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Yes
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNo
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Razer Basilisk V3RGB
Razer DeathAdder EssentialSingle-colour green lighting; no RGB
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V326000 DPI
Razer DeathAdder Essential6400 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Show 3 more verified differences

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Razer DeathAdder Essential10 million clicks
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

Razer Basilisk V350 G
Razer DeathAdder Essential30 G
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer Basilisk V3650 IPS
Razer DeathAdder Essential220 IPS
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Razer DeathAdder EssentialRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

Sensor model / type

Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer DeathAdder Essential5
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer DeathAdder Essential1.8 m
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Razer Basilisk V311
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialOptical
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer DeathAdder Essential72.7 mm
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Razer DeathAdder Essential96 g
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

1 shared field has the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

Razer DeathAdder Essential

What it brings

What to check

  • The specifications are modest: 6,400 DPI, 220 IPS and 30 G tracking ratings, mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks, standard stock feet and no onboard memory.
  • Razer lists a weight of 96 g; the mouse is wired with a right-handed form factor, and Razer publishes no polling rate or minimum DPI.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer Basilisk V3 and Razer DeathAdder Essential
SpecificationRazer Basilisk V3Razer DeathAdder Essential
WeightDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
101 g96 g
Dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Conflicting sources127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
130 mm127.3 mm
Body width
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Conflicting sources72.7 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not state the material.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
100% PTFEStandard stock feet
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Sensor model / type
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer Focus+ 26K opticalNot listed by the manufacturer
26000 DPI6400 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
650 IPS220 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
50 G30 G
Tracking method
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Not providedOptical
Listed controls
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Conflicting sources5
Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)Razer Mechanical Switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
70 million clicks10 million clicks
4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Connections
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided1.8 m
Onboard memoryDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesNo
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

5 profilesNot provided
LightingDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBSingle-colour green lighting; no RGB
Customisation software
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer SynapseNot provided
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

11Not provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputsNot provided
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.