Logitech G203 LIGHTSYNCBlack · 910-005796 · UK manufacturer configuration- Weight
- 85 gThis one: 96 g
- Maximum tracking resolution
- 8000 DPIThis one: 6400 DPI
Black · UK configuration · Razer part RZ01-03850100-R3M1
The DeathAdder Essential is Razer's entry-level wired right-handed ergonomic mouse: 96 g, a 6,400 DPI optical sensor, five programmable buttons and mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
It keeps the classic DeathAdder right-handed ergonomic shape with two left side buttons and five independently programmable buttons.
Razer lists a 1.8 m cable and simple single-colour green lighting, with the same specifications on its UK and US store pages.
The specifications are modest: 6,400 DPI, 220 IPS and 30 G tracking ratings, mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks, standard stock feet and no onboard memory.
Razer lists a weight of 96 g; the mouse is wired with a right-handed form factor, and Razer publishes no polling rate or minimum DPI.
Exact configuration: Black · RZ01-03850100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration
21 specifications in 5 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”.
The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately.
Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.
SourceRazer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.
Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.
SourceRazer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.
SourceRazer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.
SourceManufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.
Mouse body length; cable excluded.
SourceMouse body as listed by Razer; cable excluded.
Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.
SourceRazer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.
Razer does not state the material.
SourceOriginal manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.
Razer lists a standard cable, 1.8 m.
Razer lists no onboard memory profiles.
More of the nearest checked mice by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
HyperX Pulsefire SagaBlack · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech B100 Optical USB MouseBlack · 910-001439 · US manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Razer DeathAdder V3Black · RZ01-04640100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
SteelSeries Rival 5Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Razer Basilisk V3Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech G502 XBlack · 910-006139 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two
Logitech G502 HEROBlack · wired HERO · M-U0047 hardwareCompare the two
Logitech Signature M650Graphite · standard size · 910-006253 · UK manufacturer configurationCompare the two