Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
STORAGE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Samsung 990 vs Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Samsung 990

2 TB · M.2 2280 without factory heatsink · MZ-V9V2T0BW

Samsung 990 2 TB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD, angled front view showing the 990 label
Exact model & source notes

Samsung's 990 is a 2 TB PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe SSD in a bare M.2 2280 module, rated up to 7,250 MB/s read and 6,450 MB/s write. It uses Host Memory Buffer caching rather than a listed onboard DRAM cache, and its limited warranty runs 3 years or 800 TB written.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Cache arrangementHost Memory Buffer (HMB)2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM
800 TBWarranty write threshold1,200 TB
3 yearsLimited warranty time5 years
The first 3 of 13 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

2 TB · M.2 2280 with factory heatsink · MZ-V9P2T0CW

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink 2 TB M.2 SSD with its 2 TB retail box and leaflet; official image associated with MZ-V9P2T0CW
Exact model & source notes

A 2 TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD rated up to 7,450 MB/s read and 6,900 MB/s write, with TLC V-NAND, 2 GB LPDDR4 cache and a 1,200 TB write rating. This version includes a factory heatsink.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

990 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

990 PRO with Heatsink UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Cache arrangement

Compare the exact DRAM capacity and cache configuration. Onboard DRAM is a separate specification from a write buffer; neither is a measured performance or reliability rating.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer's stated DRAM cache capacity for this storage capacity.

Explore the full specifications

Check the connection before the capacity. M.2 NVMe modules and 2.5-inch SATA drives are not interchangeable. Check the host’s protocol, slot or bay, power connection and clearance. Rated speeds use different test systems; we do not turn them into a speed score or overall winner.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Cache arrangement

In Visual facts
Samsung 990Host Memory Buffer (HMB)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer's stated DRAM cache capacity for this storage capacity.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Compare the exact DRAM capacity and cache configuration. Onboard DRAM is a separate specification from a write buffer; neither is a measured performance or reliability rating.

Warranty write threshold

In Visual facts
Samsung 990800 TB
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink1200 TB
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Warranty write threshold for the 2 TB capacity (1 TB model: 400 TB), in compliance with JESD218; not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Capacity-specific warranty write threshold, not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Limited warranty time

In Visual facts
Samsung 9903 years
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink5 years
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not predicted lifespan; coverage also ends at the TBW threshold and is subject to full terms.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Factory heatsink

In Visual facts
Samsung 990No
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkYes
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK specification lists a bare module with a maximum depth of 2.38 mm and no heatsink; the official gallery shows a bare module. A thermal label is not an enclosure.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Factory fitted. Samsung instructs users not to remove it or overtighten the drive; removing it voids the stated product warranty. Check the complete 80.15 × 25 × 8.88 mm clearance.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact drive envelope and host cooling requirements. A factory heatsink can change clearance and removal restrictions; its presence alone does not prove faster sustained performance.

Rated performance and conditions

In Visual facts
Samsung 990Up to 7250 MB/s sequential read; up to 6450 MB/s cached sequential write
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkUp to 7450 MB/s sequential read; up to 6900 MB/s cached sequential write
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated sequential read

In Visual facts
Samsung 9907250 MB/s
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink7450 MB/s
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Show 7 more verified differences

Rated sequential write

In Visual facts
Samsung 9906450 MB/s
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink6900 MB/s
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated random read

Samsung 990850000 IOPS
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink1400000 IOPS
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim for the 2 TB column (queue depth and block size not stated in the datasheet). IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X / X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800, Windows 11 Pro, fan-cooled secondary drive; write results use Intelligent TurboWrite.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim, QD32 / 16 threads; not a single-thread desktop result. IOmeter 1.1.0 on Ryzen 5800X / X570 Taichi, 32 GB DDR4-3600, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. Firmware, host and workload affect results.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Rated random write

Samsung 9901200000 IOPS
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink1550000 IOPS
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim for the 2 TB column (queue depth and block size not stated in the datasheet). IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X / X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800, Windows 11 Pro, fan-cooled secondary drive; write results use Intelligent TurboWrite.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim, QD32 / 16 threads with Intelligent TurboWrite active. Same disclosed IOmeter/Ryzen/X570 secondary-drive setup; not a post-cache sustained result.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Manufacturer peak claims depend on cache state, host and workload. Queue depth and test systems must match before performance can be compared; these figures do not establish a faster everyday drive.

Warranty terms and endurance if applicable

Samsung 9903 years or 800 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink5 years or 1200 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published power conditions

Samsung 9904.3 W average active read; 3.8 W average active write; 55 mW PS3 idle (APST on); 3 mW PS4 (L1.2)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink55 mW idle; 5.8 W active read; 5.1 W active write; 5 mW L1.2
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB column. Active power measured with fio 3.28 on an Intel Core Ultra 7 265K / ASUS Maximus Z890 HERO / Ubuntu 22.04 system with 32 GB DDR5-4800, which differs from the speed test. These are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB datasheet column; idle requires APST on, active values are average read/write under the disclosed IOmeter/Ryzen/X570 test. These power states are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer application scope

Samsung 990Client PCs
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkClient PCs and PlayStation 5
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer application class; no enterprise or console installation guarantee.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed application class. The host needs compatible NVMe support, correct installation and cooling.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Drive dimensions

Samsung 99080.15 × 22.15 × 2.38 mm
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink80.15 × 25 × 8.88 mm
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions. This version has no factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung lists maximum width × height × depth for the bare module.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions, including the factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (18)

Factory heatsink removal

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkDo not remove
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · The revised datasheet says removal may damage the drive and voids the product warranty. It also says not to overtighten when installing. Clearance must be checked before purchase.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DRAM cache present

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkYes
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's tables specify HMB and do not state whether onboard DRAM is present. Host memory buffering is not onboard DRAM.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · The 2 TB technical column includes 2 GB LPDDR4. Having DRAM is not a measured performance result.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DRAM cache capacity

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink2 GB
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB technical column: 2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM. Separate from the variable Intelligent TurboWrite write buffer.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NAND type

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkSamsung V-NAND TLC
Sources
Samsung 990

Both reviewed exact technical sources say Samsung V-NAND without specifying the NAND cell type. TLC, QLC or another cell type is not established. Preserve the positive V-NAND technology separately. · Manufacturer specification

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer terminology.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Included cloning software

Samsung 990Samsung Magician data transfer
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK feature block says Magician can transfer data. Check software version, operating-system support and migration requirements.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list a bundled migration tool for this model. Health, firmware and optimization functions alone do not confirm migration support.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Drive management software

Samsung 990Samsung Magician
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK feature block: data transfer, drive-health tracking and firmware updates. Check the current software version and its requirements.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random read, QD1

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink22000 IOPS
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 2 TB page and data sheet do not list QD1 results.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim at QD1 / one thread on the disclosed IOmeter 1.1.0 Ryzen/X570 secondary-drive setup. Separate from QD32 headline figures.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rated random write, QD1

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink80000 IOPS
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 2 TB page and data sheet do not list QD1 results.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim at QD1 / one thread, with Intelligent TurboWrite active on the disclosed secondary-drive test setup.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device sleep support

Samsung 990Yes
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK page lists device sleep mode support. Host support is required; device sleep is not the same as Modern Standby and gives no battery-life figure.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Installation kit included

Samsung 990No
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK page says installation kit not available; no supplied screw or host heatsink is assumed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Heatsink LED controls

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded for this side.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The datasheet mentions LED colour appearance but does not describe selectable modes or software support for this CW model. No control mode is guessed.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Modern Standby support

Samsung 990Not verified
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not state Modern Standby support; device sleep is a separate feature.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised efficiency comparison

Samsung 990Up to 38% better sequential performance per watt than the 990 PRO (Samsung internal 2 TB test)
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Samsung internal test: 990 at 1,686/1,697 MB/s per watt read/write versus 990 PRO at 1,221/1,254 MB/s per watt, 2 TB capacity, fio 3.28 on a Core Ultra 7 265K system. A manufacturer comparison, not a measured saving in any particular PC.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Allowable supply voltage

Samsung 9903.3 V ±5%
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Product voltage range. Check the host slot is compatible.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published system-level power

Samsung 990Average read 4.3 W; average write 3.8 W
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK page 'Average Power Consumption (system level)'; actual power consumption may vary depending on system hardware and configuration.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

World Wide Name support

Samsung 990No
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Product page states WWN is not supported.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum drive weight

Samsung 9909 g
Samsung 990 PRO with HeatsinkNot verified
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK 2 TB specification maximum, not package mass or a measured sample.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list the weight of the heatsink version.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

18 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Samsung 990

What it brings

What to check

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

What it brings

  • Rated up to 7,450 MB/s sequential read and 6,900 MB/s sequential write over PCIe 4.0 x4, with up to 1.4 million random read and 1.55 million random write IOPS.
  • TLC V-NAND with a 2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM cache, plus a five-year warranty covering up to 1,200 TB written.

What to check

  • The fitted heatsink makes the drive 25 mm wide and 8.88 mm tall, so check clearance, and Samsung says not to remove it. Peak write speed relies on the TurboWrite cache, and Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed for this model.
  • It also works in PCIe 3.0 slots, but its rated speeds need a PCIe 4.0 x4 slot.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
49 of 49 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Samsung 990 and Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink
SpecificationSamsung 990Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink
Capacity
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity (1 GB = 1 billion bytes, IDEMA); formatted usable space is lower.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Decimal capacity; formatting and system use reduce available space.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
2000 GB2000 GB
SSD / HDD
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
SSDSSD
Interface and version
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Samsung states the 990 is backward compatible with PCIe 3.0. Host protocol and lane availability still determine actual operation.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Host support and available lanes determine operation; interface generation is not an application-performance result.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
PCIe 4.0 x4; NVMePCIe 4.0 x4; NVMe
Form factor
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Match the physical format and electrical interface to the host.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
M.2 2280M.2 2280
Drive dimensionsDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions. This version has no factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung lists maximum width × height × depth for the bare module.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung lists these as maximum dimensions, including the factory heatsink. · Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; confirm installation clearance.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
80.15 × 22.15 × 2.38 mm80.15 × 25 × 8.88 mm
Earlier PCIe support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Data sheet footnote: backward compatible with PCIe 3.0. Host protocol and lane availability still determine actual operation and speed.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Backward compatibility. Suitable NVMe host, lane allocation and physical clearance remain required; Gen 4 headline speeds are not promised on Gen 3.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
PCIe 3.0PCIe Gen 3
Factory heatsinkDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK specification lists a bare module with a maximum depth of 2.38 mm and no heatsink; the official gallery shows a bare module. A thermal label is not an enclosure.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Factory fitted. Samsung instructs users not to remove it or overtighten the drive; removing it voids the stated product warranty. Check the complete 80.15 × 25 × 8.88 mm clearance.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
NoYes
Maximum drive weight
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK 2 TB specification maximum, not package mass or a measured sample.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list the weight of the heatsink version.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
9 gNot listed by the manufacturer
Factory heatsink removal
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · The revised datasheet says removal may damage the drive and voids the product warranty. It also says not to overtighten when installing. Clearance must be checked before purchase.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedDo not remove
Rated performance and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Up to 7250 MB/s sequential read; up to 6450 MB/s cached sequential writeUp to 7450 MB/s sequential read; up to 6900 MB/s cached sequential write
Rated sequential readDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
7250 MB/s7450 MB/s
Rated sequential writeDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claims measured with IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X, ASRock X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800 and Windows 11 Pro. Secondary drive in a fan-cooled desktop; writes use Intelligent TurboWrite within a specific transfer size. Firmware, host and workload affect results; Samsung does not list a post-cache write speed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Samsung IOmeter 1.1.0 claims: Ryzen 7 5800X, 32 GB DDR4-3600, ASRock X570 Taichi, Windows 10 Pro; secondary drive. Writes use Intelligent TurboWrite; peak rates depend on firmware, host, workload and cache state.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
6450 MB/s6900 MB/s
Rated random readDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim for the 2 TB column (queue depth and block size not stated in the datasheet). IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X / X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800, Windows 11 Pro, fan-cooled secondary drive; write results use Intelligent TurboWrite.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim, QD32 / 16 threads; not a single-thread desktop result. IOmeter 1.1.0 on Ryzen 5800X / X570 Taichi, 32 GB DDR4-3600, Windows 10 Pro, secondary drive. Firmware, host and workload affect results.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
850000 IOPS1400000 IOPS
Rated random writeDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim for the 2 TB column (queue depth and block size not stated in the datasheet). IOmeter 1.1.0, Ryzen 9 7950X / X670E Taichi, 32 GB DDR5-4800, Windows 11 Pro, fan-cooled secondary drive; write results use Intelligent TurboWrite.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim, QD32 / 16 threads with Intelligent TurboWrite active. Same disclosed IOmeter/Ryzen/X570 secondary-drive setup; not a post-cache sustained result.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
1200000 IOPS1550000 IOPS
Rated random read, QD1
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 2 TB page and data sheet do not list QD1 results.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim at QD1 / one thread on the disclosed IOmeter 1.1.0 Ryzen/X570 secondary-drive setup. Separate from QD32 headline figures.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturer22000 IOPS
Rated random write, QD1
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's 2 TB page and data sheet do not list QD1 results.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer up-to claim at QD1 / one thread, with Intelligent TurboWrite active on the disclosed secondary-drive test setup.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturer80000 IOPS
NAND type
Sources
Samsung 990

Both reviewed exact technical sources say Samsung V-NAND without specifying the NAND cell type. TLC, QLC or another cell type is not established. Preserve the positive V-NAND technology separately. · Manufacturer specification

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer terminology.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerSamsung V-NAND TLC
Cache arrangementDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer's stated DRAM cache capacity for this storage capacity.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Host Memory Buffer (HMB)2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM
Controller
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not give a codename, stepping or process node.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer identifies only its own controller here. Samsung does not give a codename, process node or stepping.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Samsung in-house controllerSamsung in-house controller
DRAM cache present
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung's tables specify HMB and do not state whether onboard DRAM is present. Host memory buffering is not onboard DRAM.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · The 2 TB technical column includes 2 GB LPDDR4. Having DRAM is not a measured performance result.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not listed by the manufacturerYes
Write-buffer technology
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer write caching is active for peak write claims and operates only within a specific data transfer size. Samsung does not list the buffer capacity or post-cache write speed for this 2 TB model.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer write caching is active for peak write claims and operates only within a specific transfer size. Samsung does not list the buffer capacity or post-cache write speed for this 2 TB model.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Intelligent TurboWriteIntelligent TurboWrite
NAND technology
Sources
Samsung V-NANDNot provided
DRAM cache capacity
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB technical column: 2 GB LPDDR4 DRAM. Separate from the variable Intelligent TurboWrite write buffer.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not provided2 GB
Warranty terms and endurance if applicableDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer coverage is subject to purchase eligibility and applicable terms. A used drive may have less coverage left.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
3 years or 800 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply5 years or 1200 TB written, whichever comes first; limited-warranty terms apply
Limited warranty timeDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Time limit, not predicted lifespan; coverage also ends at the TBW threshold and is subject to full terms.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
3 years5 years
Warranty write thresholdDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Warranty write threshold for the 2 TB capacity (1 TB model: 400 TB), in compliance with JESD218; not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Capacity-specific warranty write threshold, not a guaranteed failure point.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheetSamsung consumer SSD limited warranty — model, capacity and first limit
800 TB1200 TB
Manufacturer application scopeDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer application class; no enterprise or console installation guarantee.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed application class. The host needs compatible NVMe support, correct installation and cooling.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Client PCsClient PCs and PlayStation 5
Manufacturer MTBF rating
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Statistical manufacturer rating, not the lifespan or guaranteed operating time of an individual drive.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
1,500,000 hours1,500,000 hours
Hardware encryption support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Listed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Data-security features. Support does not mean encryption is enabled by default or that a particular host policy, OS or security certification is satisfied.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
AES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667AES-256; TCG Opal 2.0; IEEE 1667
TRIM support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer requires operating-system support; the host path must also support it.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · TRIM support requires operating-system support. Not every enclosure or host supports it.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
YesYes
S.M.A.R.T. support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Drive monitoring support. Health reporting is not a prediction of remaining life.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
YesYes
Garbage collection
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Internal function, not a measured performance uplift.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Listed as an internal drive function; Samsung gives no measured benefit.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
YesYes
Drive management software
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK feature block: data transfer, drive-health tracking and firmware updates. Check the current software version and its requirements.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

Samsung MagicianNot provided
Installation kit included
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK page says installation kit not available; no supplied screw or host heatsink is assumed.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
World Wide Name support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Product page states WWN is not supported.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Device sleep support
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK page lists device sleep mode support. Host support is required; device sleep is not the same as Modern Standby and gives no battery-life figure.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Included cloning software
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · The UK feature block says Magician can transfer data. Check software version, operating-system support and migration requirements.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not list a bundled migration tool for this model. Health, firmware and optimization functions alone do not confirm migration support.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Samsung Magician data transferNot provided
Published power conditionsDifferent
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB column. Active power measured with fio 3.28 on an Intel Core Ultra 7 265K / ASUS Maximus Z890 HERO / Ubuntu 22.04 system with 32 GB DDR5-4800, which differs from the speed test. These are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · 2 TB datasheet column; idle requires APST on, active values are average read/write under the disclosed IOmeter/Ryzen/X570 test. These power states are not a constant everyday load.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
4.3 W average active read; 3.8 W average active write; 55 mW PS3 idle (APST on); 3 mW PS4 (L1.2)55 mW idle; 5.8 W active read; 5.1 W active write; 5 mW L1.2
Published system-level power
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · UK page 'Average Power Consumption (system level)'; actual power consumption may vary depending on system hardware and configuration.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

Average read 4.3 W; average write 3.8 WNot provided
Operating temperature
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · 0–70 °C is the S.M.A.R.T. operating temperature with airflow recommended, not an independent cooling measurement.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Measured by the drive's S.M.A.R.T. temperature; Samsung recommends adequate airflow.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
0–70 °C0–70 °C
Storage temperature
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Non-operating range, distinct from operation.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Non-operating range from the technical table; kept separate from operating temperature.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
−40–85 °C−40–85 °C
Humidity range
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer specifies non-condensing conditions. This environmental range is not waterproofing or an IP rating.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
5–95%5–95%
Non-operating shock rating
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating claim, not a device drop test.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and featuresSamsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer non-operating test rating. No installed-PC durability or drop-test result is implied.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes1500 G; 0.5 ms; three axes
Non-operating vibration rating
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer test range; results from different test protocols are not directly comparable.

Samsung SSD 990 data sheet, revision 1.0 (linked from the UK MZ-V9V2T0BW page)
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer rating retains the stated frequency range; it is not interchangeable with tests using other protocols.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
20 G; 20–2000 Hz20 G; 20–2000 Hz
Allowable supply voltage
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Product voltage range. Check the host slot is compatible.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

3.3 V ±5%Not provided
Advertised efficiency comparison
Sources
Samsung 990

Manufacturer specification · Samsung internal test: 990 at 1,686/1,697 MB/s per watt read/write versus 990 PRO at 1,221/1,254 MB/s per watt, 2 TB capacity, fio 3.28 on a Core Ultra 7 265K system. A manufacturer comparison, not a measured saving in any particular PC.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

Up to 38% better sequential performance per watt than the 990 PRO (Samsung internal 2 TB test)Not provided
2.02.0
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Modern Standby support
Sources
Samsung 990

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Samsung does not state Modern Standby support; device sleep is a separate feature.

Samsung 990 — exact UK 2 TB MZ-V9V2T0BW specifications and features
Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Heatsink LED controls
Sources
Samsung 990

No source recorded.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink

Samsung does not state this for this model. · Manufacturer specification · The datasheet mentions LED colour appearance but does not describe selectable modes or software support for this CW model. No control mode is guessed.

Samsung 990 PRO with Heatsink — capacity-specific datasheet
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest storage to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 199 storage

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.