Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer DeathAdder Essential vs Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Black · RZ01-03850100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder Essential wired mouse in black, front-left angled view showing the two left side buttons, green-lit scroll wheel and cable
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder Essential is Razer's entry-level wired right-handed ergonomic mouse: 96 g, a 6,400 DPI optical sensor, five programmable buttons and mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
5Listed controls6
Onboard memoryNoYes
6,400 DPIMaximum tracking resolution26,000 DPI
3 of 12 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Black · RZ01-05140100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed wireless mouse in black, top view beside its USB-C cable, dongle adapter and HyperSpeed USB dongle
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed is Razer's 55 g wireless right-handed ergonomic mouse. Razer describes its shape as similar to the DeathAdder V3 Pro but refined to a reduced length and narrower width; it uses a Focus X 26K sensor and HyperSpeed wireless.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

DeathAdder Essential UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Razer DeathAdder EssentialWired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedWireless receiver; wired USB data

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder EssentialWired
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedWireless receiver; wired USB data
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder Essential5
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed6
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The exact master-guide technical table separately states 8 programmable controls without itemising eight physical buttons. Six remains the store specification programmable-button count; no extra physical total is inferred. Shared display uses neutral Listed controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder EssentialRazer Mechanical Switches
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard memory

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNo
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedYes
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Holds one profile based on the last-used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI and button settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Razer DeathAdder EssentialSingle-colour green lighting; no RGB
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNone
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Glide feet

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder EssentialStandard stock feet
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed100% PTFE (3 larger pieces)
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not state the material.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 6 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

Razer DeathAdder Essential6400 DPI
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed26000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer DeathAdder Essential10 million clicks
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed90 million clicks
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

Razer DeathAdder Essential30 G
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed40 G
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer DeathAdder Essential220 IPS
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed500 IPS
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Body width

Razer DeathAdder Essential72.7 mm
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed64.8 mm
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed122.2 × 64.8 × 41.3 mm (length × width × height)
Sources

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)

Body length

In Visual facts
Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 mm
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed122.2 mm
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (20)

DPI-shift control

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stage
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it on this page. Razer's FAQ says the underside button is programmable on Synapse, and the onboard profile keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile's button configs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor configuration

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedSmart Tracking; Dynamic Sensitivity
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse. Smart Tracking automatically calibrates lift-off distance; Dynamic Sensitivity changes DPI output/mouse-input response. These advertised sensor/software functions do not establish equivalent physical on-mouse adjustment controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor model

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Focus X 26K optical
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The exact maximum with the included HyperSpeed dongle remains unresolved. The guide documents Synapse polling choices125/500/1000 Hz;8000 Hz needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs the sold-separately HyperPolling dongle. The master-guide Synapse Performance tab lists selectable125,500and1000 Hz. These documented software choices do not unambiguously identify the maximum of the exact included receiver/current firmware; preserve that hardware maximum as unknown.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate with optional dongle

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed8000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle, sold separately.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed1 profile
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer Synapse
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Power source

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRechargeable battery
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The official manual explicitly identifies an internal Li-ion rechargeable battery; capacity and user replaceability are not specified. Charging uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a powered PC USB port; a depleted battery is claimed to fully charge in approximately 4 hours. A non-powered USB hub/port may affect charging. Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; other test conditions are not stated. Original conditioned runtime claims are retained separately: Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz (with the separately sold HyperPolling dongle).

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer DeathAdder Essential1.8 m
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a PVC USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless runtime at 1000 Hz

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed100 hours
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. The source does not give the motion/workload, lighting, firmware, test surface or exact receiver configuration for this rating. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed wireless runtime at 8000 Hz

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed20 hours
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. 8000 Hz wireless operation requires the separately sold Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle. The source does not give motion/workload, lighting, firmware or test-surface conditions. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery chemistry

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedLithium-ion
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The exact model master guide explicitly names a Li-ion rechargeable battery inside the mouse. Lithium-ion is the expanded name of the source’s Li-ion chemistry. Battery capacity and user replaceability remain unverified; this chemistry claim does not establish charging wattage/protocol or runtime under an unstated condition.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging time

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed4 hours
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Approximately 4 hours to fully charge a depleted battery, per the manufacturer master guide. Its instruction uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a PC USB port and recommends a full charge before first use. The USB connection must supply sufficient power; charging may be affected by a non-powered USB hub or port, including those on keyboards/peripherals. Charging wattage/protocol, ambient conditions, workload and whether the mouse is operating during this duration are not stated. This is a conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured charging result or a comparison with an unknown counterpart.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed5 settings
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless USB dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle is not included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical on-mouse adjustments

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The complete physical DPI/polling/LOD/reset adjustment inventory remains unresolved. The manual explicitly documents the underside Power/DPI cycle button and five stages; these positive DPI controls remain in dpi_steps and the conditions here. It does not establish an ASUS-equivalent hardware polling/LOD/reset combination set. · Manufacturer specification · Do not infer absence of all hardware controls or map source software capabilities onto physical adjustment functions. The official guide positively instructs pressing the physical Power/DPI cycle button to cycle five stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400); fine tuning and on-the-fly reassignment are via Synapse. This known subset is not a verified absence of other hardware controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Razer DeathAdder EssentialOptical
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedNot verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless receiver ecosystem

Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeedRazer HyperSpeed Wireless
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer DeathAdder Essential96 g
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed55 g
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer DeathAdder Essential

What it brings

What to check

  • The specifications are modest: 6,400 DPI, 220 IPS and 30 G tracking ratings, mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks, standard stock feet and no onboard memory.
  • Razer lists a weight of 96 g; the mouse is wired with a right-handed form factor, and Razer publishes no polling rate or minimum DPI.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

What it brings

What to check

  • 8000 Hz wireless needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle, and Razer rates battery life at 20 hours at that rate.
  • Razer rates its Focus X 26K sensor at 500 IPS and 40 G. The mouse is right-handed only, with one onboard profile, no Bluetooth and no RGB, and Razer does not state the included dongle's maximum report rate.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
35 of 35 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer DeathAdder Essential and Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed
SpecificationRazer DeathAdder EssentialRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed
WeightDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
96 g55 g
127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)122.2 × 64.8 × 41.3 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
127.3 mm122.2 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
72.7 mm64.8 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
Standard stock feet100% PTFE (3 larger pieces)
Tracking method
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

No source recorded.

OpticalNot provided
6400 DPI26000 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
220 IPS500 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
30 G40 G
Sensor model
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Not listed by the manufacturerRazer Focus X 26K optical
Maximum report rate with optional dongle
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle, sold separately.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided8000 Hz
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Five factory DPI stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400) cycled by the underside button.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided5 settings
DPI-shift control
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it on this page. Razer's FAQ says the underside button is programmable on Synapse, and the onboard profile keeps the last used Razer Synapse profile's button configs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stage
Sensor configuration
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse. Smart Tracking automatically calibrates lift-off distance; Dynamic Sensitivity changes DPI output/mouse-input response. These advertised sensor/software functions do not establish equivalent physical on-mouse adjustment controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedSmart Tracking; Dynamic Sensitivity
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The exact master-guide technical table separately states 8 programmable controls without itemising eight physical buttons. Six remains the store specification programmable-button count; no extra physical total is inferred. Shared display uses neutral Listed controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
56
Razer Mechanical SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
10 million clicks90 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-clickStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection description: Razer HyperSpeed wireless (USB dongle); wired USB-C. Razer lists HyperSpeed wireless and wired modes; no Bluetooth is listed. The included dongle supports HyperSpeed multi-device pairing. This common availability value does not equate proprietary receiver systems: the distinct sourced ecosystem is retained in wireless_ecosystem. The exact package names USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; standard HyperSpeed dongle multi-device support remains positive. Bluetooth support is unverified.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredWireless receiver; wired USB data
Cable length
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a PVC USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
1.8 mNot provided
Power source
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The official manual explicitly identifies an internal Li-ion rechargeable battery; capacity and user replaceability are not specified. Charging uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a powered PC USB port; a depleted battery is claimed to fully charge in approximately 4 hours. A non-powered USB hub/port may affect charging. Razer's rated wireless battery life by report rate; other test conditions are not stated. Original conditioned runtime claims are retained separately: Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz; up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz (with the separately sold HyperPolling dongle).

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Not providedRechargeable battery
Claimed wireless runtime at 1000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 100 hours at 1000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. The source does not give the motion/workload, lighting, firmware, test surface or exact receiver configuration for this rating. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided100 hours
Claimed wireless runtime at 8000 Hz
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Up to 20 hours at 8000 Hz, a manufacturer wireless rating. 8000 Hz wireless operation requires the separately sold Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle. The source does not give motion/workload, lighting, firmware or test-surface conditions. This is not a measured everyday runtime or a matched comparison with a lighting-off or constant-motion claim.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided20 hours
Battery chemistry
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · The exact model master guide explicitly names a Li-ion rechargeable battery inside the mouse. Lithium-ion is the expanded name of the source’s Li-ion chemistry. Battery capacity and user replaceability remain unverified; this chemistry claim does not establish charging wattage/protocol or runtime under an unstated condition.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Not providedLithium-ion
Charging time
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Approximately 4 hours to fully charge a depleted battery, per the manufacturer master guide. Its instruction uses the supplied USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable from a PC USB port and recommends a full charge before first use. The USB connection must supply sufficient power; charging may be affected by a non-powered USB hub or port, including those on keyboards/peripherals. Charging wattage/protocol, ambient conditions, workload and whether the mouse is operating during this duration are not stated. This is a conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured charging result or a comparison with an unknown counterpart.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Not provided4 hours
Onboard memoryDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Holds one profile based on the last-used Razer Synapse profile, including DPI and button settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
NoYes
Single-colour green lighting; no RGBNone
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per Razer's specification table and FAQ.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided1 profile
Customisation software
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Button, DPI and profile settings are configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer Synapse
Listed package
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle is not included. Check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless USB dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable; Important Product Information Guide
Wireless receiver ecosystem
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-named proprietary receiver system. Different names are retained; these sources do not establish cross-model/cross-brand interoperability, protocol equivalence or independently measured latency.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not providedRazer HyperSpeed Wireless
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The exact maximum with the included HyperSpeed dongle remains unresolved. The guide documents Synapse polling choices125/500/1000 Hz;8000 Hz needs the separately sold HyperPolling dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs the sold-separately HyperPolling dongle. The master-guide Synapse Performance tab lists selectable125,500and1000 Hz. These documented software choices do not unambiguously identify the maximum of the exact included receiver/current firmware; preserve that hardware maximum as unknown.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed (RZ01-05140100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Not providedNot provided
Physical on-mouse adjustments
Sources
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed

The complete physical DPI/polling/LOD/reset adjustment inventory remains unresolved. The manual explicitly documents the underside Power/DPI cycle button and five stages; these positive DPI controls remain in dpi_steps and the conditions here. It does not establish an ASUS-equivalent hardware polling/LOD/reset combination set. · Manufacturer specification · Do not infer absence of all hardware controls or map source software capabilities onto physical adjustment functions. The official guide positively instructs pressing the physical Power/DPI cycle button to cycle five stages (400, 800, 1600 default, 3200, 6400); fine tuning and on-the-fly reassignment are via Synapse. This known subset is not a verified absence of other hardware controls.

Razer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 HyperSpeed — official English master guide
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.