Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Razer Basilisk V3 vs Razer Cobra Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Basilisk V3 for

  • A right-hand shape
  • Longer stated body length: 130 mm vs 119.6 mm

Choose the Cobra Pro for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • A symmetric shape
  • Shorter stated body length: 119.6 mm vs 130 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Cobra Pro

Black · RZ01-04660100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Cobra Pro wireless mouse in black, left side view showing the two side buttons, lit scroll wheel and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Razer Cobra Pro is a wireless model in Razer's Cobra product family, with a right-handed symmetrical compact form factor: 77 g, a Focus Pro 30K optical sensor, HyperSpeed 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB-C wired modes, and 11-zone Chroma lighting.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Cobra Pro UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Razer Basilisk V3Wired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Wired
Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Razer Cobra ProRazer Focus Pro 30K optical
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Razer Cobra ProRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Razer Cobra ProRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Razer Cobra ProStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 4 more verified differences

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
Razer Basilisk V326000 DPI
Razer Cobra Pro30000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Razer Cobra Pro90 million clicks
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

Razer Basilisk V350 G
Razer Cobra Pro70 G
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Razer Basilisk V3650 IPS
Razer Cobra Pro750 IPS
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (14)

Maximum report rate

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer Cobra Pro8
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 8 programmable buttons; the overview separately advertises "10 Customizable Controls" without itemising them.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer Cobra Pro62.5 mm
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Razer Cobra Pro119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Razer Cobra Pro77 g
Sources

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

Razer Cobra Pro

What it brings

What to check

  • 8000 Hz wireless and wireless charging both need accessories sold separately (HyperPolling dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, charging puck); at 8000 Hz Razer rates battery at up to 22 hours.
  • The shape is right-handed with left side buttons, and Razer lists no cable length, minimum DPI or maximum report rate for the included dongle.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Razer Basilisk V3 and Razer Cobra Pro
SpecificationRazer Basilisk V3Razer Cobra Pro
WeightDifferent
Sources
101 g77 g
Dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Conflicting sources119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
130 mm119.6 mm
Body width
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Conflicting sources62.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the leftRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
100% PTFE100% PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)Not provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Focus+ 26K opticalRazer Focus Pro 30K optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
26000 DPI30000 DPI
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
650 IPS750 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
50 G70 G
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, both sold separately.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided8000 Hz
Listed controls
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 8 programmable buttons; the overview separately advertises "10 Customizable Controls" without itemising them.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Conflicting sources8
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)Razer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
70 million clicks90 million clicks
4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)Standard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
Battery life
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not providedUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Charging
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Onboard memory
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five profiles, per Razer's specification table and overview.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
5 profiles5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBRGB
Customisation software
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer SynapseRazer Synapse
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
1111
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputsNot provided
Listed package
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.