Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball vs Razer Cobra Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Graphite · right-handed thumb trackball · 910-007260 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech MX Ergo S wireless trackball in Graphite: official product image
Exact model & source notes

The MX Ergo S (UK part 910-007260, Graphite) is a right-handed thumb trackball from Logitech: the body stays put while your thumb moves the ball, the hinge tilts from 0 to 20 degrees, and it has quiet clicks, eight buttons including a precision-mode button, a Bolt receiver and Bluetooth.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball for

  • Longer stated body length: 132.5 mm vs 119.6 mm

Choose the Razer Cobra Pro for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • Shorter stated body length: 119.6 mm vs 132.5 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 9 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Cobra Pro

Black · RZ01-04660100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Cobra Pro wireless mouse in black, left side view showing the two side buttons, lit scroll wheel and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Razer Cobra Pro is a wireless model in Razer's Cobra product family, with a right-handed symmetrical compact form factor: 77 g, a Focus Pro 30K optical sensor, HyperSpeed 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB-C wired modes, and 11-zone Chroma lighting.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Cobra Pro UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballLogi Bolt USB-A receiver (included) and Bluetooth Low Energy (5.2); USB-C charging (cable not included)

Manufacturer specification

Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballLogi Bolt USB-A receiver (included) and Bluetooth Low Energy (5.2); USB-C charging (cable not included)
Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballLogitech Advanced Optical Tracking (thumb-operated trackball)
Razer Cobra ProRazer Focus Pro 30K optical
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · The body stays still; the thumb moves the ball.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballLogi Options+ (Windows and macOS): 6 customisable buttons, time-saving shortcuts and Smart Actions; Logitech Flow for copy and paste across multiple computers
Razer Cobra ProRazer Synapse
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballRechargeable 500 mAh lithium; up to 120 days per full charge; 24 hours from a 1-minute charge; not user-replaceable
Razer Cobra ProUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballTrackball; Logi Bolt receiver; documentation (no cable)
Razer Cobra ProMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 3 more verified differences

Button durability claims

In Visual facts
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballLeft/right 3 million cycles; middle wheel 1 million
Razer Cobra Pro90 million clicks
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball99.8 mm
Razer Cobra Pro62.5 mm
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball132.5 × 99.8 × 51.4 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Cobra Pro119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Height 132.5 mm, Width 99.8 mm, Depth 51.4 mm; the first is the front-to-back length in its top-view convention.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballRight-handed only (thumb trackball on the left side); sized for medium to large hands
Razer Cobra ProRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the sculpted design as 'a good fit for medium to large-sized hands'.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (26)

Main switch technology

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Logitech support lists 125 Hz (8 ms) over the receiver in HI mode and 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms) over Bluetooth; no single maximum is stated. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Report rate with optional receiver

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro8000 Hz
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, both sold separately.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro5 profiles
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five profiles, per Razer's specification table and overview.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProYes
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProRGB
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Certifications

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballCertified by ergonomists
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says MX Ergo S is certified by ergonomists, with a 20-degree tilt angle that encourages a better forearm posture and reduces muscle strain in the forearm by 27%. Logitech does not name the certifying ergonomists or the basis of the 27% figure on these pages.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra ProUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supported operating systems

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballBolt: Windows 10/11+, macOS 12+, Linux, ChromeOS; Bluetooth: also iPadOS 15+ and Android 12+
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Basic functions without drivers outside Windows and macOS.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro100% PTFE
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro11
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Materials

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballMade with recycled plastic
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK product data give certified PCR plastic of 20% for the mouse in Graphite 910-007260, excluding packaging, printed wiring assembly, cables and receiver, and note that the percentage of recycled plastic may vary by colour; the US page gives the same 20% for its Graphite MX Ergo S. Logitech's support specification lists the materials used as plastic PCR ABS, PC, rubber and metal.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Multi-device pairing

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballUp to 2 devices via Bluetooth or the included Logi Bolt receiver; switch with the Easy-Switch button
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech Flow support via Logi Options+.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Click noise

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballQuiet clicks: 80% quieter clicks than MX Ergo
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech comparison with MX Ergo; no decibel figure is published.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum sensitivity

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballConflicting evidence
Razer Cobra Pro30000 DPI
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

2,048 dpi on the product page; the support specification also lists 2,000 (software) and 4,000 (firmware). · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballConflicting evidence
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

The product page lists 512–2,048 dpi; the support specification lists both '100-2000 (SW), 4000 (FW)' and '512 to 2048 DPI'. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Adjustable tilt

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballHinge adjustable between 0 and 20 degrees
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro70 G
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro750 IPS
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Limited hardware warranty

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballConflicting evidence
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Logitech UK lists a 2-year limited hardware warranty; Logitech US lists 1 year. Regional terms differ. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball259 g
Razer Cobra Pro77 g
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · With the magnetic metal base plate, without receiver. Without the plate: 164 g.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

1 shared field has the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

What it brings

  • Thumb control keeps hand movement to a minimum while the hand rests on the sculpted body, and the adjustable 0–20° hinge lets you set the tilt; Logitech sizes it for medium to large hands.
  • Eight buttons, including a tilting scroll wheel and a dedicated Precision Mode button to drop sensitivity on the fly; six are customisable in Logi Options+.
  • Logitech rates the 500 mAh battery for up to 120 days per charge, and it connects via the included Bolt receiver or Bluetooth 5.2.
  • Logitech says the S version has 80% quieter clicks than the MX Ergo, plus USB-C quick charging and Logi Bolt; it connects to up to 2 devices via Bluetooth or the included Logi Bolt receiver, switches between them with the Easy-Switch button and supports Logitech Flow.

What to check

Razer Cobra Pro

What it brings

What to check

  • 8000 Hz wireless and wireless charging both need accessories sold separately (HyperPolling dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, charging puck); at 8000 Hz Razer rates battery at up to 22 hours.
  • The shape is right-handed with left side buttons, and Razer lists no cable length, minimum DPI or maximum report rate for the included dongle.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
37 of 37 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball and Razer Cobra Pro
SpecificationLogitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless TrackballRazer Cobra Pro
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · With the magnetic metal base plate, without receiver. Without the plate: 164 g.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
259 g77 g
Weight without base plate
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Without metal plate and receiver.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

164 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Height 132.5 mm, Width 99.8 mm, Depth 51.4 mm; the first is the front-to-back length in its top-view convention.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
132.5 × 99.8 × 51.4 mm (length × width × height)119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
132.5 mm119.6 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
99.8 mm62.5 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech describes the sculpted design as 'a good fit for medium to large-sized hands'.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-handed only (thumb trackball on the left side); sized for medium to large handsRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Not provided100% PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · The body stays still; the thumb moves the ball.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logitech Advanced Optical Tracking (thumb-operated trackball)Razer Focus Pro 30K optical
Maximum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

2,048 dpi on the product page; the support specification also lists 2,000 (software) and 4,000 (firmware). · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Conflicting sources30000 DPI
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, both sold separately.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided8000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided750 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided70 G
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Left/right click, back/forward, scroll wheel with left/right tilt and middle click, Precision Mode and Easy-Switch; 6 are customisable.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 8 programmable buttons; the overview separately advertises "10 Customizable Controls" without itemising them.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
88
Button durability claimsDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Left/right 3 million cycles; middle wheel 1 million90 million clicks
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Not providedRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Not providedStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Logi Bolt USB-A receiver (included) and Bluetooth Low Energy (5.2); USB-C charging (cable not included)Razer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
BatteryDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Rechargeable 500 mAh lithium; up to 120 days per full charge; 24 hours from a 1-minute charge; not user-replaceableUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Wireless range
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

10 mNot provided
Charging
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logi Options+ (Windows and macOS): 6 customisable buttons, time-saving shortcuts and Smart Actions; Logitech Flow for copy and paste across multiple computersRazer Synapse
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five profiles, per Razer's specification table and overview.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRGB
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided11
Multi-device pairing
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech Flow support via Logi Options+.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Up to 2 devices via Bluetooth or the included Logi Bolt receiver; switch with the Easy-Switch buttonNot provided
Click noise
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech comparison with MX Ergo; no decibel figure is published.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Quiet clicks: 80% quieter clicks than MX ErgoNot provided
Adjustable tilt
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Hinge adjustable between 0 and 20 degreesNot provided
Certifications
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech says MX Ergo S is certified by ergonomists, with a 20-degree tilt angle that encourages a better forearm posture and reduces muscle strain in the forearm by 27%. Logitech does not name the certifying ergonomists or the basis of the 27% figure on these pages.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Certified by ergonomistsNot provided
Grip surface
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Soft rubber grip on a sculpted bodyNot provided
Supported operating systems
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Basic functions without drivers outside Windows and macOS.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Bolt: Windows 10/11+, macOS 12+, Linux, ChromeOS; Bluetooth: also iPadOS 15+ and Android 12+Not provided
Materials
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's UK product data give certified PCR plastic of 20% for the mouse in Graphite 910-007260, excluding packaging, printed wiring assembly, cables and receiver, and note that the percentage of recycled plastic may vary by colour; the US page gives the same 20% for its Graphite MX Ergo S. Logitech's support specification lists the materials used as plastic PCR ABS, PC, rubber and metal.

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Made with recycled plasticNot provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Trackball; Logi Bolt receiver; documentation (no cable)Mouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Show unverified (4)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

The product page lists 512–2,048 dpi; the support specification lists both '100-2000 (SW), 4000 (FW)' and '512 to 2048 DPI'. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Conflicting sourcesNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Logitech support lists 125 Hz (8 ms) over the receiver in HI mode and 88–133 Hz (7.5–11.25 ms) over Bluetooth; no single maximum is stated. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech Support — Specification - MX Ergo S
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Limited hardware warranty
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

Logitech UK lists a 2-year limited hardware warranty; Logitech US lists 1 year. Regional terms differ. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — MX Ergo S product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — MX Ergo S product page and technical specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Conflicting sourcesNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Logitech MX Ergo S Advanced Wireless Trackball

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.