Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Saga vs Razer Basilisk V3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Black · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Saga wired mouse in black, top view showing the RGB light bar, red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Saga (A2PB3AA) is HyperX's modular wired gaming mouse: magnetic, tool-free shells, button covers and side-button pairs change the shape, around a HyperX 26K sensor rated to 26,000 DPI and an 8000 Hz maximum report rate at a stated 69 g.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Saga for

  • Shorter stated body length: 119.7 mm vs 130 mm

Choose the Razer Basilisk V3 for

  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 5 profiles vs 1 profile
  • Longer stated body length: 130 mm vs 119.7 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 6 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Saga UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX 26K Sensor

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name; the supplier is not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

6 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX 26K Sensor
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX Optical Switches
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Sources

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Saga1 profile
Razer Basilisk V35 profiles
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX NGENUITY
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · DPI, report rate, lighting and button reassignment are set in NGENUITY. HyperX also says NGENUITY can analyse system input latency with NVIDIA Reflex compatible monitors.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Glide feet

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire SagaMouse skates; spare set included (material not stated)
Razer Basilisk V3100% PTFE
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

HyperX Pulsefire SagaModular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (16)

Scroll controls

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

HyperX Pulsefire Saga8000 Hz
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

HyperX Pulsefire Saga6
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Default DPI presets

HyperX Pulsefire Saga4 settings
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire SagaMouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guide
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V311
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Razer Basilisk V370 million clicks
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Saga67.2 mm
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Saga119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by HyperX; HyperX does not say which shell configuration was measured.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Saga69 g
Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

What it brings

  • The box includes two shells, two button covers and two side-button pairs that swap magnetically without tools, and HyperX publishes 3D-printable parts for further changes.
  • HyperX lists an 8000 Hz report rate (1000 Hz by default), 650 IPS tracking and optical main switches, with 69 g stated for every stock configuration.

What to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
29 of 29 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Saga and Razer Basilisk V3
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire SagaRazer Basilisk V3
WeightDifferent
Sources
69 g101 g
Dimensions
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by HyperX; HyperX does not say which shell configuration was measured.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)Conflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
119.7 mm130 mm
Body width
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
67.2 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Modular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlyRight-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Mouse skates; spare set included (material not stated)100% PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Not provided130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HyperX 26K SensorRazer Focus+ 26K optical
26000 DPI26000 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speed
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
50 G50 G
Listed controls
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
6Conflicting sources
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
HyperX Optical SwitchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided70 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Not provided4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Connections
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredWired
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
1 profile5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · DPI, report rate, lighting and button reassignment are set in NGENUITY. HyperX also says NGENUITY can analyse system input latency with NVIDIA Reflex compatible monitors.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
HyperX NGENUITYRazer Synapse
RGB lighting zones
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided11
Listed compatibility
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

PC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5Not provided
Listed package
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Mouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guideNot provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Weight
61 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.