Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint vs ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Black · 90MP02Y0-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint is ASUS's 79 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with the 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, six programmable buttons, tri-mode connectivity and swappable (push-fit) switch sockets.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • A right-hand shape

Choose the ROG Strix Impact III Wireless for

  • A symmetric shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 6 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Black · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III Wireless is ASUS's compact ambidextrous-shaped wireless mouse that runs on one AA or AAA battery: 57 g without battery (72 g with AA), a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and push-fit swappable switches.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

6 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Power source

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRechargeable battery
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Listed package

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointMouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty booklet
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint123 × 68 × 44 mm
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWindows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or later
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessWindows 10; Windows 11
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointArmoury Crate
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2 m
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint98 hours
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint143 hours
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint86 hours
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint119 hours
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and play
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet included
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main-button surface

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessPBT left and right buttons
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessYes
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless62 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint79 g
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless72 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

Weight without battery

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless57 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded for this side.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

What it brings

  • ASUS rates the battery at up to 119 hours on 2.4 GHz and 143 hours on Bluetooth with lighting off, and lists five onboard profiles.
  • Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical or 5-pin optical switches, with two spare switches and a remover in the box, and macOS 10.11 or later is listed alongside Windows.

What to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint and ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
79 g72 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
123 × 68 × 44 mm120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body length
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturer120 mm
Body width
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturer62 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feet
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet includedNot provided
Weight without battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Not provided57 g
Sensor model / type
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG AimPoint optical sensorROG AimPoint optical sensor
36000 DPI36000 DPI
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI levels
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles four adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a 1000 Hz polling rate (given in the table as the USB report rate) and does not publish separate 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth maximums.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate hotkey cycles 125 / 250 / 500 / 1000 Hz, with 500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth; ASUS's overview footnote says its battery figures keep the polling rate at 1000 Hz, which conflicts with the guide for the Bluetooth figures.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
50 G50 G
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Not providedDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists six programmable buttons.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket IIROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
70 million clicks70 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Power sourceDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
Rechargeable battery1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

Wired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and playNot provided
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

2 mNot provided
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

119 hoursNot provided
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

86 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

143 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

98 hoursNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists five onboard memory profiles; onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
5 profiles5 profiles
Lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
RGBRGB
Customisation software
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Armoury CrateArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Windows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or laterWindows 10; Windows 11
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Mouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty bookletMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Not providedYes
Main-button surface
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Not providedPBT left and right buttons
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition wireless mouse in black, left-side view showing the two cyan side buttons, cyan scroll wheel, Aim Lab logo and USB-C port

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition

Weight
54 g
Controls
5 controls
Body length
127.5 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.