Google Pixel 9a256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7P- Screen size
- 6.3 inThis one: 6.7 in
- Typical battery capacity
- 5100 mAhThis one: 5000 mAh
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUB
Galaxy A37 5G in the 256 GB Awesome Charcoal UK configuration (SM-A376BZAGEUB) has a 6.7-inch 120 Hz Super AMOLED screen, IP68 water resistance, Gorilla Glass Victus+ on the front and back, 8 GB of LPDDR5X memory, Super Fast Charging 2.0 and up to six OS upgrades.

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
The 6.7-inch Super AMOLED panel provides 1080 x 2340 (FHD+) resolution with refresh up to 120 Hz.
Rated IP68 (up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for 30 minutes), with Gorilla Glass Victus+ on the front and back.
Super Fast Charging 2.0, which Samsung says reaches up to 60% in 30 minutes; Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W to 45 W.
8 GB of LPDDR5X memory, which Samsung says gives multitasking a boost.
Samsung offers up to six OS upgrades, with security updates listed until 31 March 2032. It takes two nano-SIMs, a nano-SIM plus an eSIM, or two eSIMs, and has stereo speakers.
USB is limited to USB 2.0, and video recording tops out at 4K 30 fps.
Zoom is digital only, up to 10x, Samsung DeX is not supported, and the front camera has no autofocus.
This 256 GB model leaves 228.0 GB available to you, and Samsung's specification does not state memory-card support.
Exact configuration: 256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUB
81 specifications in 11 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 4 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SourceMeasured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
SourceSamsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
SourceSamsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
SourceSamsung's specification does not name the chipset.
SourceSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
SourceSamsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
SourceSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
SourceSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
SourceVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SourceSamsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
SourceSamsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SourceSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
SourceSamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
SourceThis is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
SourceUp to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.
SourceManufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
SourceMore of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Samsung Galaxy A37 5GUK SM-A376BDGGEUB · Awesome Greygreen · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A37 5GUK SM-A376BLVGEUB · Awesome Lavender · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A37 5GUK SM-A376BZWGEUB · Awesome White · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A36 5G256 GB · Awesome Lavender · UK SM-A366BLVGEUBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A36 5GUK SM-A366BZKGEUB · Awesome Black · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A36 5GUK SM-A366BZAGEUB · Awesome White · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A36 5GUK SM-A366BLGGEUB · Awesome Lime · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G256 GB · Awesome Lightgrey · UK SM-A566BZACEUBCompare the two