Galaxy A37 5G
6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome Charcoal6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome CharcoalDIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE
6.7″ · Super AMOLED Plus · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 1680
256 GB · Awesome Navy · UK SM-A576BDBDEUBFull product profile
Awesome NavyAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density, Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
9 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBOcta-core; CPU clock groups: 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.9 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy A57 5G chipset evidenceDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Measured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Optical stabilisation is listed for the 50 MP main camera; the manufacturer does not say whether the ultra-wide or macro camera has it.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageSamsung's A57 launch describes Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Requires Motion Photo. Selects captured expressions; output quality is not independently tested. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Results depend on the image and subject. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Availability depends on software, model and capture settings. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Requires a network connection; supported languages, apps and regions vary. Google account required where specified. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Transcription and translation in Voice Recorder; language and regional availability may vary. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Requires internet and Samsung account. Language packs or app download may be needed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Supports JPG, PNG, GIF and MP4. Results depend on capture conditions. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up to 90 minutes per clip, 180 minutes combined and 60 clips per project. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Availability may vary with region, software and carrier.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's A57 launch materials do not mention Digital Key; that does not mean it is absent or cannot arrive in an update.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung advertises Super HDR for front-camera video but does not name an HDR format or frame rate; video quality has not been independently tested.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung advertises front-camera Super HDR video but does not state its bit depth for the A57.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's comparison with the previous model. Chamber dimensions, sustained performance and operating temperatures have not been independently tested.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 launch features and conditionsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A57 5G technical specifications — SM-A576BDBDEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
62 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.