Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Samsung Galaxy A37 5G vs Google Pixel 9a

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Samsung256 GB

Galaxy A37 5G

6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)

256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G in Awesome Charcoal, official product viewAwesome Charcoal
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £489.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Pixel 9a if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
Google256 GB

Pixel 9a

6.3″ · pOLED · 120 Hz · Google Tensor G4

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification GTF7PFull product profile
Google Pixel 9a in Obsidian, official rear product viewObsidian
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Google, checked 26 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £499.00Google source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset / published CPU

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy A37 5GOcta-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)

Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.

Pixel 9aGoogle Tensor G4

Titan M2 security coprocessor.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy A37 5G

0.4″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Galaxy A37 5G
6.7″
Pixel 9a
6.3″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Galaxy A37 5G
Not verified
Pixel 9a
No telephoto

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Galaxy A37 5G
Up to 29h
Pixel 9a
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Camera system

Galaxy A37 5GRear: 50 MP + 8 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fps
Pixel 9aWide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

No dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Galaxy A37 5G6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Pixel 9apOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peak
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Measured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Diagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Wireless connectivity

Galaxy A37 5GWi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3
Pixel 9aWi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Galaxy A37 5GSecurity updates until 31 March 2032
Pixel 9a7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Google's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 12 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Galaxy A37 5G5000 mAh
Pixel 9a5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Google publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Cover glass

Galaxy A37 5GCorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Pixel 9aCorning Gorilla Glass 3
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Galaxy A37 5GUK SM-A376BZAGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Pixel 9aUK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIM
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

UK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (72)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aYes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Galaxy A37 5G29 hours
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supported wired charging power

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Google lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsPixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configuration

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

High Brightness Mode

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Galaxy A37 5GLPDDR5X
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Memory card support

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a7 years
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

Galaxy A37 5G6 upgrades
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Up to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Launch operating system

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aLaunched with Android 15
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Authentication

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aFingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer charging claim

Galaxy A37 5GUp to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product page
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the box

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aPixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM tool
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

No charger is listed in the box.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a0×
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published network bands

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published peak brightness

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a2700 nits
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a422.2 ppi
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Galaxy A37 5GB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Galaxy A37 5GN1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Galaxy A37 5GAccelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Pixel 9a

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Satellite SOS

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Satellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aProximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aNot verified
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUB
Pixel 9a

Video is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video recording

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aRear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9aYes
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Galaxy A37 5GNot verified
Pixel 9a7.5 W
Sources
Galaxy A37 5G

No source recorded for this side.

Pixel 9a

Manufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.

Google UK Pixel 9a technical specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs102 specificationsGalaxy A37 5GPixel 9a
162.9 x 78.2 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
154.7 × 73.3 × 8.9 mm (height × width × depth)
slab
slabSingle-screen bar phone per the published dimensions.
Form Factor
Sources
Touchscreen Bar
Not verified
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.3″
US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
2700 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
422.2 ppi
6.7-inch Super AMOLED; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
pOLED; 2424 × 1080; 60–120 Hz; 2,700 nits peakDiagonal published as 160 mm on the UK page and 6.3 inches on the US page; 422.2 PPI; up to 1,800 nits (HDR); Corning Gorilla Glass 3; >1,000,000:1 contrast. Brightness figures are Google claims.
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
1080 × 2424
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
16M
Not verified
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.
Rear: 50 MP + 8 MP + 5 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Wide: 48 MP (f/1.7, OIS); Ultra-wide: 13 MP (f/2.2); Front: 13 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K 60 fpsNo dedicated telephoto: Google lists Super Res Zoom up to 8x (digital) and 'optical quality' at 0.5x and 1x. Wide 1/2" sensor, 82° field of view, Quad PD Dual Pixel; ultra-wide 1/3.1" sensor, 120°; selfie 96.1° field of view. Front video 4K 30 fps.
12.0 MP
13 MP selfie camera; f/2.2 aperture; 96.1° ultrawide field of view
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
50.0 MP + 8.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Not verified
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Not verified
Yes
Not verifiedThe wide camera is listed as 'Quad PD Dual Pixel' but the page does not explicitly state autofocus for either rear camera; not converted into a capability claim.
Yes
YesListed for the wide camera only; the ultra-wide lists none.
Rear Camera Zoom
Sources
Digital Zoom up to 10x
Not verified
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
12.0 MP
Not verified
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
F2.2
Not verified
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
No
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Front Camera - Flash
Sources
No
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Yes
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
29 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesQi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.
5000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
5,100 mAh typical (5,000 mAh minimum); fast wired charging; Qi wireless chargingGoogle publishes no wired charging rate: its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (adapters sold separately). Wireless charging is up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers. Battery-life claims (30+ hours; up to 100 hours with Extreme Battery Saver) are Google estimates, not independent tests.
5000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
5100 mAhTypical; minimum rated capacity 5,000 mAh.
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
1200
Not verified
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
10 / 45
Not verified
Manufacturer charging claim
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Up to 60% in 30 minutes with Super Fast Charging 2.0Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
Not verified
Wireless charging power
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
7.5 WManufacturer 'up to' figure with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately); Google says actual results may be slower. Not a measured rate.
Published support term
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7 yearsPublished update term · OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.
Security updates until 31 March 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
7 years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updatesGoogle's page does not state the start date on this page; Google's policy for Pixel counts from the model's initial availability, so the remaining term is shorter for a model launched with Android 15.
Stereo Support
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
No
Not verified
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
Not verified
SmartThings Support
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
6 upgradesUp to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.
Not verified
Launch operating system
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Launched with Android 15
Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Google Tensor G4Titan M2 security coprocessor.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage
UK SM-A376BZAGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model GTF7P; nano-SIM + eSIMUK page lists model GTF7P with LTE bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75. The US store page instead lists model GXQ96 with US carrier bands (e.g. LTE 13/14/25/29/30/48/71, 5G n70/n71), so the UK and US units are different hardware models. Check carrier support before using one region's model in the other.
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
USB Type-C 3.2 · Power button · Volume controls
Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 and 5 GHz); Bluetooth 5.3Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4/5/6 GHz, 2×2 MIMO) · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC · Google Cast · Dual-band GNSS (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS, NavIC)
£489Manufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
£499Google UK Store price for Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) on 26 September 2026, when it was the only in-stock UK Pixel 9a configuration (the 128 GB and other colours showed 'Out of stock'). Not a live offer; retailer prices may differ.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps
Not verified
Slow Motion
Sources
240fps @HD
Not verified
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
228.0
Not verified
Number of SIM
Sources
Dual-SIM
Not verified
SIM size
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
Not verified
SIM Slot Type
Sources
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Not verified
Infra
Sources
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
Not verified
2G GSM
Sources
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
Not verified
3G UMTS
Sources
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
Not verified
4G FDD LTE
Sources
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Not verified
4G TDD LTE
Sources
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
Not verified
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Not verified
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
Not verified
USB Interface
Sources
USB Type-C
Not verified
USB Version
Sources
USB 2.0
Not verified
Location Technology
Sources
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Not verified
Earjack
Sources
USB Type-C
Not verified
MHL
Sources
No
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Not verified
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Bluetooth v5.3
Not verified
PC Sync.
Sources
Smart Switch (PC version)
Not verified
OS
Sources
Android
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Light Sensor, Virtual Proximity Sensing
Not verified
Removable
Sources
No
Not verified
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
A
Not verified
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
Not verified
Mobile TV
Sources
No
Not verified
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
IP68
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Physical RAM type
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
LPDDR5XSamsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
Not verified
Published network bands
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
5G Sub-6 GHz (model GTF7P) · GSM/EDGE: quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz) · UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: bands 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19 · LTE: bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/21/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/66/75 · 5G Sub-6: bands 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78/79 · NB-IoT: bands 23/255/256
Authentication
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Fingerprint Unlock · Face Unlock · Pattern, PIN, password
Sensors
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Proximity · Ambient light · Accelerometer · Gyrometer · Magnetometer · Barometer
In the box
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Pixel 9a · 1 m USB-C to USB-C cable (USB 2.0) · SIM toolNo charger is listed in the box.
Video recording
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Rear: 4K at 30/60 FPS, 1080p at 30/60 FPS, digital zoom up to 5x; Front: 4K at 30 FPS; slo-mo up to 240 FPS; formats HEVC, AVC, AV1, VP9
Exact Google UK store configuration
Sources
Not verified
_pixel_9a_obsidian_256gb_unlocked
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Sources
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Not verifiedGoogle lists only 'Fast charging' and publishes no wired charging rate or charge time; its footnote says fast wired charging rates are based on the Google 45W USB-C Charger (sold separately). The UK configuration page's charger label says this SKU supports USB PD chargers with power minimum 7.5 W and maximum 27 W (charger not included). That is charger compatibility, not a charging rate, so the value stays unknown.
High Brightness Mode
Sources
Pixel 9aNo source recorded
Not verifiedSamsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Satellite SOS
Sources
Galaxy A37 5GNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model, so check before relying on it.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Samsung Galaxy A37 5G

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight196 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width78.2 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£489.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Google Pixel 9a

256 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight186 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Width73.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Thickness8.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Display size6.3 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

US page states 6.3 inches; UK page states 160 mm. Not converted by us.

GoogleGoogle
Peak brightness2,700 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak claim; HDR brightness is listed separately as up to 1,800 nits.

Google
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support7 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

OS, security and Pixel Drop updates; counted by Google from initial availability, not from purchase.

Google
Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Qi certified. Google's UK specification footnote gives a wireless charging rate of up to 7.5 W with Qi-certified EPP chargers (sold separately) and says actual results may be slower.

Google
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Pixel density422.2 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

No telephoto camera is listed; Super Res Zoom up to 8x is digital/computational.

Google
Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceGoogle
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Google
Manufacturer list price£499.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceGoogle
All sources3
  1. Google UK Pixel 9a technical specificationsGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. Pixel 9a Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked) — Google UK Store configurationGoogle · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. Google US Pixel 9a technical specifications (regional comparison)Google · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.