Nothing Phone (4b)128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434229303- Screen size
- 6.77 inThis one: 6.78 in
- UK battery capacity
- 5200 mAhThis one: 5080 mAh
128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227620
Phone (4a) with 8 GB RAM and 128 GB storage in White. It pairs a Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 with a 6.78-inch 120 Hz flexible AMOLED screen, a 50 MP periscope camera with 3.5x optical zoom, the Glyph Bar light strip on the back and a 5080 mAh battery (UK).

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
The 50 MP periscope camera gives 3.5x optical zoom with optical stabilisation and autofocus, and the 50 MP main camera is stabilised too.
The Glyph Bar on the back, made of 63 mini-LEDs, shows what is happening on the phone with light patterns and sounds, so it can stay screen-down.
The 6.78-inch 1224 x 2720 screen has a claimed 4500-nit peak, 120 Hz adaptive refresh and 2160 Hz PWM.
Nothing promises 3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from when the phone first went on sale.
At 205 g and 77.5 mm wide it is a large phone for one-handed use.
No charger comes in the box (only a USB-C cable), so the 50 W speed needs a compatible adapter bought separately, and wireless charging is not listed.
The UK model has no eSIM, water and dust protection is rated IP64, and Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution.
Exact configuration: 128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227620
93 specifications in 9 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 10 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Full published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
SourceManufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
SourceStated for the main and periscope cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
SourceOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
SourceThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
SourceThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
SourceVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
SourceUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
SourceNot stated by the manufacturer.
SourceNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
SourceReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
SourceUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
SourceSecurity-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
SourceOperating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
SourceRear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.
SourceNothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £339). Retailer prices may differ.
SourceMore of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Samsung Galaxy A27 5G128 GB · Black · UK SM-A276BZKBEUBCompare the two
Nothing Phone (4a) Pro128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Silver · UK 6974434228153Compare the two
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE128 GB · Pistachio · UK SM-S741BLGDEUBCompare the two
OnePlus Nord CE5128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Black Infinity · UK 5011113506Compare the two
Samsung Galaxy A55 5G128 GB · Awesome Iceblue · UK SM-A556BLBAEUBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A55 5GUK SM-A556BZKAEUB · Awesome Navy · 128 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A55 5GUK SM-A556BLVAEUB · Awesome Lilac · 128 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy A55 5GUK SM-A556BZYAEUB · Awesome Lemon · 128 GBCompare the two