Google Pixel 11 Pro XL256 GB · 12 GB RAM · Obsidian (matte) · UK specification G4HCD- RAM
- 12 GBThis one: 16 GB
- Typical battery capacity
- 5115 mAhThis one: 5200 mAh
256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G45RY
Pixel 10 Pro XL in Obsidian with 256 GB storage and 16 GB RAM, built on Google's Tensor G5 chip. It has a 171 mm (diagonal) LTPO OLED display, a 50 MP wide, 48 MP ultra-wide and 48 MP 5× telephoto rear camera, a 42 MP autofocus selfie camera and 8K video powered by Video Boost.

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
The LTPO OLED panel has refresh up to 120 Hz and a published density of 486 ppi.
Google publishes seven years of OS, security and Pixel Drop updates from the model’s initial availability.
The 48 MP telephoto gives 5× optical zoom with optical stabilisation, alongside a 50 MP wide and 48 MP ultra-wide camera and a 42 MP selfie camera with autofocus.
Fast charging reaches up to 70% in about 30 minutes with a 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger (sold separately), and Pixelsnap wireless charging runs up to 25 W.
At 76.6 mm wide and 232 g it is a large, heavy phone; compare it with your current handset before buying.
No charger in the box: Google lists only the phone, a USB-C cable (USB 2.0) and a SIM tool.
Satellite SOS is not in Google's UK safety list for this model.
8K recording is listed only at 24/30 FPS and 'powered by Video Boost'; the standard rear recording modes top out at 4K 60 FPS.
Exact configuration: 256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK specification G45RY
46 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 1 row repeats a listed fact in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Diagonal published as 171 mm (see the screen size row); 486 ppi; Google also lists up to 2,000 nits (HDR) or more.
SourceManufacturer peak claim; test conditions differ between brands.
SourceManufacturer-published diagonal in millimetres.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Optical stabilisation is listed for the wide and telephoto cameras, not for the ultra-wide.
Source8K recording is powered by Video Boost processing.
SourceGoogle lists rear 8K recording at 24/30 FPS 'powered by Video Boost'; standard rear modes are listed up to 4K 60 FPS. Processing location and time are not stated on this page.
SourceGoogle lists a multi-zone laser-detect autofocus sensor for all rear cameras and phase-detect (PD) pixels on the rear cameras. Autofocus speed or accuracy is not measured.
SourceOptical plus electronic stabilisation is stated for the wide and telephoto cameras only; OIS on the ultrawide is not stated.
SourceThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
SourceRated capacity; real battery life depends on use.
SourcePixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified) up to 25 W
SourceTypical capacity. Up to 70% in about 30 minutes with a separately sold 45 W or higher USB-C PPS charger; Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2-certified). Google figures, not independent tests.
SourceManufacturer 'up to' figure for Pixelsnap wireless charging (Qi2 certified). Charger/pad requirements and sustained rates are not stated.
SourceManufacturer rating under laboratory conditions; water resistance is not permanent.
SourceDual SIM (one nano-SIM and eSIM) on the UK model; network bands are listed separately. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
SourceSatellite SOS is not listed in Google's UK Safety specification for this model (the Pixel 11 generation lists it), so check before relying on it.
SourceIncludes Pixel Drops; counted from the model's initial availability, not from your purchase date.
SourceOS, security and Pixel Drop updates from initial availability; not seven years remaining at purchase.
SourceGoogle UK Store standard price for Pixel 10 Pro XL Obsidian 256 GB (unlocked); in September 2026 the store was offering it for £849. Retailer prices may differ.
SourceMore of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Google Pixel 10 Pro256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Obsidian · UK GEHN3Compare the two
Nothing Phone (3)256 GB · 12 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434226166Compare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra256 GB · Titanium Violet · UK SM-S928BZVGEUBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 UltraUK SM-S928BZKGEUB · Titanium Black · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 UltraUK SM-S928BZTGEUB · Titanium Grey · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 UltraUK SM-S928BZYGEUB · Titanium Yellow · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra (Online Exclusive)UK SM-S928BLBGEUB · Titanium Blue · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra (Online Exclusive)UK SM-S928BLGGEUB · Titanium Green · 256 GBCompare the two