Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

SteelSeries Rival 5 vs Razer DeathAdder V3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 6

Choose the Razer DeathAdder V3 for

  • Higher stated maximum report rate: 8,000 Hz vs 1,000 Hz
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer DeathAdder V3

Black · RZ01-04640100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder V3 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left-side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder V3 is Razer's wired, right-handed ergonomic esports mouse: 59 g, a Focus Pro 30K optical sensor rated to 30,000 DPI, third-generation optical switches and a report rate configurable up to 8000 Hz.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer DeathAdder V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

Razer DeathAdder V3Razer Focus Pro 30K optical

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
Razer DeathAdder V3Razer Focus Pro 30K optical
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 59
Razer DeathAdder V36
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The feature section is headed "8 programmable controls" without itemising the extra two.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
Razer DeathAdder V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Maximum report rate

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 51000 Hz
Razer DeathAdder V38000 Hz
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz set in Razer Synapse; 1000 Hz by default. For testing the polling rate, Razer's FAQ says to plug the mouse directly into an available USB port on the PC and close background programs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Razer DeathAdder V3Razer Synapse
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping and macros need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

SteelSeries Rival 5RGB
Razer DeathAdder V3None
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 7 more verified differences

Listed package

SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Razer DeathAdder V3Mouse; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
Razer DeathAdder V330000 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

SteelSeries Rival 540 G
Razer DeathAdder V370 G
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
Razer DeathAdder V3750 IPS
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
Razer DeathAdder V3128 × 68 × 44 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
Razer DeathAdder V3Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (12)

DPI-shift control

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Razer DeathAdder V3Razer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stage
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it. Configuring button mappings requires Razer Synapse 3, per Razer.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor calibration

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Razer DeathAdder V3Asymmetric cut-off with 26 lift-off/landing levels; Smart Tracking; Motion Sync
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Razer DeathAdder V3Yes
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores profiles including DPI, polling rate and lift-off settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

SteelSeries Rival 52 m
Razer DeathAdder V3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Compatibility

SteelSeries Rival 5Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
Razer DeathAdder V3Not verified
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-the-fly DPI settings

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
Razer DeathAdder V35 settings
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · A button toggles between five DPI stages.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

SteelSeries Rival 510
Razer DeathAdder V3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

SteelSeries Rival 5100 DPI
Razer DeathAdder V3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

SteelSeries Rival 585 g
Razer DeathAdder V359 g
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

1 shared field has the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

Razer DeathAdder V3

What it brings

What to check

  • It is wired only, right-handed only and has no RGB lighting or tilt-click wheel. Razer does not publish the cable length or a minimum DPI.
  • Button remapping and macros need Razer Synapse 3. When testing the polling rate, Razer's FAQ advises plugging the mouse directly into a USB port on the PC and closing background programs.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
28 of 28 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for SteelSeries Rival 5 and Razer DeathAdder V3
SpecificationSteelSeries Rival 5Razer DeathAdder V3
WeightDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
85 g59 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)128 × 68 × 44 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
128.8 mm128 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
62.9 mm68 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Not provided100% PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries TrueMove Air opticalRazer Focus Pro 30K optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
18000 DPI30000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
100 DPINot provided
Maximum report rateDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz set in Razer Synapse; 1000 Hz by default. For testing the polling rate, Razer's FAQ says to plug the mouse directly into an available USB port on the PC and close background programs.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
1000 Hz8000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
400 IPS750 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
40 G70 G
On-the-fly DPI settings
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · A button toggles between five DPI stages.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided5 settings
DPI-shift control
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not name which button triggers it. Configuring button mappings requires Razer Synapse 3, per Razer.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: at the touch of a button, activates an additional set of custom keybinds and a DPI stage
Sensor calibration
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Configured in Razer Synapse.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedAsymmetric cut-off with 26 lift-off/landing levels; Smart Tracking; Motion Sync
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 6 programmable buttons. The feature section is headed "8 programmable controls" without itemising the extra two.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
96
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switchesRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
80 million clicks90 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Not providedStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Connections
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The overview explicitly instructs plugging the mouse into a PC USB port. The common wired availability value does not infer connector shape, cable construction equivalence, protocol generation or wireless support.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
2 mNot provided
LightingDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists no RGB lighting.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
RGBNone
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping and macros need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)Razer Synapse
RGB lighting zones
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

No source recorded.

10Not provided
Onboard memory
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores profiles including DPI, polling rate and lift-off settings.

Razer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided5 profiles
Compatibility
Sources
Razer DeathAdder V3

No source recorded.

Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port requiredNot provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Razer DeathAdder V3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

Razer DeathAdder V3 (RZ01-04640100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information GuideMouse; Important Product Information Guide
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.