Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

OPPO Find X9 vs Samsung Galaxy S25+

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
OPPO512 GB

Find X9

6.59″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 9500

512 GB · 12 GB RAM · Space Black · UK CPH2797Full product profile
OPPO Find X9 in Space Black, official product viewSpace Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Find X9 if…

Choose the Galaxy S25+ if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 13 verified differences
Samsung512 GB

Galaxy S25+

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy

512 GB · Navy · UK SM-S936BDBGEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy S25+ in Navy, official product viewNavy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy S25+Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named on Samsung's UK Galaxy S25/S25+ page. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy S25+

0.11″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Find X9
6.59″
Galaxy S25+
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

BOTH PHONES

Matching native reach.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Find X9
3×
Galaxy S25+
3×From the published optical-zoom listing

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Find X9
Not verified
Galaxy S25+
Up to 30h

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Find X9MediaTek Dimensity 9500
Galaxy S25+Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy
Sources
Galaxy S25+

Octa-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named on Samsung's UK Galaxy S25/S25+ page. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUBSamsung UK Galaxy S25+ product page

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Find X97025 mAh
Galaxy S25+4900 mAh
Sources
Find X9

Typical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Find X9Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fps
Galaxy S25+Rear: 50 MP + 10 MP + 12 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Sources
Find X9

Module details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.6, FOV 85°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.6, FOV 33°, 1G3P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Find X96.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)
Galaxy S25+6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440; up to 120 Hz
Sources
Find X9

Details: 6.59-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2760 × 1256 pixels; 460 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.4% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Measured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 164.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: Quad HD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

Find X9Not published
Galaxy S25+Security updates until 31 January 2032
Sources
Find X9

OPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Find X97025 mAh; 80 W wired, 50 W wireless
Galaxy S25+4900 mAh
Sources
Find X9

Details: 7025 mAh / 26.35 Wh typical (6840 mAh / 25.65 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 30 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 7 more verified differences

Manufacturer ingress-protection claims

In Visual facts
Find X9IP66 / IP68 / IP69
Galaxy S25+IP68
Sources
Find X9

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy S25+

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ product page

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Find X9UK model CPH2797; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5G
Galaxy S25+UK SM-S936BDBGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
Find X9

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (122)

Front 4K recording maximum

Find X960 fps
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Front camera only; the rear camera lists a separate 4K 120fps mode.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+30 hours
Sources
Find X9

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum published wired charging power

Find X980 W
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Compatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Wi-Fi 7 (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi

Find X9Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)

Find X93600 nits
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Not an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure; content type, window size and duration not stated

OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Find X9Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

One of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Manufacturer states Victus 2 on the front and rear. Frame is Armor Aluminium (excluding keys and SIM tray). No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Find X9Yes
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Find X9In-display ultrasonic
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

The spec lists an 'In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor'; the product page markets it as a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with wet or oily fingers (manufacturer claim).

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

Find X9No
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+3×
Sources
Find X9

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Find X93×
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

The spec's rear video list says optical zoom 'Up to 3X'. The product page gives 73 mm telephoto vs 23 mm main focal lengths. The 120x Super Zoom is AI-assisted digital zoom, not optical.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Comparable HDR peak brightness

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.

OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)
Galaxy S25+

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Zoom

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
Find X9

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Find X9Not verified
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S25+

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Battery

Find X97025mAh/26.35Wh (Typical); 6840mAh/25.65Wh (Rated)
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Fast Charge

Find X9Supports (MAX): 80W SUPERVOOC, 80W UFCS; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 44W third-party UFCS, 55W PPS, 11.7W PD; Supports (Max): 50W AIRVOOC
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Rear

Find X9Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.6, FOV 85°, 7P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Telephoto: 50MP, f/2.6, FOV 33°, 1G3P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Camera — Shooting Mode

Find X9Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, Hasselblad Hi-Res, Google Lens, Underwater, Master, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — Frequency Band

Find X9GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular Network — SIM Card Type

Find X9Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card + eSIM
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec

Find X9SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version

Find X9Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy, BLE Audio
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — Earphone Jack

Find X9Type-C; Only digital headphones are supported, analog headphones are not supported.
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity — WLAN

Find X9Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Brightness

Find X9Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Colour Gamut

Find X9Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Colourful mode: 100% DCI-P3
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Touch Sampling Rate

Find X9Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

In the Box — In the Box

Find X9Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — GNSS

Find X9GPS (L1 + L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I + B1C + B2a + B2b), Galileo (E1 + E5a + E5b), QZSS (L1 + L5), NavIC (L5)
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Location Technology — Others

Find X9Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — Sensors

Find X9Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Front

Find X94K video: 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Video — Rear

Find X94K video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240fps, 120fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480fps, 240fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: Optical zoom: Up to 3X; Digital Zoom: Up to 18X
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cooling design

Find X9Vapour chamber cooling system with high-performance graphite
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Find X9

Manufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.

OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditions
Galaxy S25+

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Find X9Yes
Galaxy S25+Not verified
Sources
Galaxy S25+

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs150 specificationsFind X9Galaxy S25+
203g
Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.
190g
156.98 × 73.93 × 7.99 mm (height × width × thickness), Space Black
158.4 x 75.8 x 7.3 mm (height × width × depth)
Size and Weight — Height
Sources
about 156.98mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Width
Sources
about 73.93mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Thickness
Sources
about 7.99mm
Not verified
Size and Weight — Weight
Sources
about 203g
Not verified
Cooling design
Sources
Vapour chamber cooling system with high-performance graphiteManufacturer cooling-design description; chamber area is not stated. Sustained performance has not been independently tested.
Not verified
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.59″
Screen diagonal · Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Pixel density
Sources
460 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.
120Hz
6.59-inch AMOLED; 2760 × 1256; up to 120 Hz; 1800 nits (HBM)Details: 6.59-inch flexible AMOLED; FHD+ 2760 × 1256 pixels; 460 ppi; up to 120 Hz refresh; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz); 1.07 billion colours (10-bit); 100% DCI-P3 in Standard, Natural and Colourful modes; 800 nits typical, 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM); 95.4% screen ratio; Corning Gorilla Glass 7i cover glass
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 3120 × 1440; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 169.1 mm (6.7-inch); 164.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: Quad HD+.
2760 × 1256
3120 x 1440 (Quad HD+)
Manufacturer pixel density
Sources
460 ppi
Not verified
Display — Size
Sources
6.59 inches
Not verified
Display — Screen Ratio
Sources
95.4%
Not verified
Display — Resolution
Sources
FHD+ 2760 × 1256 Pixels
Not verified
Display — Refresh Rate
Sources
Maximum: 120Hz
Not verified
Display — Touch Sampling Rate
Sources
Maximum: 240Hz; Default: 120Hz
Not verified
Display — Colour Gamut
Sources
Standard mode: 100% DCI-P3; Natural mode: 100% DCI-P3; Colourful mode: 100% DCI-P3
Not verified
Display — Colour Depth
Sources
1.07 billion colours (10-bit)
Not verified
Display — Pixel Density
Sources
460 PPI
Not verified
Display — Brightness
Sources
Normal brightness: 800 nits (Typical); HBM: 1800 nits (Typical)
Not verified
Display — Panel
Sources
AMOLED (Flexible)
Not verified
Display — Cover Glasses
Sources
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Not verified
Advertised peak brightness (manufacturer lab)
Sources
3600 nitsNot an HDR or full-screen figure and not directly comparable with other brands' peak claims. The specification's HBM value is 1800 nits (typical). · OPPO laboratory figure; content type, window size and duration not stated
Not verified
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3×From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
4
Three 50 MP cameras (main, ultra-wide and periscope telephoto) plus a 2 MP monochrome module.
3
Not verifiedRear video is listed up to 4K 120 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Yes
Main: 50 MP (f/1.6, OIS); Telephoto: 50 MP, 3x optical (OIS); Ultra-wide: 50 MP; Front: 32 MP; Video: up to 4K 120 fpsModule details: Main (wide): 50 MP, f/1.6, FOV 85°, 7P lens, AF, OIS; Ultra-wide: 50 MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF; Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.6, FOV 33°, 1G3P lens, AF, OIS; Monochrome: 2 MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens; Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens
Rear: 50 MP + 10 MP + 12 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Camera — Rear
Sources
Ultra-wide angle: 50MP, f/2.0, FOV 120°, 6P lens, AF supported; Wide angle: 50MP, f/1.6, FOV 85°, 7P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Telephoto: 50MP, f/2.6, FOV 33°, 1G3P lens, AF supported, OIS supported; Monochrome: 2MP, f/2.4, FOV 88°, 3P lens
Not verified
Camera — Front
Sources
32MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°, 5P lens
Not verified
Camera — Shooting Mode
Sources
Rear: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Pro Video, SLO-MO, Long Exposure, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER, XPAN, Hasselblad Hi-Res, Google Lens, Underwater, Master, Text Scanner, Doc Scanner; Front: Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PANO, Dual-view video, TIME-LAPSE, STICKER
Not verified
YesAutofocus is stated for the rear main (wide) camera; the 2MP monochrome module lists no AF.
Yes
YesOIS is stated for the 50MP wide (main) and 50MP telephoto cameras; the ultra-wide and 2MP modules list no OIS.
Yes
Not verifiedThe front camera row lists resolution, aperture, FOV and lens elements only; autofocus is neither stated nor excluded.
Yes
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3×The spec's rear video list says optical zoom 'Up to 3X'. The product page gives 73 mm telephoto vs 23 mm main focal lengths. The 120x Super Zoom is AI-assisted digital zoom, not optical.
Not verified
120 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; the product page advertises 4K 120 fps Dolby Vision. Not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
60 fpsFront camera only; the rear camera lists a separate 4K 120fps mode.
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 10.0 MP + 12.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.4, F2.2
Rear Camera - Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
30 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
YesAIRVOOC is explicitly listed.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
7025 mAh; 80 W wired, 50 W wirelessDetails: 7025 mAh / 26.35 Wh typical (6840 mAh / 25.65 Wh rated); wired charging: up to 80 W SUPERVOOC or 80 W UFCS; also compatible with SUPERVOOC 67 W and below, 44 W third-party UFCS, 55 W PPS, 11.7 W PD; wireless charging: up to 50 W AIRVOOC
4900 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 30 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
7025 mAhTypical UK battery capacity; not an independent runtime measurement.
4900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Maximum published wired charging power
Sources
80 WCompatible charger and cable required; negotiated power depends on protocol and conditions.
Not verified
Maximum published wireless charging power
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Battery — Battery
Sources
7025mAh/26.35Wh (Typical); 6840mAh/25.65Wh (Rated)
Not verified
Battery — Fast Charge
Sources
Supports (MAX): 80W SUPERVOOC, 80W UFCS; Compatible with: 67W and below SUPERVOOC, 44W third-party UFCS, 55W PPS, 11.7W PD; Supports (Max): 50W AIRVOOC
Not verified
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
2000
Not publishedOPPO's UK pages state no software-update period or Android upgrade count for this model; it launches with ColorOS 16.0.
Security updates until 31 January 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
eSIM support
Sources
YesOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards plus eSIM; carrier provisioning and network support vary.
Not verified
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
MediaTek Dimensity 9500
Snapdragon 8 Elite for GalaxyOcta-core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Named on Samsung's UK Galaxy S25/S25+ page. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
12 GB RAM (LPDDR5X); 512 GB storage (UFS 4.1)Details: 12 GB physical RAM; 512 GB storage. RAM type: LPDDR5X. Storage type: UFS 4.1.
12 GB RAM; 512 GB storage
UK model CPH2797; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM + eSIM); 5GBands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD bands 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR bands n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78. UK specification; OPPO notes that live-network functions depend on the carrier. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK SM-S936BDBGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
512 GB
512 GBThis listing is the 512 GB UK configuration (SM-S936BDBGEUB). Samsung UK also lists a 256 GB Galaxy S25+ (SM-S936BDBDEUB), so a storage difference against another listing reflects the configurations compared, not a limit of the model.
IP66 / IP68 / IP69Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.
NoThe UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.
No
Launch software listed by manufacturer
Sources
ColorOS 16.0
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy, BLE Audio
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax), Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac), 802.11a/b/g/n; 2 × 2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz 2 × 2 + 5 GHz 2 × 2 concurrent; 5 GHz 160 MHz; 6 GHz 320 MHz; Wi-Fi Display; WLAN tethering
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
UK box contents
Sources
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideOne of each. No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Not verified
No
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
NoNo 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Storage — RAM and ROM Capacities
Sources
12GB + 512GB
Not verified
Storage — RAM Type
Sources
LPDDR5X
Not verified
Storage — ROM Specifications
Sources
UFS 4.1
Not verified
Storage — Phone Storage Card
Sources
Unsupported
Not verified
Storage — USB OTG
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Video — Rear
Sources
4K video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 120fps, 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K SLO-MO video: 120fps; 1080P SLO-MO video: 240fps, 120fps; 720P SLO-MO video: 480fps, 240fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting: Optical zoom: Up to 3X; Digital Zoom: Up to 18X
Not verified
Video — Front
Sources
4K video: 60fps, 30fps; 1080P video: 60fps, 30fps; 720P video: 30fps; 4K TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; 1080P TIME-LAPSE: 30fps; Supports Pro video shooting; Supports video anti-shake shooting; Supports dual-view video shooting; Supports HDR video shooting; Supports video zoom shooting
Not verified
Chips — SoC
Sources
MediaTek Dimensity 9500
Not verified
Chips — CPU
Sources
8 cores
Not verified
Chips — GPU
Sources
Arm@Mali Drage MC12
Not verified
Biometrics — Fingerprint
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Biometrics — Facial Recognition
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Sensors — Sensors
Sources
Proximity sensor; Ambient light sensor; Colour temperature sensor; E-compass; Accelerometer; Gyroscope; In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor; Hall sensor; Laser focusing sensor; Spectral sensor; Infrared remote control
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM 2
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Cellular Network — SIM Card Type
Sources
Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card + eSIM
Not verified
Cellular Network — Frequency Band
Sources
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: Band 1/2/4/5/6/8/19; LTE FDD: Band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66; LTE TDD: Band 38/39/40/41/42/48; 5G NR: n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n12/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n48/n66/n75/n77/n78
Not verified
Connectivity — WLAN
Sources
Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be) supported; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) supported; Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac) supported; 802.11a/b/g/n supported; Wi-Fi Display supported; WLAN Tethering supported; Wi-Fi 2.4GHz 2 × 2 + Wi-Fi 5GHz 2 × 2 concurrent supported; Wi-Fi 5GHz 160MHz supported; Wi-Fi 6GHz 320MHz supported; 2 × 2 MIMO supported
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Version
Sources
Bluetooth 6.0, Low Energy, BLE Audio
Not verified
Connectivity — Bluetooth® Audio Codec
Sources
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0
Not verified
Connectivity — USB Interface
Sources
Type-C
Not verified
Connectivity — Earphone Jack
Sources
Type-C; Only digital headphones are supported, analog headphones are not supported.
Not verified
Connectivity — NFC
Sources
Supported
Not verified
Operating System — Operating System
Sources
ColorOS 16.0
Not verified
Location Technology — GNSS
Sources
GPS (L1 + L5), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I + B1C + B2a + B2b), Galileo (E1 + E5a + E5b), QZSS (L1 + L5), NavIC (L5)
Not verified
Location Technology — Others
Sources
Supports A-GNSS assisted positioning, WLAN positioning, Cellular network positioning
Not verified
In the Box — In the Box
Sources
Phone x 1; USB Data Cable x 1; SIM Ejector Tool x 1; Quick Guide x 1; Safety Guide x 1
Not verified
Manufacturer shop SKU
Sources
5011100535
Not verified
In-display ultrasonicThe spec lists an 'In-display ultrasound fingerprint sensor'; the product page markets it as a 3D Ultrasonic Fingerprint Sensor that works with wet or oily fingers (manufacturer claim).
Not verified
USB connection
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C; USB 3.2 Gen 1
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi 7 (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
475.1
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
5G SDL Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N75(1500+)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 3.2 Gen 1
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.4
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
UWB (Ultra-Wideband)
Sources
Not verified
Yes
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
B
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Cover glass
Sources
Find X9No source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Manufacturer states Victus 2 on the front and rear. Frame is Armor Aluminium (excluding keys and SIM tray). No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (6)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedComparable HDR peak brightness · OPPO publishes no HDR peak-brightness figure. Its specification gives 800 nits typical and 1800 nits typical in high-brightness mode, which are not HDR peak measurements. OPPO also advertises a 3600-nit lab peak, listed separately as an advertised figure without HDR or window conditions.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verified
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer's UK store did not list a price for this configuration.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

OPPO Find X9

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight203 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Approximate ('about') manufacturer value for the model, including battery. OPPO notes that size and weight may vary by configuration, manufacturing process and measurement; no colour-specific weight is published.

OPPO
Width73.93 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness7.99 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.59 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Measured as a rectangle; rounded corners reduce the usable screen area.

OPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

AIRVOOC is explicitly listed.

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

No 3.5 mm jack: OPPO lists USB-C audio only and says analogue headphones are not supported (digital USB-C headphones only).

OPPO
Expandable storageNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification explicitly includes physical Nano-SIM support.

OPPO
IP ratingIP66 / IP68 / IP69Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Conditional manufacturer rating. See the product-page test notes; not a guarantee against water damage.

OPPO
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO lists a maximum of 120 Hz; the active rate depends on content and settings.

OPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules4Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Three 50 MP cameras (main, ultra-wide and periscope telephoto) plus a 2 MP monochrome module.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK Find X9 complete technical specifications (CPH2797)OPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK Find X9 product features, images and claim conditionsOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK Find X9 selected colour, memory and official product galleryOPPO · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy S25+

512 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight190 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width75.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback30 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.

Samsung
RAM12 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ technical specifications — SM-S936BDBGEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S25+ product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.