A6x
6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)
128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
Ice Blue6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)
128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
Ice BlueWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the A6x if…
Choose the Galaxy Z Fold8 if…
7.6″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy
256 GB · Lavender · UK SM-F971BLVBEUBFull product profile
LavenderListed configurations: A6x 128 GB, Galaxy Z Fold8 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
16 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOcta-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.74 / 3.6 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 product pageDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
OPPO UK A6x specificationsMain screen measured as a full rectangle: 193.2 mm (7.6-inch); 192.5 mm (7.6-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 138.4 mm (5.5-inch) full rectangle; 137.5 mm (5.4-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class WUXGA+.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
OPPO UK product security update periodThis is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 26 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists two selfie cameras: a 10.0 MP (F2.2) main-screen (inner) camera and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Samsung lab condition: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a dust-tight rating or a waterproofing guarantee.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 product pageCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product. The foldable's published figure is its folded body. Folded and open dimensions describe different states; check the separately labelled source figures.
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
OPPO UK A6x specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v6.0.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 technical specifications — SM-F971BLVBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
OPPO UK A6x specificationsSamsung states 3000 nits of brightness on both screens; the test condition (HDR, outdoor/HBM, window size) is not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly states S Pen is not supported on this model.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold8 product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
OPPO UK product security update periodNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
4 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
OPPONot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
OPPONot published
Not published
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
OPPO256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung states 3000 nits of brightness on both screens; the test condition (HDR, outdoor/HBM, window size) is not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
SamsungVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung lab condition: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear. Not a dust-tight rating or a waterproofing guarantee.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.