Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs Nothing Phone (4a)

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing128 GB

Phone (4a) Pro

6.83″ · Flexible AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Silver · UK 6974434228153Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) Pro in Silver, official product viewSilver
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £519.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

DIFFERENCES AT A GLANCE

Chipset
Phone (4a) Pro: Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 vs Phone (4a): Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Adaptive refresh rate
Phone (4a) Pro: 144 Hz vs Phone (4a): 120 Hz
Display resolution
Phone (4a) Pro: 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI) vs Phone (4a): 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI)
Glyph interface
Phone (4a) Pro: Glyph Matrix vs Phone (4a): Glyph Bar
Phone (4a) Pro first, Phone (4a) second. Different is not better: see every verified difference below.
See the 17 verified differences
Nothing128 GB

Phone (4a)

6.78″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227620Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £379.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (4a) ProQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Phone (4a)Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Explore the full specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

0.05″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (4a) Pro
6.83″
Phone (4a)
6.78″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

BOTH PHONES

Matching native reach.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (4a) Pro
3.5×
Phone (4a)
3.5×

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (4a) Pro
Not verified
Phone (4a)
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 2 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Display specification

Phone (4a) Pro6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peak
Phone (4a)6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peak
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

Full published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Glyph interface

Phone (4a) ProGlyph Matrix
Phone (4a)Glyph Bar
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Rear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

Rear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (4a) Pro5000 nits
Phone (4a)4500 nits
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Small physical differences (5)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (4a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Phone (4a)Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

4G LTE bands

Phone (4a) Pro1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Phone (4a)1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

5G NR bands

Phone (4a) Pron1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Phone (4a)n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (59)

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (4a)

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (4a)Not verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (4a)

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

48 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs134 specificationsPhone (4a) ProPhone (4a)
163.6 × 76.6 × 7.9 mm (height × width × depth)
163.9 × 77.5 × 8.5 mm (height × width × depth)
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
5000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
4500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
144Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 2720 × 1224; up to 120 Hz; 4500 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.78-inch flexible AMOLED; 1224 x 2720 (440 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 4500 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.57" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 70x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, 2x2 OCL PDAF
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
2x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Rapid shutter
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3.5x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
7x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
140x ultra zoom
Not verified
YesStated for the main (2x2 OCL PDAF) and periscope (PDAF) cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesStated for the main and periscope cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus, PDAF
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
OIS & EIS
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
Auto focus, PDAF
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
3.5x optical zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
7x in-sensor zoom
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
70x ultra zoom
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,080 mAh
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,400 mAh (India only)
Not verified
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,080 mAh
Battery — Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,400 mAh (India only)
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: no; 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC: yes (excluding India). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
£519Nothing UK store price for Silver 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £469). Retailer prices may differ.
£379Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £339). Retailer prices may differ.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 nm TSMC process
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
1 Prime core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Qualcomm Adreno 722
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm AI Engine
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
LPDDR5x
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
UFS 3.1
Not verified
Audio
Sources
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Audio
Sources
Dual stereo speakers
Not verified
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Glyph MatrixRear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.
Glyph BarRear light bar of 63 mini-LEDs for notifications and progress tracking. Brightness claim is relative to earlier models.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.7 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
1 Prime core, up to 2.7 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Not verified
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Adreno 810
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm AI Engine
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Not verified
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
Not verified
LPDDR4x
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
Not verified
UFS 3.1
Audio
Sources
Not verified
2 high-definition mics
Audio
Sources
Not verified
Dual stereo speakers
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K Ultra XDR 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.2 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight210 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width76.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness7.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£519.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (4a)

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width77.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.78 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness4,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density440 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£379.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a): selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.