Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs OPPO A6x

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 26 Sept 2026
Nothing128 GB

Phone (4a) Pro

6.83″ · Flexible AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Silver · UK 6974434228153Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) Pro in Silver, official product viewSilver
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £519.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the A6x if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 17 verified differences
OPPO128 GB

A6x

6.75″ · LCD · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

128 GB · 4 GB RAM · Ice Blue · UK CPH2819Full product profile
OPPO A6x in Ice Blue, rear view, official product imageIce Blue
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (4a) ProQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
A6xQualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)

8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.

Explore the full specifications
A6x

5 g lighter.

Published device weight, without a case.

Phone (4a) Pro
210g
A6x
205g

Schematic balance · not a physical simulation

Phone (4a) Pro

0.08″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (4a) Pro
6.83″
A6x
6.75″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (4a) Pro
3.5×
A6x
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (4a) Pro
Not verified
A6x
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh
A6x6100 mAh
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

Typical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (4a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
A6xMain: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fps
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

Rear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (4a) Pro6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peak
A6x6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 11 more verified differences

Update policy

Phone (4a) Pro3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
A6xSecurity updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")
Sources
A6x

From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.

OPPO UK product security update period

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Battery and charging

Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
A6x6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supported
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

OPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (2)

RAM and storage configuration

Phone (4a) Pro8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
A6x4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supported
Sources
A6x

The only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (4a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
A6xUK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (95)

Claimed video playback

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared high-brightness mode

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x1125 nits
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Typical HBM value from OPPO Labs.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Physical RAM type

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xLPDDR4X
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Storage technology

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xUFS 2.2
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security support term

Phone (4a) Pro6 years
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wi-Fi support

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xWi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x5.0
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK rated battery capacity

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x5950 mAh
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x1600 cycles
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

UK box contents

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xPhone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guide
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

No charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

eSIM support

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fast charging

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNo
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Fingerprint sensor

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xSide-mounted
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Phone (4a) ProGlyph Matrix
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Rear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

NFC

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xYes
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.

OPPO UK A6x specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6xNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
A6x

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published security update end date

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x2032-03-06
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.

OPPO UK product security update period

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wired charging

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
A6x5 W
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

A6x

5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.

OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotes

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs125 specificationsPhone (4a) ProA6x
210g
205g
OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.
163.6 × 76.6 × 7.9 mm (height × width × depth)
About 166.61 × 78.51 × 8.61 mm (height × width × depth)
Colour depth
Sources
10-bit
Not verified
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
5000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Not verifiedClaimed peak brightness · OPPO publishes no separate peak figure: 800 nits typical and 1125 nits typical in high-brightness mode (HBM).
144Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.75-inch LCD; 1570 × 720; up to 120 Hz; 1125 nits (HBM, typical)256 ppi; 90.6% screen ratio; 16.7 million colours (8-bit); Vivid mode 85% DCI-P3, Natural mode 100% sRGB; 800 nits typical normal brightness; touch sampling up to 240 Hz (default 120 Hz).
1260 x 2800 (450 PPI)
1570 × 720
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
5000 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
1600 nits
Not verified
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
800 nits
Not verified
Declared high-brightness mode
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1125 nitsTypical HBM value from OPPO Labs.
3
2
Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main: 13 MP (f/2.2, AF); Monochrome: QVGA (f/3.0); Front: 5 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 1080p 30 fpsRear and front video: 1080p and 720p at 30 fps; video zoom up to 10x digital. No ultra-wide or telephoto camera is listed.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
3.5×
Not verified
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
f/1.88
Not verified
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
1/1.56"
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, 2x2 OCL PDAF
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
2x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Rapid shutter
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
f/2.88
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3.5x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
7x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
140x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
120°
Not verified
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
32 MP
Not verified
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
1/3.44"
Not verified
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
89°
Not verified
YesStated for the main (2x2 OCL PDAF) and periscope (PDAF) cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesAF is listed for the main camera only.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Not verifiedOPPO does not mention optical stabilisation for any camera.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Yes
Not verified
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
6100 mAh (typical); fast charging not supportedOPPO does not publish a wired charging wattage for the A6x. Reverse wired charging to other devices at up to 5 V/1 A via USB-OTG and a C-to-C cable. The UK box list includes a USB data cable but no charger.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
6100 mAhTypical; rated 5950 mAh (23.09 Wh). Not a measured runtime.
50 W
Not verifiedOPPO lists fast charging as unsupported and publishes no charging wattage.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,080 mAh
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,400 mAh (India only)
Not verified
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging — Protocol
Sources
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
Not verified
UK rated battery capacity
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5950 mAh
Fast charging
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
No
Reverse wired charging
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5 W5 V/1 A maximum; requires USB-OTG enabled and a C-to-C cable.
EU label: minimum battery endurance in cycles
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
1600 cycles
Published support term
Sources
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Security updates until 6 March 2032 (OPPO UK list entry "OPPO A6x")From OPPO's UK product security update period list. The list separately names an 'OPPO A6x 5G' with a different date; the UK A6x (CPH2819) is the 4G model. No Android version-upgrade count is published. OPPO's '48-Month Fluency Protection' claim applies only to 256 GB or larger models, not this 128 GB configuration.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 (4G)8-core CPU; Adreno 610 GPU at 1260 MHz.
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
4 GB LPDDR4X RAM; 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD supportedThe only UK capacity listed. RAM Expansion adds virtual RAM from storage and is not counted here.
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model CPH2819; dual SIM (Nano-SIM / Nano-USIM); 4G LTE (no 5G)Bands: GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz; WCDMA 1/5/8; LTE FDD 1/3/5/7/8/20/28; LTE TDD 38/40/41. No 5G NR bands are listed. OPPO does not operate a US store and this record makes no US availability claim; the band list lacks common US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, 13 and 66.
8 GB
4 GBVirtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
ColorOS 15.0OPPO says operating-system information is for reference only.
UK manufacturer reference price
Sources
£519Nothing UK store price for Silver 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £469). Retailer prices may differ.
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 nm TSMC process
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
1 Prime core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Qualcomm Adreno 722
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm AI Engine
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
LPDDR5x
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
UFS 3.1
Not verified
6.83" flexible AMOLED
Not verified
Screen material
Sources
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Not verified
Resolution
Sources
1260 x 2800 (450 PPI)
Not verified
1.07 billion
Not verified
Contrast ratio
Sources
1,000,000:1
Not verified
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
144 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
Up to 2500 Hz
Not verified
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
2160 Hz
Not verified
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Dual stereo speakers
Not verified
SIM card type
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
Not verified
Yes (Excluding India)
Not verified
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
Not verified
4G LTE bands
Sources
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Not verified
5G NR bands
Sources
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Not verified
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
Not verified
5.4
Not verified
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Not verified
Yes
Not verified
Glyph interface
Sources
Glyph MatrixRear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.
Not verified
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Memory card support
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Physical RAM type
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
LPDDR4X
Storage technology
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
UFS 2.2
Wi-Fi support
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)
Bluetooth version
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
5.0Codecs: SBC, AAC, aptX.
NFC
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
YesOPPO notes NFC support depends on the region.
Fingerprint sensor
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Side-mounted
UK box contents
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Phone, USB data cable, SIM ejector tool, quick guide, safety guideNo charger is listed; OPPO notes contents may vary by market.
Published security update end date
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
2032-03-06OPPO UK security period list; the pledge is a minimum of three years from launch. Not a promise of monthly patches or Android version upgrades.
Show unverified (10)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K Ultra XDR 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed only up to 1080p 30 fps.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedWireless charging is not mentioned on OPPO's UK pages.
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
Not verified
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedNot stated for the front camera.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
eSIM support
Sources
Phone (4a) ProNo source recorded
Not verified
Not verifiedOPPO lists Nano-SIM and Nano-USIM cards and does not mention eSIM.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight210 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width76.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness7.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£519.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

OPPO A6x

128 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight205 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

OPPO gives 'about 205 g' and says size and weight may vary by configuration and manufacturing process.

OPPO
Width78.51 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Thickness8.61 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Display size6.75 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPOOPPO
RAM4 GBManufacturer claim · high confidence

Virtual RAM expansion is not counted as physical memory.

OPPO
Pixel density256 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceOPPO
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Calculated from sources · medium confidence

Counts the two rear camera modules OPPO lists, including the QVGA monochrome module; the flash is not counted.

OPPO
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

OPPO
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. OPPO UK A6x specificationsOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  2. OPPO UK A6x product page and footnotesOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
  3. OPPO UK product security update periodOPPO · accessed 26 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.