Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Samsung Galaxy S25 FE vs Nothing Phone (3a) Lite

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Samsung128 GB

Galaxy S25 FE

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 2400

128 GB · Navy · UK SM-S731BDBDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy S25 FE in Navy, official product viewNavy
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Galaxy S25 FE if…

Choose the Phone (3a) Lite if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 12 verified differences
Nothing128 GB

Phone (3a) Lite

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227033Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Lite in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £249.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy S25 FESamsung Exynos 2400

Deca-core; CPU clock groups: 3.2 / 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.95 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Phone (3a) LiteMediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G
Explore the full specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

0.07″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Galaxy S25 FE
6.7″
Phone (3a) Lite
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Galaxy S25 FE
3×From the published optical-zoom listing
Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Galaxy S25 FE
Up to 28h
Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 3 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Galaxy S25 FESamsung Exynos 2400
Phone (3a) LiteMediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Deca-core; CPU clock groups: 3.2 / 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.95 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product page

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Galaxy S25 FE4900 mAh
Phone (3a) Lite5000 mAh
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Wired charging power

Galaxy S25 FE45 W
Phone (3a) Lite33 W
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Manufacturer FAQ: supports fast charging with a wired 45 W charger. Maximum rating, not a measured charging time.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product page

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Galaxy S25 FERear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 8 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Phone (3a) LiteMain: 50 MP (f/1.88); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Macro: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

No OIS is listed; the main camera and video list EIS. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, EIS, phase-detection autofocus; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/3" sensor. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, slow motion at 120 fps, 4K or 1080p time-lapse, EIS stabilisation. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Photo, Night, Macro.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Galaxy S25 FE6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Phone (3a) Lite6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Galaxy S25 FESecurity updates until 30 September 2032
Phone (3a) Lite3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Nothing does not say when the update period starts for this model.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 6 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Galaxy S25 FE4900 mAh
Phone (3a) Lite5000 mAh; 33 W wired, 5 W reverse wired
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 28 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support and 15 W wireless charging.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 33 W wired charging; 5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 20 minutes; full charge in 1 hour.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (4)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Galaxy S25 FEUK SM-S731BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Phone (3a) LiteDual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE: Advanced; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA); 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; Wi-Fi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC: yes (excluding India), with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (130)

Main camera optical stabilisation

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Only electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed for the main camera. The manufacturer does not say whether it has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Galaxy S25 FE28 hours
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) Lite20 minutes
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless connectivity

Galaxy S25 FEWi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) Lite6 years
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Security-patch term as listed; the page does not state its start point. The Android version-update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

Galaxy S25 FE7 upgrades
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Up to seven OS upgrades from the original software, not seven remaining from purchase; availability and timing vary by model and market.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product page
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Galaxy S25 FECorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Manufacturer says the phone is encased in Victus+; its footnote excludes camera glass from the back glass, and keys/SIM tray from the Armor Aluminium frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product page
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glyph interface

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteGlyph Light
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Single rear notification light: flashes for selected contacts/apps and counts down the camera timer.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Galaxy S25 FE3×
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUB
Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published operating system

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNothing OS 3.5 powered by Android 15
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dedicated optical telephoto reach

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

The rear cameras are main, ultra-wide and macro; no optical zoom figure is stated.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published peak brightness

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) Lite3000 nits
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

Galaxy S25 FEB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

Galaxy S25 FEN1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support

Galaxy S25 FEAndroid Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Infra

Galaxy S25 FE2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Zoom

Galaxy S25 FEOptical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

Galaxy S25 FEAccelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Galaxy S25 FENot verified
Phone (3a) Lite1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging power

Galaxy S25 FE15 W
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Galaxy S25 FE

Manufacturer FAQ: wireless charging at up to 15 W.

Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product page
Phone (3a) Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs158 specificationsGalaxy S25 FEPhone (3a) Lite
161.3 x 76.6 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
164 × 78 × 8.3 mm (height × width × depth)
Form Factor
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Touchscreen Bar
Not verified
Colour depth
Sources
Not verified
10-bit
Colours
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.77″
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3000 nitsClaimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
Pixel density
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
387 ppi
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
16M
Not verified
Pixel density
Sources
Not verified
387 ppi
Display technology
Sources
Not verified
Flexible AMOLED
Brightness — Peak brightness
Sources
Not verified
3000 nits
Brightness — Outdoor brightness
Sources
Not verified
1300 nits
Brightness — Typical brightness
Sources
Not verified
800 nits
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
3×From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3
3
50 MP main, 8 MP ultra-wide and 2 MP macro.
Yes
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps, plus 1080p modes; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 8 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Macro: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNo OIS is listed; the main camera and video list EIS. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, EIS, phase-detection autofocus; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/3" sensor. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, slow motion at 120 fps, 4K or 1080p time-lapse, EIS stabilisation. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Photo, Night, Macro.
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 8.0 MP
Not verified
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Not verified
Rear Camera - Zoom
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Not verified
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
12.0 MP
Not verified
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
F2.2
Not verified
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Yes
YesStated for the 50 MP main camera; not stated for the ultra-wide or macro.
Yes
Not verifiedOnly electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
No
Not verifiedFront camera block lists resolution, focal length, aperture and sensor only.
Main camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
50 MP
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Main camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/1.88
Main camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/1.57"
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
EIS
Main camera — Phase Detection
Sources
Not verified
Autofocus
Front camera — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
16 MP
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Front camera — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
f/2.45
Front camera — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/3"
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
28 hoursVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
4900 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 28 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support and 15 W wireless charging.
5000 mAh; 33 W wired, 5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 33 W wired charging; 5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 20 minutes; full charge in 1 hour.
4900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
2000
Not verified
45 WManufacturer FAQ: supports fast charging with a wired 45 W charger. Maximum rating, not a measured charging time.
33 W
Wireless charging power
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
15 WManufacturer FAQ: wireless charging at up to 15 W.
Not verified
Claimed charge time to 50%
Sources
Not verified
20 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
33 W
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
5 W
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
Not verified
1 hour
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
Not verified
20 minutes
Published support term
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
6 yearsPublished security support term · Security-patch term as listed; the page does not state its start point. The Android version-update term (3 years) is stated separately.
Security updates until 30 September 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patchesNothing does not say when the update period starts for this model.
Stereo Support
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
Not verified
SmartThings Support
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
7 upgradesUp to seven OS upgrades from the original software, not seven remaining from purchase; availability and timing vary by model and market.
Not verified
Samsung Exynos 2400Deca-core; CPU clock groups: 3.2 / 2.9 / 2.6 / 1.95 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
UK SM-S731BDBDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE: Advanced; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA); 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; Wi-Fi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC: yes (excluding India), with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
YesStorage row: "(expandable up to 2 TB)". The card type is not named.
USB connection
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
USB Type-C; USB 3.2 Gen 1
Not verified
Wireless connectivity
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Not verified
Not verifiedSamsung UK did not list a current price for this configuration in late September 2026; earlier that month it showed £649 while out of stock.
£249Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
Not verified
Slow Motion
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
Not verified
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
104.7
Not verified
Number of SIM
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Dual-SIM
Not verified
SIM size
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
Not verified
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Not verified
Infra
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
Not verified
2G GSM
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
Not verified
3G UMTS
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
Not verified
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Not verified
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
Not verified
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Not verified
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
Not verified
5G SDL Sub6
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
N75(1500+)
Not verified
USB Interface
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
USB Type-C
Not verified
USB Version
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
USB 3.2 Gen 1
Not verified
Location Technology
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, NavIC, QZSS
Not verified
Earjack
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
USB Type-C
Not verified
MHL
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
No
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Not verified
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Bluetooth v5.4
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Yes
Not verified
PC Sync.
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Smart Switch (PC version)
Not verified
OS
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Android
Not verified
Sensors
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Not verified
Removable
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
No
Not verified
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
B
Not verified
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
Not verified
Mobile TV
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
No
Not verified
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.
IP54
Cover glass
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer says the phone is encased in Victus+; its footnote excludes camera glass from the back glass, and keys/SIM tray from the Armor Aluminium frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Not verified
Published operating system
Sources
Not verified
Nothing OS 3.5 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Not verified
Up to 2.5 GHz
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Core count
Sources
Not verified
8-core
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Technology
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Ultra-wide — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
8 MP
Ultra-wide — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
15 mm
Ultra-wide — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.2
Ultra-wide — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/4"
Ultra-wide — FOV
Sources
Not verified
119.5°
Macro — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
2 MP
Macro — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.4
Video recording — 4K recording
Sources
Not verified
30 FPS
Video recording — 1080p recording
Sources
Not verified
30 or 60 FPS
Video recording — Slo-mo
Sources
Not verified
120 FPS
Video recording — Time Lapse
Sources
Not verified
4K or 1080p
Video recording — Features
Sources
Not verified
EIS image stabilisation
Size
Sources
Not verified
6.77"
Screen material
Sources
Not verified
Panda glass
Resolution
Sources
Not verified
1084 x 2392 (387 PPI)
Contrast ratio
Sources
Not verified
1,000,000:1
Refresh — Adaptive refresh rate
Sources
Not verified
120 Hz
Refresh — Touch sampling rate
Sources
Not verified
1000 Hz
Refresh — PWM frequency
Sources
Not verified
2160 Hz
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF)
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Not verified
Japan only
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
Not verified
Advanced
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Not verified
Dual Mode (NSA & SA)
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
Not verified
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n66 / n71 / n77 / n78
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
UMTS B1 / 2 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
850 / 900 / DCS / PCS
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G dual-band, MU-MIMO
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes (excludes India)
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supporting Google Pay
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GLONASS (G1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
BDS (B1I)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GALILEO (E1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
QZSS (L1)
Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,000 mAh
Glyph interface
Sources
Not verified
Glyph LightSingle rear notification light: flashes for selected contacts/apps and counts down the camera timer.
Show unverified (7)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Headphone jack
Sources
Phone (3a) LiteNo source recorded
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Dedicated optical telephoto reach
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe rear cameras are main, ultra-wide and macro; no optical zoom figure is stated.
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedOnly electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed for the main camera. The manufacturer does not say whether it has optical stabilisation.
Front camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Not verified
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.4 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Samsung Galaxy S25 FE

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight190 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback28 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent and may diminish with wear.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE technical specifications — SM-S731BDBDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S25 FE product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (3a) Lite

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight199 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width78 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.5% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 20 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term as listed; the page does not state its start point. The Android version-update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Storage row: "(expandable up to 2 TB)". The card type is not named.

Nothing
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

50 MP main, 8 MP ultra-wide and 2 MP macro.

Nothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£249.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.