Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro vs Nothing Phone (3a) Lite

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Nothing128 GB

Phone (4a) Pro

6.83″ · Flexible AMOLED · 144 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · Silver · UK 6974434228153Full product profile
Nothing Phone (4a) Pro in Silver, official product viewSilver
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £519.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Phone (3a) Lite if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 28 verified differences
Nothing128 GB

Phone (3a) Lite

6.77″ · Flexible AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G

128 GB · 8 GB RAM · White · UK 6974434227033Full product profile
Nothing Phone (3a) Lite in White, official product viewWhite
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Nothing, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £249.00Nothing source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Phone (4a) ProQualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
Phone (3a) LiteMediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G
Explore the full specifications
Phone (4a) Pro

0.06″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Phone (4a) Pro
6.83″
Phone (3a) Lite
6.77″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Phone (4a) Pro
3.5×
Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

Phone (4a) Pro
Not verified
Phone (3a) Lite
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

28 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

UK battery capacity

In Visual facts
Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh
Phone (3a) Lite5000 mAh
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

UK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Capacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Phone (4a) ProMain: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Phone (3a) LiteMain: 50 MP (f/1.88); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Macro: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45); Video: up to 4K at 30 fps
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Nothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

No OIS is listed; the main camera and video list EIS. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, EIS, phase-detection autofocus; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/3" sensor. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, slow motion at 120 fps, 4K or 1080p time-lapse, EIS stabilisation. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Photo, Night, Macro.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Phone (4a) Pro6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peak
Phone (3a) Lite6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peak
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Full published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 22 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Phone (4a) Pro5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wired
Phone (3a) Lite5000 mAh; 33 W wired, 5 W reverse wired
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Full published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Full published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 33 W wired charging; 5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 20 minutes; full charge in 1 hour.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Glyph interface

Phone (4a) ProGlyph Matrix
Phone (3a) LiteGlyph Light
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Rear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Single rear notification light: flashes for selected contacts/apps and counts down the camera timer.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published operating system

Phone (4a) ProNothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16
Phone (3a) LiteNothing OS 3.5 powered by Android 15
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed peak brightness

Phone (4a) Pro5000 nits
Phone (3a) Lite3000 nits
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Phone (4a) ProDual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Phone (3a) LiteDual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

UK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

UK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE: Advanced; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA); 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; Wi-Fi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC: yes (excluding India), with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (106)

Rear camera optical stabilisation

Phone (4a) ProYes
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

OIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Only electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera autofocus

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Front camera block lists resolution, focal length, aperture and sensor only.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front camera optical stabilisation

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

The manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed video playback

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed charge time to 50%

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) Lite20 minutes
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteYes
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Storage row: "(expandable up to 2 TB)". The card type is not named.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Phone (3a) Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Reverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

SIM — 4G LTE bands

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) Lite1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Phone (4a) ProNot verified
Phone (3a) LiteNot verified
Sources
Phone (4a) Pro

Video is listed up to 4K Ultra XDR 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specifications
Phone (3a) Lite

Video is listed up to 4K 30 fps, plus 1080p modes; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Update policy

Phone (4a) Pro3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
Phone (3a) Lite3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches
Sources
Phone (3a) Lite

Nothing does not say when the update period starts for this model.

Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specifications

One source states more detail of the same fact; the shared details match. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

15 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs156 specificationsPhone (4a) ProPhone (3a) Lite
163.6 × 76.6 × 7.9 mm (height × width × depth)
164 × 78 × 8.3 mm (height × width × depth)
Colours
Sources
Not verified
1.07 billion
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
5000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
3000 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.
144Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
120Hz
Adaptive refresh rate
6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; up to 144 Hz; 5000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.83-inch flexible AMOLED; 1260 x 2800 (450 PPI); Corning Gorilla Glass 7i; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 5000 nits peak, 1600 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 144 Hz adaptive refresh rate; up to 2500 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 2392 × 1084; up to 120 Hz; 3000 nits peakFull published display specification: 6.77-inch flexible AMOLED; 1084 x 2392 (387 PPI); Panda glass; 10-bit colour (1.07 billion colours); 1,000,000:1 contrast ratio; Brightness: 3000 nits peak, 1300 nits outdoor, 800 nits typical; 120 Hz adaptive refresh rate; 1000 Hz touch sampling rate; 2160 Hz PWM frequency.
Display technology
Sources
Not verified
Flexible AMOLED
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88, OIS); Periscope: 50 MP, 3.5x optical zoom (f/2.88, OIS); Ultra-wide: f/2.2; Front: 32 MP (f/2.2); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNothing does not publish the ultra-wide camera's resolution. Details: main 1/1.56" sensor, OIS and EIS, 2x2 OCL PDAF autofocus, 2x in-sensor zoom, rapid shutter, Image Super Resolution (ISR); periscope 1/2.75" sensor, OIS and EIS, PDAF autofocus, 7x in-sensor and 140x ultra zoom; ultra-wide 1/4" sensor, 120° field of view; front 1/3.44" sensor, 89° field of view. Video: 4K Ultra XDR at 30 fps, 1080p Ultra XDR at 30 or 60 fps, 1080p slow motion at 120 fps, 4K/1080p time-lapse. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Ultra XDR motion photo, AI Semantic Segmentation (12 layers), Portrait Optimiser, macro in the default mode, Night.
Main: 50 MP (f/1.88); Ultra-wide: 8 MP (f/2.2); Macro: 2 MP (f/2.4); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45); Video: up to 4K at 30 fpsNo OIS is listed; the main camera and video list EIS. Details: main 24 mm, 1/1.57" sensor, EIS, phase-detection autofocus; ultra-wide 15 mm, 1/4" sensor, 119.5° field of view; front 24 mm, 1/3" sensor. Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 or 60 fps, slow motion at 120 fps, 4K or 1080p time-lapse, EIS stabilisation. TrueLens Engine 4 modes: Ultra XDR, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Photo, Night, Macro.
3.5×
Not verifiedThe rear cameras are main, ultra-wide and macro; no optical zoom figure is stated.
Main camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, 2x2 OCL PDAF
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
2x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Rapid shutter
Not verified
Main camera — Features
Sources
Image Super Resolution (ISR) algorithm
Not verified
Periscope camera — Resolution
Sources
50 MP
Not verified
Periscope camera — Aperture
Sources
f/2.88
Not verified
Periscope camera — Sensor
Sources
1/2.75"
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
OIS & EIS
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
Auto focus, PDAF
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
3.5x optical zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
7x in-sensor zoom
Not verified
Periscope camera — Features
Sources
140x ultra zoom
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Aperture
Sources
F/2.2
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Sensor
Sources
1/4"
Not verified
Ultra-wide camera — Field of view
Sources
120°
Not verified
Front camera — Field of view
Sources
89°
Not verified
YesStated for the main (2x2 OCL PDAF) and periscope (PDAF) cameras; not stated for the ultra-wide.
YesStated for the 50 MP main camera; not stated for the ultra-wide or macro.
YesOIS listed for the main and periscope cameras; the ultra-wide lists none.
Not verifiedOnly electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed. The manufacturer does not say whether the rear cameras have optical stabilisation.
Yes
Not verifiedOnly electronic stabilisation (EIS) is listed for the main camera. The manufacturer does not say whether it has optical stabilisation.
Main camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
Main camera — Features
Sources
Not verified
EIS
Main camera — Phase Detection
Sources
Not verified
Autofocus
Front camera — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
24 mm
5080 mAh; 50 W wired, 7.5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5080 mAh (UK; 5400 mAh in India only); 50 W wired charging; 7.5 W reverse wired charging; Charging protocols: PPS, PD3.0, PD2.0, QC3.0, QC2.0, DCP, SDP, CDP, UFCS.
5000 mAh; 33 W wired, 5 W reverse wiredFull published battery specification: 5000 mAh; 33 W wired charging; 5 W reverse wired charging; 50% charge in 20 minutes; full charge in 1 hour.
5080 mAhUK capacity; separately listed India-only variants are excluded.
5000 mAhCapacity row on the UK product page. No regional battery variant is listed.
Not verifiedNo 0–50% time is published. The page claims only "a day's power in under 30 mins" with 50 W charging, which is not converted into a percentage time.
20 minutesManufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise.
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,080 mAh
Not verified
Battery — Capacity
Sources
5,400 mAh (India only)
Not verified
Charging — Charging speed
Sources
50 W
Not verified
Charging — Reverse wired charging
Sources
7.5 W
Not verified
Charging — Protocol
Sources
PPS / PD3.0 / PD2.0 / QC3.0 / QC2.0 / DCP / SDP / CDP / UFCS
Not verified
Charging speed — Charging speed
Sources
Not verified
33 W
Charging speed — Reverse wired charging
Sources
Not verified
5 W
Charging speed — 100% charge time
Sources
Not verified
1 hour
Charging speed — 50% charge time
Sources
Not verified
20 minutes
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.
6 years
Published security support term · Security-patch term as listed; the page does not state its start point. The Android version-update term (3 years) is stated separately.
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches, counted from first availability (not from purchase)
3 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patchesNothing does not say when the update period starts for this model.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Dual nano-SIM; eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: Nano-SIM (4FF), dual SIM; eSIM: yes (excluding India); 2G GSM: 850/900/1800/1900; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78; Wi-Fi 6 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax), 2.4/5 GHz, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA; Bluetooth 5.4; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1); NFC. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Dual nano-SIM; no eSIM; 5G; Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.4; NFCUK model connectivity: SIM: dual SIM, Nano-SIM (4FF); eSIM: Japan only; Gigabit LTE: Advanced; Gigabit 5G: dual mode (NSA and SA); 5G NR bands: n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n71, n77, n78; 4G LTE bands: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71; 3G UMTS (WCDMA): B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19; 2G GSM: 850/900/DCS/PCS; Wi-Fi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4/5 GHz dual-band, MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot; Bluetooth 5.4; NFC: yes (excluding India), with Google Pay support; Location: GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1). Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Nothing OS 4.1 powered by Android 16Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
Nothing OS 3.5 powered by Android 15Operating system at launch as listed. The update term is in the Update policy field.
£519Nothing UK store price for Silver 8+128GB in September 2026 (earlier that month it was on offer at £469). Retailer prices may differ.
£249Nothing UK store price for White 8+128GB in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 nm TSMC process
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
Qualcomm Kryo, 8-core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
1 Prime core, up to 2.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
3 Performance cores, up to 2.4 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — CPU
Sources
4 Efficiency cores, up to 1.8 GHz
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — GPU
Sources
Qualcomm Adreno 722
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm Hexagon NPU
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — NPU
Sources
Qualcomm AI Engine
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — ISP
Sources
Qualcomm Spectra Image Signal Processor
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Memory type
Sources
LPDDR5x
Not verified
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 — Storage type
Sources
UFS 3.1
Not verified
Colors
Sources
1.07 billion
Not verified
Audio
Sources
2 high-definition mics
Not verified
Audio
Sources
Dual stereo speakers
Not verified
SIM card type
Sources
Nano-SIM (4FF), Dual SIM
Not verified
e-SIM
Sources
Yes (Excluding India)
Not verified
2G GSM
Sources
850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Not verified
3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
B1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 19
Not verified
4G LTE bands
Sources
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 38, 40, 41, 42, 48, 66, 71
Not verified
5G NR bands
Sources
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78
Not verified
Wi-Fi
Sources
WiFi 6, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G, 2x2 MIMO, TWT, MU-MIMO, OFDMA
Not verified
Bluetooth
Sources
5.4
Not verified
Location
Sources
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BDS (B1I), GALILEO (E1), QZSS (L1)
Not verified
NFC
Sources
Yes
Not verified
Glyph MatrixRear dot-matrix display of 137 mini-LEDs for alerts, a clock, a timer and a selfie mirror. Size and brightness claims are relative to earlier models.
Glyph LightSingle rear notification light: flashes for selected contacts/apps and counts down the camera timer.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
YesStorage row: "(expandable up to 2 TB)". The card type is not named.
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Clock speed
Sources
Not verified
Up to 2.5 GHz
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Core count
Sources
Not verified
8-core
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Pro 5G — Technology
Sources
Not verified
4 nm TSMC process (N4)
Ultra-wide — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
8 MP
Ultra-wide — Focal length
Sources
Not verified
15 mm
Ultra-wide — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.2
Ultra-wide — Sensor
Sources
Not verified
1/4"
Ultra-wide — FOV
Sources
Not verified
119.5°
Macro — Resolution
Sources
Not verified
2 MP
Macro — Aperture
Sources
Not verified
F/2.4
Video recording — 4K recording
Sources
Not verified
30 FPS
Video recording — 1080p recording
Sources
Not verified
30 or 60 FPS
Video recording — Slo-mo
Sources
Not verified
120 FPS
Video recording — Time Lapse
Sources
Not verified
4K or 1080p
Video recording — Features
Sources
Not verified
EIS image stabilisation
SIM — Dual SIM
Sources
Not verified
Yes
SIM — SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF)
SIM — e-SIM
Sources
Not verified
Japan only
SIM — Gigabit LTE
Sources
Not verified
Advanced
SIM — Gigabit 5G
Sources
Not verified
Dual Mode (NSA & SA)
SIM — 5G NR band
Sources
Not verified
n1 / n2 / n3 / n5 / n7 / n8 / n12 / n20 / n28 / n38 / n40 / n41 / n66 / n71 / n77 / n78
SIM — 4G LTE bands
Sources
Not verified
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 18 / 19 / 20 / 26 / 28 / 38 / 40 / 41 / 42 / 48 / 66 / 71
SIM — 3G UMTS (WCDMA) bands
Sources
Not verified
UMTS B1 / 2 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 19
SIM — 2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
850 / 900 / DCS / PCS
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2.4G/5G dual-band, MU-MIMO
Wi-Fi — Wi-Fi type
Sources
Not verified
Wi-Fi Direct, Advanced Hotspot
Wi-Fi — Bluetooth
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth 5.4
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes (excludes India)
Wi-Fi — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supporting Google Pay
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GPS (L1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GLONASS (G1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
BDS (B1I)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
GALILEO (E1)
Wi-Fi — GPS
Sources
Not verified
QZSS (L1)
Capacity
Sources
Not verified
5,000 mAh
Show unverified (9)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K Ultra XDR 30 fps; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedVideo is listed up to 4K 30 fps, plus 1080p modes; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedReverse wired charging is a separate feature from reverse wireless charging.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.
Not verifiedFront camera block lists resolution, focal length, aperture and sensor only.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Not verifiedThe manufacturer does not say whether the front camera has optical stabilisation.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.2 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight210 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width76.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness7.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.83 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term from first availability. Android version-upgrade duration is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density450 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate144 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£519.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (4a) Pro: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Nothing Phone (3a) Lite

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight199 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Width78 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Thickness8.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Display size6.77 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Peak brightness3,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Manufacturer peak brightness; not sustained full-screen brightness or an independent measurement.

Nothing
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rate2.5% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Manufacturer conditions apply; adapters are separate unless the box contents say otherwise. 50 divided by 20 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Nothing
Published total support6 yearsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Security-patch term as listed; the page does not state its start point. The Android version-update term (3 years) is stated separately.

Nothing
Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageYesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Storage row: "(expandable up to 2 TB)". The card type is not named.

Nothing
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
IP ratingIP54Manufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Pixel density387 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceNothing
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidence

50 MP main, 8 MP ultra-wide and 2 MP macro.

Nothing
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Nothing
Manufacturer list price£249.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceNothing
All sources1
  1. Nothing UK Phone (3a) Lite: selected configuration and complete specificationsNothing · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.