razr fold
8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
PANTONE Blackened Blue8.09″ · LTPO pOLED · 120 Hz · Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
16 GB RAM · 512 GB · PANTONE Blackened Blue · with moto pen ultra · UK PBAX0000GBFull product profile
PANTONE Blackened BlueWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the razr fold if…
Choose the Galaxy Z Fold7 if…
8″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 8 Elite (customised for Galaxy)
256 GB · Blue Shadow · UK SM-F966BDBBEUBFull product profile
Blue ShadowListed configurations: razr fold 512 GB, Galaxy Z Fold7 256 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models; no matching tier is listed for both yet.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
Octa-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.
Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life
17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 5 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.
Octa-core CPU up to 3.8 GHz, TSMC 3 nm (N3P); Adreno A829 GPU; Qualcomm AI Engine (Hexagon NPU).
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsOcta-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCapacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.
Main display Ultra Thin Glass; cover Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3; both 10-bit. Peak brightness claims; Motorola lists 500 nits as the default. The US page rounds the sizes to 8.1 and 6.6 inches.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMain screen measured as a full rectangle: 203.1 mm (8.0-inch); 202.4 mm (8.0-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 164.8 mm (6.5-inch) full rectangle; 164.2 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Overview: 'Seven years of Android® OS and security updates', footnote 10: 'Includes 7 OS updates and up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' The specification table's Security Updates row reads '7 years (until 03/2033)*', the asterisk pointing to Motorola's UK PSTI defined-support-period statement.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsThis is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
UK table lists '80W / 50W / 5W'; the US page labels them wired, wireless and reverse charging. Motorola claims about 10 minutes for 0–30% and about 60 minutes for 0–100% wired, and over 43 hours of battery life. Manufacturer claims, not tests. No charger is listed in the box.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists two selfie cameras: a 10.0 MP (F2.2) main-screen (inner) camera and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Manufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsSamsung states bright screens 'up to 2600 nits'; the screen (main/cover), window size and HDR/outdoor test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
UK page: closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 9.89 mm; open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.55 mm. The US page lists closed 160.05 × 73.6 × 10.04 mm and open 144.47 × 160.05 × 4.7 mm; the reason for the different depths is not stated, so the UK figures are used for this UK SKU.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsA size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
The overview names the main sensor as Sony LYTIA 828. Front camera 1: 20 MP, 90°; front camera 2: 32 MP, 88.5°. The UK overview says 'a 20MP external and 32MP internal selfie camera', and the US table labels them 'Front Camera 1 - Closed' (20MP) and 'Front Camera 2 - Open' (32MP).
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
UK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Motorola's UK table places 512 GB/UFS 4.1 under an 'Expandable Storage' heading; no memory-card slot is described, so card support is not claimed. RAM Boost (up to 16 GB virtual) is not counted as RAM.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsA configuration choice: the storage tier of each exact variant compared. Most models are sold in several tiers, so this is not a difference between the models.
Motorola's UK page links the EU energy-label PDF for SKU PBAX0000GB (energyRatingDTO iconLink https://p4-ofp.static.pub/ShareResource/we/moto/EU_Label/horizon_motorola_razr_fold.45823df83402a049.pdf), which reads 'motorola razr fold (XT2651-1)'. The page's hardware string 'PHNMOTO XT2651-1 GB FIFA16+512DS RTL PEN' belongs to the sibling FIFA World Cup 26 Collection SKU PBAX0035GB, not to PBAX0000GB. The US 'motorola razr fold - 2026' is XT2651-2 (US SKUs PBAY0003US and PBAY0006US). Check carrier support before cross-region use.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Autofocus is not stated for any rear camera.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The manufacturer does not say whether either front camera has autofocus.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsSamsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The UK table lists no OIS entry for either front camera. Motorola's US page for the motorola razr fold - 2026 (XT2651-2) states 'OIS - No' for both front cameras; that regional page is not treated as proof for the UK SKU, so the UK value stays unknown.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Samsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Motorola: 'Includes 7 OS updates … starting from the global launch date. May vary by market, network provider and/or model.' Whether the preinstalled Android version counts is not stated.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 technical specifications — SM-F966BDBBEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
UK SKU bundles the moto pen ultra; the US razr fold - 2026 lists only the phone, cable, guides and SIM tool. No charger listed.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung explicitly states S Pen is not supported on this model.
Samsung UK Galaxy Z Fold7 product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
The UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsMotorola US motorola razr fold - 2026 product page and specifications (regional comparison)Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Pen support and inclusion are stated by the SKU name; pen specifications are not part of this record.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Motorola lists these formats under a 'Front Camera Video Capture' heading that mixes photo, video and certification rows; the formats are not attributed per camera.
Motorola UK motorola razr fold product page, selectable SKUs and full specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
7 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores512 GB · checked 26 Sept 2026
Phone weight; the bundled moto pen ultra is separate.
MotorolaUK figure; the US page lists 10.04 mm. · Closed thickness
MotorolaMotorolaManufacturer peak claim; 500 nits default.
MotorolaNot published
Not published
Security updates: '7 years (until 03/2033)*' in the UK table; footnote 10 says up to 7 years of security updates starting from the global launch date and 7 OS updates, and that terms may vary by market, network provider and/or model.
MotorolaThe UK Charging row lists '5W' with footnote 20: 'Applicable to other compatible devices that are capable of receiving a wireless charge.' The US page labels the 5 W figure 'Reverse charging'. 5 W is Motorola's stated rating, not a measured rate.
MotorolaMotorolaNot published
UK table 'IP48 & IP49'; the UK overview and the US page cite only IP49, and the EU label linked for this SKU shows IP48. Footnote 9: tested to IP49 standards under controlled laboratory conditions; not waterproof.
MotorolaMotorolaNot published
Not published
Camera attribution not stated (see video recording).
Motorola256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungSamsung states bright screens 'up to 2600 nits'; the screen (main/cover), window size and HDR/outdoor test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
SamsungVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.