Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra256 GB · Violet Shadow · UK SM-F976BZVBEUB- Typical battery capacity
- 5000 mAhThis one: 4400 mAh
- Chipset
- Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for GalaxyThis one: Snapdragon 8 Elite (customised for Galaxy)
256 GB · Blue Shadow · UK SM-F966BDBBEUB
Galaxy Z Fold7 (UK SM-F966BDBBEUB, 256 GB, Blue Shadow) is a slim book-style foldable: 8.9 mm thick folded and 215 g, with a 6.5-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X cover screen that opens to an 8-inch 120 Hz main screen. It runs Snapdragon 8 Elite (customised for Galaxy) and has a 200 MP main camera with a 10 MP 3x telephoto.

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
Slim for a foldable: 8.9 mm thick folded and 4.2 mm open at 215 g, which Samsung says is about 25% slimmer than the Galaxy Z Fold6.
The 6.5-inch cover screen (2520 x 1080, 21:9) is shaped like a regular phone for typing while closed, and the phone opens to an 8-inch 2184 x 1968 main screen with refresh up to 120 Hz.
Camera reach: a 200 MP main camera with 2x optical-quality zoom, a 10 MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and a 12 MP ultra-wide, plus 8K video at 30fps.
Snapdragon 8 Elite customised for Galaxy, with security updates listed until 31 July 2032.
S Pen stylus input is not supported.
This 256 GB model leaves 223.6 GB available to you, and Samsung's specification does not state memory-card support.
Neither selfie camera has autofocus: the inner and cover cameras are both 10 MP fixed-focus.
Exact configuration: 256 GB · Blue Shadow · UK SM-F966BDBBEUB
82 specifications in 11 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 7 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SourceMain screen measured as a full rectangle: 203.1 mm (8.0-inch); 202.4 mm (8.0-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class QXGA+. Cover screen: 164.8 mm (6.5-inch) full rectangle; 164.2 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+.
SourceSamsung states bright screens 'up to 2600 nits'; the screen (main/cover), window size and HDR/outdoor test condition are not stated. Manufacturer claim, not an independent measurement.
SourceOcta-Core; CPU clock groups: 4.47 / 3.5 GHz. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
SourceSamsung lists two selfie cameras: a 10.0 MP (F2.2) main-screen (inner) camera and a separate 10.0 MP (F2.2) cover-screen camera.
SourceSamsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
SourceSamsung's 'Front Camera' row on this foldable is the main (inner) screen camera; the separate cover-screen camera is listed as Cover Camera.
SourceManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
SourceVideo Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
SourceSamsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
SourceSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
SourceSamsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, EHT320, MIMO, 4096-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
SourceManufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
SourceMore of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Google Pixel 10 Pro Fold256 GB · 16 GB RAM · Moonstone · UK specification GU0NPCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7 (Samsung.com Only)UK SM-F966BLGBEUB · Mint · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 UltraUK SM-F976BZKBEUB · Graphite · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 UltraUK SM-F976BZWBEUB · Cream · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra (Samsung.com only)UK SM-F976BDGBEUB · Green Shadow · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold6256 GB · Silver Shadow · UK SM-F956BZSBEUBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8UK SM-F971BZKBEUB · Graphite · 256 GBCompare the two
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8UK SM-F971BZWBEUB · Cream · 256 GBCompare the two