Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L vs Razer DeathAdder Essential

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Graphite · 910-007715 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L in Graphite: official product image, top view
Exact model & source notes

The Signature Comfort Plus M850 L (UK part 910-007715, Graphite) is a right-handed mouse for home, office and hybrid work that Logitech describes as its first with a palm cushion. It has quiet clicks, six buttons including a DPI button, runs on one AA battery for up to 24 months, and connects over Bluetooth (Bolt receiver sold separately).

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L for

  • A wireless connection
  • More stated listed controls: 6 vs 5

Choose the Razer DeathAdder Essential for

  • A wired connection
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 5 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Black · RZ01-03850100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer DeathAdder Essential wired mouse in black, front-left angled view showing the two left side buttons, green-lit scroll wheel and cable
Exact model & source notes

The DeathAdder Essential is Razer's entry-level wired right-handed ergonomic mouse: 96 g, a 6,400 DPI optical sensor, five programmable buttons and mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer DeathAdder Essential UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LBluetooth Low Energy; Logi Bolt USB receiver compatible (not included); up to 3 paired devices

Manufacturer specification · Not compatible with other Logitech receivers; not Unifying-ready.

Razer DeathAdder EssentialWired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

5 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LBluetooth Low Energy; Logi Bolt USB receiver compatible (not included); up to 3 paired devices
Razer DeathAdder EssentialWired
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Not compatible with other Logitech receivers; not Unifying-ready.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L6
Razer DeathAdder Essential5
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Left/right click, scroll-wheel middle click, side buttons and DPI button; 4 programmable.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Scroll controls

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LSmartWheel scrolling
Razer DeathAdder EssentialStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: SmartWheel; virtual horizontal scroll; no thumb wheel. Shared SmartWheel availability is comparable; unlisted counterpart horizontal/thumb-wheel details remain unknown.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum sensitivity

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L4000 DPI
Razer DeathAdder Essential6400 DPI
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L121.8 × 74.3 × 44.2 mm (length × width × height)
Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Height 121.8 mm, Width 74.3 mm, Depth 44.2 mm; the first is the front-to-back length in its top-view convention.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)

Body length

In Visual facts
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L121.8 mm
Razer DeathAdder Essential127.3 mm
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L74.3 mm
Razer DeathAdder Essential72.7 mm
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LRight
Razer DeathAdder EssentialRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Sculpted right-hand shape with palm cushion and rubber side grips.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (23)

Sensor model / type

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LPluto ONE (Logitech Advanced Optical tracking)
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard memory

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNo
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Customisation software

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LLogi Options+
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported software description: Logi Options+; Logi Tune. The exact source additionally names Logi Tune; that positive is retained here. The predecessor source does not resolve Tune support, so omission cannot establish a missing app or capability.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L1 × AA alkaline (included, replaceable); up to 24 months over Bolt or Bluetooth
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Actual battery life varies by usage.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Lighting

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialSingle-colour green lighting; no RGB
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder Essential1.8 m
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Certifications

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LCertified for WWCB; Engineered for Intel Evo laptops
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supported operating systems

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LBluetooth Low Energy required: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS 12 or later, Linux, ChromeOS, iPadOS 15 or later, Android 12 or later
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Device basic functions are supported without software on systems other than Windows and macOS (Linux, ChromeOS, iPadOS and Android).

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialStandard stock feet
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not state the material.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LMouse with 1 × AA battery; user documentation
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · No receiver included.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Materials

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LMade with recycled plastic
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives no recycled-content percentage on this page.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Click noise

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LQuiet clicks
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech publishes no decibel or percentage figure. Original manufacturer description: Quiet clicks (Logitech: less noisy operation). These own claims do not establish a measured noise advantage over another quiet-click mouse.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L400 DPI
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in 100 DPI increments; nominal 1,000 DPI.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder Essential10 million clicks
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder Essential30 G
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Tracking method

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder EssentialOptical
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published tracking speed

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LNot verified
Razer DeathAdder Essential220 IPS
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded for this side.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Limited hardware warranty

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LConflicting evidence
Razer DeathAdder EssentialNot verified
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Logitech UK lists a 2-year limited hardware warranty; Logitech US lists 1 year. Regional terms differ. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L107.9 g
Razer DeathAdder Essential96 g
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery; receiver not included. 82.9 g without battery.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

0 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

What it brings

  • Right-hand sculpted shape with a palm cushion, thumb rest and rubber side grips, measuring 121.8 × 74.3 mm.
  • Six buttons, including side buttons and a DPI button; four are programmable in Logi Options+ or Logi Tune.
  • One included AA battery rated for up to 24 months, and Easy-Switch pairing with up to three devices.
  • Quiet clicks for less noisy operation, which Logitech positions for shared or flexible workspaces.

What to check

  • No receiver in the box: without Bluetooth you need a separately bought Logi Bolt receiver, and other Logitech USB receivers are not supported.
  • No thumb wheel (horizontal scrolling is virtual), and sensitivity tops out at 4,000 DPI.
  • Right-handed only; Logitech does not publish a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

What it brings

What to check

  • The specifications are modest: 6,400 DPI, 220 IPS and 30 G tracking ratings, mechanical switches rated for 10 million clicks, standard stock feet and no onboard memory.
  • Razer lists a weight of 96 g; the mouse is wired with a right-handed form factor, and Razer publishes no polling rate or minimum DPI.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L and Razer DeathAdder Essential
SpecificationLogitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 LRazer DeathAdder Essential
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery; receiver not included. 82.9 g without battery.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; Razer does not state whether the cable is included.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
107.9 g96 g
Weight without battery
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

82.9 gNot provided
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech labels these Height 121.8 mm, Width 74.3 mm, Depth 44.2 mm; the first is the front-to-back length in its top-view convention.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
121.8 × 74.3 × 44.2 mm (length × width × height)127.3 × 72.7 × 42.8 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
121.8 mm127.3 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
74.3 mm72.7 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Sculpted right-hand shape with palm cushion and rubber side grips.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
RightRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer does not state the material.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedStandard stock feet
Sensor model / type
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

The individually reviewed exact source inventory does not identify a sensor model. The published method or description is retained separately. · Manufacturer specification

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Pluto ONE (Logitech Advanced Optical tracking)Not listed by the manufacturer
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Adjustable in 100 DPI increments; nominal 1,000 DPI.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 6,400 DPI maximum.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
400 DPINot provided
4000 DPI6400 DPI
Tracking method
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer names the sensor only as optical; no model is given. Original manufacturer description: 6,400 DPI optical sensor. This identifies optical tracking, not a named sensor model. Model-specific hardware, accuracy and performance are not inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
Not providedOptical
Published tracking speed
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided220 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided30 G
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Left/right click, scroll-wheel middle click, side buttons and DPI button; 4 programmable.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer lists 5 independently programmable Hyperesponse buttons.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential — Razer UK product overview
65
Scroll controlsDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: SmartWheel; virtual horizontal scroll; no thumb wheel. Shared SmartWheel availability is comparable; unlisted counterpart horizontal/thumb-wheel details remain unknown.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
SmartWheel scrollingStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Main switch technology
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Not providedRazer Mechanical Switches
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the mechanical switches.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided10 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Not compatible with other Logitech receivers; not Unifying-ready.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (standard cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Bluetooth Low Energy; Logi Bolt USB receiver compatible (not included); up to 3 paired devicesWired
Battery
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Actual battery life varies by usage.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

1 × AA alkaline (included, replaceable); up to 24 months over Bolt or BluetoothNot provided
Wireless range
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

10 mNot provided
Cable length
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Not provided1.8 m
Customisation software
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Original exact supported software description: Logi Options+; Logi Tune. The exact source additionally names Logi Tune; that positive is retained here. The predecessor source does not resolve Tune support, so omission cannot establish a missing app or capability.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Logi Options+Not provided
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

No source recorded.

Not providedNo
Lighting
Sources
Not providedSingle-colour green lighting; no RGB
Click noise
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech publishes no decibel or percentage figure. Original manufacturer description: Quiet clicks (Logitech: less noisy operation). These own claims do not establish a measured noise advantage over another quiet-click mouse.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Quiet clicksNot provided
Supported operating systems
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Device basic functions are supported without software on systems other than Windows and macOS (Linux, ChromeOS, iPadOS and Android).

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Bluetooth Low Energy required: Windows 10, 11 or later, macOS 12 or later, Linux, ChromeOS, iPadOS 15 or later, Android 12 or laterNot provided
Certifications
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Certified for WWCB; Engineered for Intel Evo laptopsNot provided
Materials
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · Logitech gives no recycled-content percentage on this page.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Made with recycled plasticNot provided
Listed package
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Manufacturer specification · No receiver included.

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Mouse with 1 × AA battery; user documentationNot provided
Show unverified (2)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Maximum report rate
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Logitech does not list a report rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

Razer does not list a polling rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the tech specs nor the overview state a report rate.

Razer DeathAdder Essential (RZ01-03850100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Limited hardware warranty
Sources
Logitech Signature Comfort Plus M850 L

Logitech UK lists a 2-year limited hardware warranty; Logitech US lists 1 year. Regional terms differ. · Manufacturer specification

Logitech UK — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specificationsLogitech US — Signature Comfort Plus M850 L product page and technical specifications
Razer DeathAdder Essential

No source recorded.

Conflicting sourcesNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.