Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED vs Razer Cobra Pro

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Black · 910-007296 · UK manufacturer configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED in Black: exact official product gallery view
Exact model & source notes

The black PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED (910-007296) is an 80 g ambidextrous wireless mouse with a HERO 2 sensor up to 44,000 DPI, LIGHTFORCE hybrid switches and removable magnetic side buttons on both sides.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED for

  • An ambidextrous shape

Choose the Razer Cobra Pro for

  • A symmetric shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Cobra Pro

Black · RZ01-04660100-R3G1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Cobra Pro wireless mouse in black, left side view showing the two side buttons, lit scroll wheel and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Razer Cobra Pro is a wireless model in Razer's Cobra product family, with a right-handed symmetrical compact form factor: 77 g, a Focus Pro 30K optical sensor, HyperSpeed 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and USB-C wired modes, and 11-zone Chroma lighting.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Cobra Pro UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and charging
Razer Cobra ProRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDHERO 2
Razer Cobra ProRazer Focus Pro 30K optical
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDAmbidextrous; removable left and right side buttons
Razer Cobra ProRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanical
Razer Cobra ProRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech G HUB
Razer Cobra ProRazer Synapse
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Battery life and conditions

In Visual facts
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDUp to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting off
Razer Cobra ProUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Show 5 more verified differences

Listed package

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDMouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentation
Razer Cobra ProMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 88 G
Razer Cobra Pro70 G
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDGreater than 888 IPS
Razer Cobra Pro750 IPS
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)
Razer Cobra Pro119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (2)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (15)

Side-button configuration

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRemovable side buttons on both sides
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Scroll controls

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra ProStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum supplied-setup report rate

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED1000 Hz
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Onboard profile capacity

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro5 profiles
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five profiles, per Razer's specification table and overview.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging support

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDLogitech POWERPLAY
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra ProUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Manufacturer host requirements

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDWindows 10 or later; USB 2.0 port
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro11
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

POWERPLAY 2 compatibility

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDYes
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED100 DPI
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published sensor processing

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDZero smoothing, acceleration and filtering
Razer Cobra ProNot verified
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDNot verified
Razer Cobra Pro90 million clicks
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED80 g
Razer Cobra Pro77 g
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

What it brings

  • HERO 2 tracks from 100 to 44,000 DPI; the included receiver reports at 1,000 Hz, and an optional PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver raises that to 8,000 Hz.

What to check

  • The 8,000 Hz receiver and the POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately, and Logitech rates battery life at up to 60 hours with default lighting (95 hours with lighting off).

Razer Cobra Pro

What it brings

What to check

  • 8000 Hz wireless and wireless charging both need accessories sold separately (HyperPolling dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, charging puck); at 8000 Hz Razer rates battery at up to 22 hours.
  • The shape is right-handed with left side buttons, and Razer lists no cable length, minimum DPI or maximum report rate for the included dongle.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
32 of 32 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED and Razer Cobra Pro
SpecificationLogitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEEDRazer Cobra Pro
WeightDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed mouse weight.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
80 g77 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
125 × 63.5 × 40 mm (length × width × height)119.6 × 62.5 × 38.1 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body, length × width × height; cable excluded.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
125 mm119.6 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor; side-button position from the official product views. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Ambidextrous; removable left and right side buttonsRight-handed symmetrical compact shape; side buttons on the left
Body widthDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's listed width; Razer does not state the measurement basis.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
63.5 mm62.5 mm
Glide feet
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not provided100% PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Logitech's sensor name.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's sensor name. Razer says the sensor tracks on a wider variety of surfaces including glass.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
HERO 2Razer Focus Pro 30K optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
44000 DPI30000 DPI
Maximum supplied-setup report rate
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · With the standard receiver; the 8,000 Hz PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver is sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not state the maximum report rate with the included HyperSpeed dongle. · Manufacturer specification · Razer quotes its HyperSpeed battery rating at 1000 Hz but does not give that as the maximum; 8000 Hz needs sold-separately accessories.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
1000 HzNot provided
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tracking range starts at 100 DPI.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 30,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
100 DPINot provided
Report rate with optional receiver
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs the separately sold PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver, set up in G HUB.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Only with the Razer HyperPolling Wireless Dongle or Mouse Dock Pro, both sold separately.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
8000 Hz8000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 888 IPS750 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Tested by Logitech on a G640 mouse pad.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Greater than 88 G70 G
Published sensor processing
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Zero smoothing, acceleration and filteringNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Four to eight controls depending on which removable side buttons are fitted.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's specification table lists 8 programmable buttons; the overview separately advertises "10 Customizable Controls" without itemising them.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
88
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Optical actuation with mechanical click feel.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
LIGHTFORCE hybrid optical-mechanicalRazer Optical Mouse Switches Gen-3
Side-button configuration
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Two left and two right side buttons/covers; four to eight controls depending on which are fitted. Original manufacturer description: Removable magnetic buttons and covers on both sides. Own magnetic/cover or undersideDPI details do not establish their absence from the counterpart.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Removable side buttons on both sidesNot provided
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not provided90 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Not providedStandard scroll wheel; no tilt-click
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Original exact UK source lists a USB A to C charging/data cable: USB-A and USB-C endpoints are specifically known for this product. This common connection-mode value does not establish receiver interoperability, cable equivalence, Bluetooth, charging watts or cable length. The older PRO Wireless source does not identify its cable endpoints.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Three modes; the HyperSpeed dongle and a USB dongle adapter are in the box. Razer says the HyperSpeed dongle supports multi-device connection of a wireless mouse and keyboard to a single dongle; Razer points to its list of compatible keyboards and mice.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
LIGHTSPEED wireless USB receiver; wired USB data and chargingRazer HyperSpeed Wireless 2.4 GHz (USB dongle), Bluetooth, wired USB-C
Battery life and conditionsDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Constant motion; Logitech does not say which report rate. Battery life varies with use.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Razer states the 100 h (1000 Hz) and 22 h (8000 Hz) ratings in constant motion; it states no test condition or report rate for the 170 h Bluetooth rating.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Up to 60 hours with default lighting; up to 95 hours with lighting offUp to 100 h on HyperSpeed at 1000 Hz; up to 170 h on Bluetooth; up to 22 h at 8000 Hz with sold-separately HyperPolling dongle and Mouse Dock Pro
Wireless charging support
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Needs a POWERPLAY charging system, sold separately.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Logitech POWERPLAYNot provided
POWERPLAY 2 compatibility
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · On Logitech's POWERPLAY 2 compatible-mice list; the charging system is sold separately.

Logitech POWERPLAY 2 — exact compatible mouse list
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Charging
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The wireless puck replaces the mouse's cover puck.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedUSB Type-C cable; wireless charging with the sold-separately Razer Wireless Charging Puck or Mouse Dock Pro
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech confirms onboard memory but does not list a profile count.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Five profiles, per Razer's specification table and overview.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided5 profiles
Onboard memory
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Settings can be saved directly to the mouse.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
Lighting
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Can sync with games, video and music. Published lighting implementation: LIGHTSYNC RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · G HUB is an optional download (internet required); advanced settings need it.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Logitech G HUBRazer Synapse
RGB lighting zones
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

No source recorded.

Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Zones individually programmable in Razer Synapse. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 zones (scroll wheel, logo, full underglow). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Cobra Pro — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided11
Manufacturer host requirements
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · Windows 10 or later and a USB 2.0 port; G HUB has its own requirements.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

No source recorded.

Windows 10 or later; USB 2.0 portNot provided
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Manufacturer specification · The high-rate PRO LIGHTSPEED receiver and POWERPLAY charging system are sold separately. Check the seller's listing. Original exact UK package lists USB A to C Charging/data cable; optional side buttons (2x left, 2x right) and optional button covers (2x left, 2x right). The source names a receiver extension adapter. Common listed item functions do not establish identical accessory parts, optionality or cable endpoints across models.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the HyperPolling dongle, Mouse Dock Pro and charging puck are not included.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Mouse; LIGHTSPEED USB receiver; USB charging/data cable; receiver extension adapter; optional side buttons (two left, two right); optional button covers (two left, two right); user documentationMouse; HyperSpeed Wireless Dongle and USB dongle adapter; USB Type-A to Type-C charging cable; Important Product Information Guide
Show unverified (1)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Cable length
Sources
Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED

Logitech does not list this for the model. · Manufacturer specification · Logitech does not list the cable length.

Logitech PRO 2 LIGHTSPEED — manufacturer specifications
Razer Cobra Pro

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names a USB Type A to Type C charging cable but gives no length.

Razer Cobra Pro (RZ01-04660100-R3G1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
Not providedNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.