Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

SteelSeries Rival 5 vs HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

SteelSeries Rival 5

Black · 62551 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 5 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the left side-button panel, mesh cable, lit logo and RGB light bar
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 5 is SteelSeries's wired right-handed multi-button mouse: 85 g, nine programmable buttons including a five-button side panel, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and 10-zone RGB.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the SteelSeries Rival 5 for

  • More stated listed controls: 9 vs 6
  • Longer stated body length: 128.8 mm vs 119.7 mm

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Saga for

  • Higher stated maximum report rate: 8,000 Hz vs 1,000 Hz
  • Shorter stated body length: 119.7 mm vs 128.8 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Black · A2PB3AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Saga wired mouse in black, top view showing the RGB light bar, red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Saga (A2PB3AA) is HyperX's modular wired gaming mouse: magnetic, tool-free shells, button covers and side-button pairs change the shape, around a HyperX 26K sensor rated to 26,000 DPI and an 8000 Hz maximum report rate at a stated 69 g.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

SteelSeries Rival 5 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Pulsefire Saga UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Sensor model / type

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX 26K Sensor

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name; the supplier is not stated.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX 26K Sensor
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the sensor was designed with PixArt and includes tilt tracking.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Listed controls

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 59
HyperX Pulsefire Saga6
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Physical clicks, programmable wheel actions and optional side buttons can produce different counts. Read each configuration; a larger count does not establish better control or programmability.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX Optical Switches
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Maximum report rate

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 51000 Hz
HyperX Pulsefire Saga8000 Hz
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
HyperX Pulsefire SagaHyperX NGENUITY
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · DPI, report rate, lighting and button reassignment are set in NGENUITY. HyperX also says NGENUITY can analyse system input latency with NVIDIA Reflex compatible monitors.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 6 more verified differences

Listed package

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Rival 5Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
HyperX Pulsefire SagaMouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guide
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

SteelSeries Rival 518000 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Saga26000 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published acceleration threshold

SteelSeries Rival 540 G
HyperX Pulsefire Saga50 G
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

SteelSeries Rival 5400 IPS
HyperX Pulsefire Saga650 IPS
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Body width

SteelSeries Rival 562.9 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Saga67.2 mm
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

SteelSeries Rival 5128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)
HyperX Pulsefire Saga119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by HyperX; HyperX does not say which shell configuration was measured.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (2)

Hand orientation

SteelSeries Rival 5Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the left
HyperX Pulsefire SagaModular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Compatibility

SteelSeries Rival 5Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
HyperX Pulsefire SagaPC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (9)

Cable length

SteelSeries Rival 52 m
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Default DPI presets

SteelSeries Rival 5Not verified
HyperX Pulsefire Saga4 settings
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

SteelSeries Rival 510
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

SteelSeries Rival 5100 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

SteelSeries Rival 580 million clicks
HyperX Pulsefire SagaNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

SteelSeries Rival 585 g
HyperX Pulsefire Saga69 g
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

2 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

SteelSeries Rival 5

What it brings

  • SteelSeries says all nine buttons are programmable, including a five-button thumb panel with a toggle switch.
  • SteelSeries lists a 100–18,000 CPI range with zero hardware acceleration, IP54 dust- and water-resistant main switches rated for 80 million clicks, and a 2 m mesh cable.

What to check

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

What it brings

  • The box includes two shells, two button covers and two side-button pairs that swap magnetically without tools, and HyperX publishes 3D-printable parts for further changes.
  • HyperX lists an 8000 Hz report rate (1000 Hz by default), 650 IPS tracking and optical main switches, with 69 g stated for every stock configuration.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
25 of 25 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for SteelSeries Rival 5 and HyperX Pulsefire Saga
SpecificationSteelSeries Rival 5HyperX Pulsefire Saga
WeightDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries does not state whether the cable is included.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX states 69 g in any stock shell configuration; it does not say whether the cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
85 g69 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's widest (front, 62.9 mm) width and rear height; it lists 62.8 mm at the centre, 58.2 mm at the back and 26.7 mm front height.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by HyperX; HyperX does not say which shell configuration was measured.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
128.8 × 62.9 × 42.1 mm (length × width × height)119.7 × 67.2 × 39.8 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
128.8 mm119.7 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Widest listed (front) figure.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width; shell configuration not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
62.9 mm67.2 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, palm or fingertip grip; side-panel position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a modular, asymmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official views show the side buttons on the left, so it is laid out for right-handed use. Swappable shells, main-button covers and side-button pairs change the fit. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; five-button side panel on the leftModular asymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feet
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not providedMouse skates; spare set included (material not stated)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries TrueMove Air opticalHyperX 26K Sensor
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
18000 DPI26000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
100 DPINot provided
Maximum report rateDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Up to 8000 Hz; 1000 Hz by default, switched by an onboard button combination or in NGENUITY. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz8000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
400 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
40 G50 G
Default DPI presets
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not provided4 settings
Listed controlsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries lists 9 buttons and says every button is programmable, including a five-button side panel with a toggle switch.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
96
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries describes the switches as dust and water resistant.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switchesHyperX Optical Switches
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row appears on either regional specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
80 million clicksNot provided
Connections
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Original exact manufacturer description: Wired USB (Super Mesh cable). Wired only; SteelSeries lists no wireless mode or battery. UK/US source explicitly says Wired; USB port is required and the separate cable entry is Super Mesh2m/6.67ft. No connector shape, cable-part equivalence or wireless capability is inferred.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired USB-A (non-detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable). Wired only; HyperX lists no wireless mode or battery. The cable is not detachable. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
WiredWired
Cable length
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Super Mesh (microfibre mesh) cable.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length blank. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2 mNot provided
Lighting
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The specification table names SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4+; the feature text names SteelSeries GG.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · DPI, report rate, lighting and button reassignment are set in NGENUITY. HyperX also says NGENUITY can analyse system input latency with NVIDIA Reflex compatible monitors.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
SteelSeries GG (Engine 3.18.4 or later; Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)HyperX NGENUITY
RGB lighting zones
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 10 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 10-zone RGB (PrismSync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

No source recorded.

10Not provided
Onboard memory
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not provided1 profile
CompatibilityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Windows, Mac, Xbox and Linux; USB port requiredPC, Xbox Series X|S, PS5
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 5

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 5 (62551) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Saga

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the swappable parts attach magnetically without tools. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Saga – Gaming Mouse (A2PB3AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Rival 5 Gaming Mouse; Product Information GuideMouse; grip tape; spare skates; two button covers; two shells; two side-button pairs; quick start guide
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Weight
61 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.