Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless vs HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Navy · 9B001AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless mouse in navy, top view showing translucent patterned main buttons, red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless (9B001AA, navy) is HyperX's symmetrical 64 g mouse with a solid magnesium-alloy shell, HyperX Glass Skates fitted, the HyperX 26K sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth 5.1 wireless, and a rated 120-hour battery.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
1,000 HzMaximum report rate4,000 Hz
LightingLED RGB lightingRGB
2 of 7 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 7 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Slate Grey · A1KY5AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless (A1KY5AA) is HyperX's symmetrical 61 g wireless mouse with a 4000 Hz report rate in 2.4 GHz mode from the supplied receiver, the HyperX 26K sensor, optical main switches, and Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

7 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum report rate

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless1000 Hz
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless4000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; HyperX does not give separate Bluetooth or wired rates. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the connection and receiver: supplied, wired and optional-accessory limits can differ. Report frequency is not measured click latency, and maximum battery life may use another setting.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 120 hours
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 120-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode at a 1 kHz polling rate, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessLED RGB lighting
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessRGB
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says per-LED RGB lighting is customised in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); 80% in 50 minutes, 18 hours of use from a 10-minute charge
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while charging
Sources

Glide feet

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX Glass Skates (tempered glass) fitted; spare set of standard adhesive skates included
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Sources
Show 1 more verified difference

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessMouse; USB wireless dongle; extension adapter; USB-C to USB-A cable; grip tape; spare mouse skates; quick start guide
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Sources
Small physical differences (3)

Body length

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless124.5 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 mm
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless66.5 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless66.8 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless124.5 × 66.5 × 38.5 mm (length × width × height)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
Missing or non-comparable evidence (8)

Main switch technology

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX Switches
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessHyperX Optical Switches
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switches; the table does not state the switch type (mechanical or optical).

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Maximum wired report rate

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless1000 Hz
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's stated wired maximum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Shell material

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessSolid magnesium-alloy shell
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not publish a usable switch durability rating for this model; the table row holds lighting text. · Manufacturer specification · The "Left / Right Button Durability" row on both regional tables contains "LED RGB lighting" instead of a click rating.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless64 g
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless61 g
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls 64 g the operating weight (0.14 lb on the US table); it does not say whether the detachable cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

What it brings

  • HyperX rates the battery at up to 120 hours (lighting off, 2.4 GHz, 1 kHz) and says standard USB 2.0 charging reaches 80% in 50 minutes, with 18 hours from a 10-minute charge.
  • Tempered-glass HyperX Glass Skates come fitted, with a spare set of standard skates in the box, and the shell is solid magnesium alloy at a stated 64 g.

What to check

  • The report rate tops out at 1000 Hz, one onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
  • HyperX's durability row shows lighting text rather than a click rating, it gives no minimum DPI or metric cable length, and it lists 6 buttons but says only 5 can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

What it brings

  • HyperX says 4 kHz wireless polling needs no extra components: the 4K receiver is in the box, and HyperX rates the battery at up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz or 30 hours at 4000 Hz with lighting off.
  • Three connection modes (2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and a detachable USB-C cable), plus Instant Pair to OMEN gaming laptops without the receiver and NVIDIA Reflex validation for latency checks.

What to check

  • The 4000 Hz rate applies to 2.4 GHz only: HyperX lists 125 Hz over Bluetooth and 1000 Hz wired. One onboard profile is listed, and both side buttons are on the left.
  • HyperX gives no switch durability rating, minimum DPI or metric cable length, and does not say whether the 61 g figure includes the cable.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless and HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S WirelessHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX calls 64 g the operating weight (0.14 lb on the US table); it does not say whether the detachable cable is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 61 g (0.13 lb on the US table) without stating whether the detachable cable or receiver is included.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
64 g61 g
124.5 × 66.5 × 38.5 mm (length × width × height)124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
124.5 mm124.3 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed width; HyperX does not state the measurement basis.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
66.5 mm66.8 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top view shows both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official top and angled views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlySymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
HyperX Glass Skates (tempered glass) fitted; spare set of standard adhesive skates includedLow-friction skates (material not stated)
HyperX 26K SensorHyperX 26K Sensor
26000 DPI26000 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four preset levels (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI) selected with the top mouse button; custom levels are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rateDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; HyperX does not give separate Bluetooth or wired rates. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 4000 Hz in 2.4 GHz mode only; HyperX gives a Bluetooth maximum of 125 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz4000 Hz
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
50 G50 G
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's stated wired maximum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not provided1000 Hz
Listed controls
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's specification table lists 6 buttons; the NGENUITY section says up to 5 mouse buttons can be reassigned.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
HyperX SwitchesHyperX Optical Switches
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists 2.4GHz wireless, Bluetooth 5.1 and wired connection types, with a detachable HyperFlex 2 USB-C to USB-A cable. HyperX says NGENUITY needs the 2.4 GHz dongle or the USB cable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB 4K wireless receiver), Bluetooth or wired USB-C. Supplied 4K wireless receiver and detachable USB-C to USB-A cable; HyperX says the mouse can be played while charging over USB-C. HyperX also says Instant Pair lets OMEN gaming laptops such as the 2025 OMEN MAX 16 connect over built-in 2.4 GHz without the receiver. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Included4K receiver and the separate4000Hz wireless rating remain positive; Bluetooth version is unspecified.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
BatteryDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the 120-hour figure was tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode at a 1 kHz polling rate, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says the figures were tested under continuous use with lighting disabled in 2.4 GHz mode, and that battery life varies with use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Rechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 120 hoursRechargeable Li-ion polymer; up to 90 hours at 1000 Hz, up to 30 hours at 4000 Hz
USB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); 80% in 50 minutes, 18 hours of use from a 10-minute chargeUSB-C to USB-A cable (included, detachable); usable while charging
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1 profile1 profile
LightingDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX says per-LED RGB lighting is customised in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting is personalised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: LED RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
LED RGB lightingRGB
Customisation software
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Custom DPI levels up to 26k, RGB colours and patterns, and reassignment of up to 5 buttons are set in NGENUITY. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated and works with G-SYNC displays to provide system latency stats.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Lighting, macros, key binds and DPI settings are set in NGENUITY, which also shows battery life. HyperX says the mouse is NVIDIA Reflex Validated for checking system latency between mouse and monitor.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX NGENUITYHyperX NGENUITY
Shell material
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

No source recorded.

Solid magnesium-alloy shellNot provided
Listed compatibility
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms; Xbox One and PS4 are not listed for this model. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|SPC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S
Mouse; USB wireless dongle; extension adapter; USB-C to USB-A cable; grip tape; spare mouse skates; quick start guideMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB 4K wireless receiver; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
2 years2 years
Show unverified (4)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not publish a usable switch durability rating for this model; the table row holds lighting text. · Manufacturer specification · The "Left / Right Button Durability" row on both regional tables contains "LED RGB lighting" instead of a click rating.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a switch durability rating for this model. · Manufacturer specification · No click-lifecycle row or rating appears on either regional page.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S – Wireless Gaming Mouse (9B001AA navy) — HyperX US store page and specifications
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page leaves the length out. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedNot provided
Bluetooth version
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 S Wireless

No source recorded.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

The complete reviewed exact UK/US inventories name Bluetooth without a version. No version equivalence, absence or upgrade is inferred. · Manufacturer specification · Bluetooth availability is positive; version is unresolved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate grey) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro – 4K Wireless Gaming Mouse (A1KY5AA slate gray) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Not providedNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Saga Pro Wireless

Weight
72 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
119.7 mm
Prices & product profile
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Weight
70 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.