Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless vs ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Black · 8R2E6AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless (8R2E6AA) is HyperX's lower-cost symmetrical wireless mouse, running on a single AAA battery over a 2.4 GHz dongle or Bluetooth 5.2, with a HyperX Core sensor rated to 12,000 DPI and a 1000 Hz maximum report rate.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless for

  • A wireless connection

Choose the ASUS ROG Strix Impact III for

  • A wired connection
  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 3 profiles vs 1 profile
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Black · 90MP0300-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III wired mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel and ROG logo, left side buttons and braided cable
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III is ASUS's 59 g wired, semi-ambidextrous gaming mouse with a 12,000 DPI optical sensor, 1000 Hz polling, swappable-switch sockets and a ROG Paracord cable.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 feature is the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX Core Sensor
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3311 optical sensor
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name (also called the HyperX Custom Core Sensor); the supplier is not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessTTC Gold switches
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch sockets
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless1 profile
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III3 profiles
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIArmoury Crate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button reassignment, macros, DPI, polling rate and lighting; requires the 2.4 GHz wireless adapter.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessRGB
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIAura Sync RGB
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY over the 2.4 GHz adapter. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 4 more verified differences

Glide feet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III100% PTFE
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed main-switch durability

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless20 million clicks
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III70 million clicks
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless66.8 mm
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III62 mm
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III126 × 62 × 39 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (1)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Hand orientation

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Small physical differences (1)

Body length

In Visual facts
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless124.3 mm
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III126 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed compatibility

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIWindows 10; Windows 11
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (6)

Battery

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on Bluetooth
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless5.2
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIIMouse; quick start guide; warranty card
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Explicitly listed package items

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessMouse; quick start guide
ASUS ROG Strix Impact IIINot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessNot verified
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III100 DPI
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless70 g
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III59 g
Sources

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

What it brings

  • Two wireless modes from one AAA cell: HyperX rates it at up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz and up to 200 hours on Bluetooth, and the battery is user-replaceable.
  • Its 124.3 × 66.8 mm body has what HyperX calls a familiar symmetrical shape from the original Pulsefire Haste 2, at a stated 70 g operating weight, with six buttons reassignable in NGENUITY.

What to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
26 of 26 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless and ASUS ROG Strix Impact III
SpecificationHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core WirelessASUS ROG Strix Impact III
WeightDifferent
Sources
70 g59 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
124.3 × 66.8 × 38.2 mm (length × width × height)126 × 62 × 39 mm
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
124.3 mm126 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
66.8 mm62 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ambidextrous mice and calls it semi-ambidextrous; the official top and side views show side buttons on the left only, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
Symmetrical shape; side buttons on the left onlyAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
Low-friction skates (material not stated)100% PTFE
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's sensor name (also called the HyperX Custom Core Sensor); the supplier is not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's specification table lists the sensor as "3311" and the overview describes a 12,000-dpi optical sensor with 1% deviation; the supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Core Sensor3311 optical sensor
12000 DPI12000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 12,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives 100 DPI to 12000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
Not provided100 DPI
Default DPI presets
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over the 2.4 GHz dongle; HyperX's Bluetooth battery test uses 250 Hz. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating (the table gives "300" without a unit; the overview says 300 ips); test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
300 IPS300 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The table gives "35" without a unit under Max Acceleration; read as g like ASUS's other tables. Test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
35 G35 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 5 programmable buttons plus 1 DPI button.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the push-fit sockets are swappable with mechanical switches; it also describes a mechanical button-tension system for near-zero click latency.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
TTC Gold switchesROG Micro Switches in push-fit switch sockets
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
20 million clicks70 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (dongle) or Bluetooth 5.2. Wireless only; HyperX lists no wired mode. NGENUITY and NVIDIA Reflex need the 2.4 GHz adapter. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Source expressly names Bluetooth5.2; the dongle host connector type is unspecified and remains unknown.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Wired only; ASUS lists USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A) connectivity and describes a wired mouse.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overviewROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
2.4 GHz wireless receiver; BluetoothWired USB 2.0 (ROG Paracord)
Battery
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figures: 100 hours at 2.4 GHz and 1000 Hz, 200 hours on Bluetooth at 250 Hz, both with lighting off and an alkaline AAA. HyperX lists the battery as a user-replaceable AAA alkaline and does not say whether rechargeable AAA cells can be used.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

1 × AAA alkaline (user-replaceable); up to 100 hours on 2.4 GHz or up to 200 hours on BluetoothNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's profile table switches between Profiles 1–3 with button combinations on the mouse; ASUS does not use the term onboard memory for this model.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–3 in the quick start guide's profile table.

ROG Strix Impact III Quick Start Guide Q22012 (P518) — ASUS download PDF
1 profile3 profiles
LightingDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in NGENUITY over the 2.4 GHz adapter. Published lighting implementation: RGB lighting. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · Colour customisation is set in Armoury Crate.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK product overview
RGBAura Sync RGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button reassignment, macros, DPI, polling rate and lighting; requires the 2.4 GHz wireless adapter.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
HyperX NGENUITYArmoury Crate
Listed compatibilityDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4Windows 10; Windows 11
Listed package
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Complete accessory inventory is unresolved. Both exact UK/US What's In the Box lists name the mouse and quick start guide, but do not explicitly settle dongle/battery inclusion or exclusion. Known listed positives are retained separately in package_listed_items; operating/required adapter and AAA battery facts remain in their existing fields. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing. Original source-listed items: Mouse; quick start guide. This unknown concerns package completeness, not whether the source names mouse and guide; no dongle/battery inclusion or absence is invented.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the QSG and warranty card as box contents. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturerMouse; quick start guide; warranty card
Bluetooth version
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

5.2Not provided
Explicitly listed package items
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Both exact UK/US sources list HyperX Pulsefire Haste2CoreWireless and QuickStartGuide. This is a positive source inventory only; completeness and unlisted dongle/battery inclusion remain unresolved. HyperX's box list names only the mouse and guide; it does not separately list the wireless dongle or the AAA battery. Check the seller's listing.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Core – Wireless Gaming Mouse (8R2E6AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III

No source recorded.

Mouse; quick start guideNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Weight
59 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
116.6 mm
Prices & product profile
ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition wireless mouse in black, left-side view showing the two cyan side buttons, cyan scroll wheel, Aim Lab logo and USB-C port

ASUS ROG Harpe Ace Aim Lab Edition

Weight
54 g
Controls
5 controls
Body length
127.5 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.