Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin vs SteelSeries Rival 3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Black · P722 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin wireless mouse in black, top view showing the magenta-lit scroll wheel and ROG logo and the left side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Keris II Origin is ASUS's 65 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with 3-zone RGB lighting, the 42,000 DPI ROG AimPoint Pro sensor, swappable ROG Micro Switches II and tri-mode connectivity.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
4 settingsDPI presets5 settings
42,000 DPIMaximum tracking resolution8,500 DPI
100 DPIMinimum sensitivity200 DPI
3 of 12 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 12 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 3

Black · 62513 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 3 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the two left side buttons, cable, illuminated logo and RGB light strip
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 3 is SteelSeries's wired, right-handed ergonomic mouse: 77 g without the cable, a TrueMove Core optical sensor from 200 to 8,500 CPI, six buttons and three RGB zones.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

12 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginROG AimPoint Pro optical sensor
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginROG Micro Switch II in ROG Push-Fit Switch Socket II
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries mechanical switches
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches; two spare ROG Micro Switches II and a switch clip are in the box.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginArmoury Crate; Gear Link (web browser)
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Armoury Crate in the specification table and promotes browser-based setup with Gear Link on the overview.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin3-zone RGB: ROG logo, scroll wheel and side markings (Aura Sync)
SteelSeries Rival 33 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Each zone is individually programmable; pre-cut grip tape lets the lighting show through, per ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Cable length

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2 m
SteelSeries Rival 31.8 m
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Included ROG Paracord (USB Type-C to Type-A).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 6 more verified differences

DPI presets

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin4 settings
SteelSeries Rival 35 settings
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginMouse; wireless receiver; USB dongle extender; micro-switch clip; 2 ROG Micro Switches II; mouse grip tape set; 2 replaceable mouse feet; 2-metre ROG Paracord; warranty booklet; quick start guide; ROG sticker; thank-you card
SteelSeries Rival 3Rival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the ROG Polling Rate Booster is not included. ASUS says grip tape and mouse feet are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin42000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 38500 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin100 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 3200 DPI
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives the resolution as 100 DPI to 42000 DPI.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin100 million clicks
SteelSeries Rival 360 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch II.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin121 × 67 × 42 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 3120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginWindows 10; Windows 11
SteelSeries Rival 3Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Sources

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

On-mouse adjustments

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginDPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware reset
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum report rate with optional accessory

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin8000 Hz
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · With the ROG Polling Rate Booster, which ASUS says is sold separately and not included; ASUS lists 8000 Hz for both USB and 2.4 GHz RF with the booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF: up to 127 hours (lighting off) or 82 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 192 hours (lighting off) or 91 hours (default lighting)
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the 2.4 GHz RF figures at a 1000 Hz polling rate. Its overview footnote gives the Bluetooth figures at 1000 Hz as well, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth, so the polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Button surface

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginPBT
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the buttons have a durable PBT surface.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

ROG Omni Receiver support

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginYes
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the bundled Omni Receiver supports multiple-device wireless connections with a single receiver.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 335 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin65 g
SteelSeries Rival 377 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states a 65-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included; the spec table has no weight row.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

5 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

What it brings

  • Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches, and two spare ROG Micro Switches II come in the box.
  • ASUS rates the battery at up to 127 hours on 2.4 GHz at 1000 Hz and up to 192 hours on Bluetooth, both with lighting off, and lists five onboard profiles and individually programmable 3-zone RGB.

What to check

SteelSeries Rival 3

What it brings

  • SteelSeries lists a wide 200–8,500 CPI range in 100 CPI steps, zero hardware acceleration and a 1000 Hz report rate.
  • Onboard memory keeps the report rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse, and the main switches are rated for 60 million clicks.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
29 of 29 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Keris II Origin and SteelSeries Rival 3
SpecificationASUS ROG Keris II OriginSteelSeries Rival 3
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states a 65-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included; the spec table has no weight row.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
65 g77 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
121 × 67 × 42 mm (length × width × height)120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
121 mm120.6 mm
Body width
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
67 mm67 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ergonomic Right-Handed mice and describes a right-side ring-finger ledge; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape and suggested claw or fingertip grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
100% PTFE; 2 replaceable mouse feet includedNot provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ROG AimPoint Pro optical sensorSteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
42000 DPI8500 DPI
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives the resolution as 100 DPI to 42000 DPI.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
100 DPI200 DPI
DPI presetsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
4 settings5 settings
Maximum report rate with the supplied receiver
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate options without the booster stop at 1000 Hz (500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth); 2000 Hz and above need the ROG Polling Rate Booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Maximum report rate with optional accessory
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · With the ROG Polling Rate Booster, which ASUS says is sold separately and not included; ASUS lists 8000 Hz for both USB and 2.4 GHz RF with the booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
On-mouse adjustments
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

DPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware resetNot provided
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided300 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided35 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches; two spare ROG Micro Switches II and a switch clip are in the box.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
ROG Micro Switch II in ROG Push-Fit Switch Socket IISteelSeries mechanical switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch II.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
100 million clicks60 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)Wired USB
Battery life
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the 2.4 GHz RF figures at a 1000 Hz polling rate. Its overview footnote gives the Bluetooth figures at 1000 Hz as well, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth, so the polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

2.4 GHz RF: up to 127 hours (lighting off) or 82 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 192 hours (lighting off) or 91 hours (default lighting)Not provided
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Included ROG Paracord (USB Type-C to Type-A).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
2 m1.8 m
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes switching between 5 onboard profiles; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Stores polling rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse; SteelSeries does not state a profile count.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5 cycled with a hotkey, per the quick start guide.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

5 profilesNot provided
3-zone RGB: ROG logo, scroll wheel and side markings (Aura Sync)3 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Armoury Crate in the specification table and promotes browser-based setup with Gear Link on the overview.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Armoury Crate; Gear Link (web browser)SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the bundled Omni Receiver supports multiple-device wireless connections with a single receiver.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Button surface
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the buttons have a durable PBT surface.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

PBTNot provided
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
Windows 10; Windows 11Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the ROG Polling Rate Booster is not included. ASUS says grip tape and mouse feet are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; wireless receiver; USB dongle extender; micro-switch clip; 2 ROG Micro Switches II; mouse grip tape set; 2 replaceable mouse feet; 2-metre ROG Paracord; warranty booklet; quick start guide; ROG sticker; thank-you cardRival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Weight
79 g
Controls
6 controls
Sensor model / type
ROG AimPoint optical sensor
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.