Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin vs ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Black · P722 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin wireless mouse in black, top view showing the magenta-lit scroll wheel and ROG logo and the left side buttons
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Keris II Origin is ASUS's 65 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with 3-zone RGB lighting, the 42,000 DPI ROG AimPoint Pro sensor, swappable ROG Micro Switches II and tri-mode connectivity.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ROG Keris II Origin for

  • Both wired and wireless connections
  • A right-hand shape

Choose the ROG Strix Impact III Wireless for

  • A symmetric shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 14 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Black · 90MP03D0-BMAA00 · US manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, left side buttons and ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Strix Impact III Wireless is ASUS's compact ambidextrous-shaped wireless mouse that runs on one AA or AAA battery: 57 g without battery (72 g with AA), a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth modes, and push-fit swappable switches.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ROG Keris II Origin UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginROG AimPoint Pro optical sensor
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG AimPoint optical sensor
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ergonomic Right-Handed mice and describes a right-side ring-finger ledge; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginROG Micro Switch II in ROG Push-Fit Switch Socket II
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches; two spare ROG Micro Switches II and a switch clip are in the box.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

On-mouse adjustments

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginDPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware reset
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Button combinations on the mouse, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Keris II OriginArmoury Crate; Gear Link (web browser)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessArmoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Armoury Crate in the specification table and promotes browser-based setup with Gear Link on the overview.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 8 more verified differences

Battery life

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin2.4 GHz RF: up to 127 hours (lighting off) or 82 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 192 hours (lighting off) or 91 hours (default lighting)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the 2.4 GHz RF figures at a 1000 Hz polling rate. Its overview footnote gives the Bluetooth figures at 1000 Hz as well, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth, so the polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Lighting

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin3-zone RGB: ROG logo, scroll wheel and side markings (Aura Sync)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessRGB
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Each zone is individually programmable; pre-cut grip tape lets the lighting show through, per ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginMouse; wireless receiver; USB dongle extender; micro-switch clip; 2 ROG Micro Switches II; mouse grip tape set; 2 replaceable mouse feet; 2-metre ROG Paracord; warranty booklet; quick start guide; ROG sticker; thank-you card
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the ROG Polling Rate Booster is not included. ASUS says grip tape and mouse feet are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Button surface

ASUS ROG Keris II OriginPBT
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessPBT left and right buttons
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the buttons have a durable PBT surface.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin42000 DPI
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless36000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin100 million clicks
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless70 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch II.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Body width

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin67 mm
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless62 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin121 × 67 × 42 mm (length × width × height)
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
Missing or non-comparable evidence (7)

Maximum report rate with optional accessory

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin8000 Hz
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · With the ROG Polling Rate Booster, which ASUS says is sold separately and not included; ASUS lists 8000 Hz for both USB and 2.4 GHz RF with the booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin65 g
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless72 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states a 65-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included; the spec table has no weight row.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

8 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

What it brings

  • Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches, and two spare ROG Micro Switches II come in the box.
  • ASUS rates the battery at up to 127 hours on 2.4 GHz at 1000 Hz and up to 192 hours on Bluetooth, both with lighting off, and lists five onboard profiles and individually programmable 3-zone RGB.

What to check

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

What it brings

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Keris II Origin and ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Keris II OriginASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states a 65-gram design without stating whether the cable or receiver is included; the spec table has no weight row.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · With the AA battery fitted, per ASUS. ASUS lists 57 g without battery and USB dongle and 68 g with the AAA battery and converter holder; its headline 57 g excludes battery and wireless receiver. There is no cable (listed as NA).

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
65 g72 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body as listed by ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
121 × 67 × 42 mm (length × width × height)120 × 62 × 39 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
121 mm120 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed width; ASUS does not state the measurement basis.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
67 mm62 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS files the model under Ergonomic Right-Handed mice and describes a right-side ring-finger ledge; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as ambidextrous; the official gallery shows two side buttons on the left and none on the right, so the side-button layout suits right-handed use. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftAmbidextrous shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feet
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

100% PTFE; 2 replaceable mouse feet includedNot provided
Weight without battery
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Without battery and USB dongle, per ASUS.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Not provided57 g
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with track-on-glass technology. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG AimPoint Pro optical sensorROG AimPoint optical sensor
42000 DPI36000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's quick start guide gives the resolution as 100 DPI to 42000 DPI.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS gives the range as 100-36,000 DPI; DPI On-The-Scroll adjusts in 50 DPI steps.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
100 DPI100 DPI
DPI presets
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · DPI 1–4 default to 400 / 800 / 1600 (default) / 3200 DPI and can be customised in Armoury Crate or with DPI On-The-Scroll.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate with the supplied receiver
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate options without the booster stop at 1000 Hz (500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth); 2000 Hz and above need the ROG Polling Rate Booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide's polling-rate hotkey cycles 125 / 250 / 500 / 1000 Hz, with 500 and 1000 Hz not supported over Bluetooth; ASUS's overview footnote says its battery figures keep the polling rate at 1000 Hz, which conflicts with the guide for the Bluetooth figures.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Maximum report rate with optional accessory
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · With the ROG Polling Rate Booster, which ASUS says is sold separately and not included; ASUS lists 8000 Hz for both USB and 2.4 GHz RF with the booster.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
On-mouse adjustmentsDifferent
Sources
DPI On-The-Scroll; polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High); hardware resetDPI On-The-Scroll (50 DPI steps); polling rate; lift-off distance (Low / High)
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Not provided650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

No source recorded.

ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Not provided50 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

ASUS's web pages give no button count. Versus counts the buttons labelled in the quick start guide's "Mouse features" diagram (left-click, right-click, forward, backward and DPI) plus the scroll-wheel click, which the guide uses in its key combinations. The separately labelled pairing button, a connection control, is not counted. · Calculated from cited specifications

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical switches; two spare ROG Micro Switches II and a switch clip are in the box.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's table names the ROG 70M Mechanical Switch; the push-fit sockets accept compatible 3-pin mechanical switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ROG Micro Switch II in ROG Push-Fit Switch Socket IIROG Micro Switches (mechanical); push-fit swappable sockets
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch II.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the supplied switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
100 million clicks70 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 2.4GHz RF, Bluetooth and wired USB, with a bundled ROG Omni Receiver. ASUS's quick start guide describes pairing Bluetooth mode to additional host devices (max. 3).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specsROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Bluetooth 5.1 and RF 2.4GHz and gives the cable as NA; Bluetooth pairs with up to 3 devices.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)2.4 GHz RF wireless (ROG Omni Receiver) or Bluetooth 5.1
Battery lifeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS rates the 2.4 GHz RF figures at a 1000 Hz polling rate. Its overview footnote gives the Bluetooth figures at 1000 Hz as well, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth, so the polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's ratings, measured with an AA lithium battery; ASUS says battery life varies with battery type. The 2.4 GHz RF figures are at a 1000 Hz polling rate. The polling rate behind the Bluetooth figures is unresolved: ASUS's overview footnote says the polling rate stays at 1000 Hz throughout, but ASUS's quick start guide marks 500 Hz and 1000 Hz as not supported over Bluetooth. The magnetic back cover eases replacement. Batteries are not covered by warranty.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
2.4 GHz RF: up to 127 hours (lighting off) or 82 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 192 hours (lighting off) or 91 hours (default lighting)1 × AA or AAA (both included, with AAA-to-AA converter); 2.4 GHz RF: 450 hours (lighting off) or 320 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: 618 hours (lighting off) or 450 hours (default lighting)
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Included ROG Paracord (USB Type-C to Type-A).

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

No source recorded.

2 mNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes switching between 5 onboard profiles; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The quick start guide describes 5 profiles switched with the DPI button and scroll click; ASUS notes onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5 cycled with a hotkey, per the quick start guide.

ROG Keris II Origin Quick Start Guide Q26018, first edition March 2025 — ASUS download PDF
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Profiles 1–5, per the quick start guide.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless Quick Start Guide Q22919 (P520) — ASUS download PDF
5 profiles5 profiles
LightingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Each zone is individually programmable; pre-cut grip tape lets the lighting show through, per ASUS.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · RGB lighting is adjusted in Armoury Crate Gear. Published lighting implementation: Scroll wheel (Aura Sync). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
3-zone RGB: ROG logo, scroll wheel and side markings (Aura Sync)RGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists Armoury Crate in the specification table and promotes browser-based setup with Gear Link on the overview.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate Gear adjusts RGB lighting, performance and surface calibration and maps buttons.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
Armoury Crate; Gear Link (web browser)Armoury Crate (Armoury Crate Gear)
ROG Omni Receiver support
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the bundled Omni Receiver supports multiple-device wireless connections with a single receiver.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the Omni Receiver connects one mouse and one keyboard simultaneously.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
YesYes
Button surfaceDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the buttons have a durable PBT surface.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS also describes a mechanical button-tension system with zero gap between buttons and switches.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotes
PBTPBT left and right buttons
Listed operating systems
Sources
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Windows 10; Windows 11Windows 10; Windows 11
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Keris II Origin

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; the ROG Polling Rate Booster is not included. ASUS says grip tape and mouse feet are consumables not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG UK product overview and footnotesROG Keris II Origin Gaming Mouse — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
ASUS ROG Strix Impact III Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; no cable is listed. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Strix Impact III Wireless — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Mouse; wireless receiver; USB dongle extender; micro-switch clip; 2 ROG Micro Switches II; mouse grip tape set; 2 replaceable mouse feet; 2-metre ROG Paracord; warranty booklet; quick start guide; ROG sticker; thank-you cardMouse; wireless receiver; quick start guide; warranty booklet; AA battery; AAA battery; AAA-to-AA battery converter holder
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Weight
79 g
Controls
6 controls
Sensor model / type
ROG AimPoint optical sensor
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.