Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint vs SteelSeries Rival 3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Black · 90MP02Y0-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint is ASUS's 79 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with the 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, six programmable buttons, tri-mode connectivity and swappable (push-fit) switch sockets.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
4 settingsDPI levels5 settings
36,000 DPIMaximum tracking resolution8,500 DPI
100 DPIMinimum sensitivity200 DPI
3 of 14 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 14 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 3

Black · 62513 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 3 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the two left side buttons, cable, illuminated logo and RGB light strip
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 3 is SteelSeries's wired, right-handed ergonomic mouse: 77 g without the cable, a TrueMove Core optical sensor from 200 to 8,500 CPI, six buttons and three RGB zones.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

SteelSeries Rival 3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

14 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG AimPoint optical sensor
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries mechanical switches
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointArmoury Crate
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRGB
SteelSeries Rival 33 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Cable length

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2 m
SteelSeries Rival 31.8 m
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 8 more verified differences

DPI levels

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint4 settings
SteelSeries Rival 35 settings
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles four adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointMouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty booklet
SteelSeries Rival 3Rival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint36000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 38500 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 3200 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint70 million clicks
SteelSeries Rival 360 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint50 G
SteelSeries Rival 335 G
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint650 IPS
SteelSeries Rival 3300 IPS
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint123 × 68 × 44 mm
SteelSeries Rival 3120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Small physical differences (1)
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint79 g
SteelSeries Rival 377 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWindows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or later
SteelSeries Rival 3Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Onboard profile capacity

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint5 profiles
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Power source

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRechargeable battery
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint98 hours
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint143 hours
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint86 hours
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint119 hours
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and play
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet included
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 3120.6 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
SteelSeries Rival 367 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

What it brings

  • ASUS rates the battery at up to 119 hours on 2.4 GHz and 143 hours on Bluetooth with lighting off, and lists five onboard profiles.
  • Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical or 5-pin optical switches, with two spare switches and a remover in the box, and macOS 10.11 or later is listed alongside Windows.

What to check

SteelSeries Rival 3

What it brings

  • SteelSeries lists a wide 200–8,500 CPI range in 100 CPI steps, zero hardware acceleration and a 1000 Hz report rate.
  • Onboard memory keeps the report rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse, and the main switches are rated for 60 million clicks.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
30 of 30 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint and SteelSeries Rival 3
SpecificationASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointSteelSeries Rival 3
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
79 g77 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
123 × 68 × 44 mm120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Body length
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer120.6 mm
Body width
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer67 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape and suggested claw or fingertip grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet includedNot provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ROG AimPoint optical sensorSteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
36000 DPI8500 DPI
100 DPI200 DPI
DPI levelsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles four adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
4 settings5 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a 1000 Hz polling rate (given in the table as the USB report rate) and does not publish separate 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth maximums.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
650 IPS300 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
50 G35 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists six programmable buttons.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
ROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket IISteelSeries mechanical switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
70 million clicks60 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)Wired USB
Power source
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Rechargeable batteryNot provided
Charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Wired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and playNot provided
Cable lengthDifferent
Sources
2 m1.8 m
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

119 hoursNot provided
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

86 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

143 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

98 hoursNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists five onboard memory profiles; onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Stores polling rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse; SteelSeries does not state a profile count.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
5 profilesNot provided
LightingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
RGB3 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Armoury CrateSteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Windows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or laterWindows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty bookletRival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.