Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint vs HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Black · 90MP02Y0-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint is ASUS's 79 g right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with the 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor, six programmable buttons, tri-mode connectivity and swappable (push-fit) switch sockets.

Specifications checked 28 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint for

  • A right-hand shape
  • Higher stated onboard profile capacity: 5 profiles vs 1 profile

Choose the HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless for

  • A symmetric shape
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 13 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Black · 7D388AA · global manufacturer configuration

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless mouse in black, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and left side buttons, no cable
Exact model & source notes

The Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless (7D388AA) is HyperX's compact symmetrical mouse for smaller hands: 116.6 mm long and 59 g, with the HyperX 26K sensor, 2.4 GHz, Bluetooth and wired USB-C modes and a rated 100-hour battery.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

13 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG AimPoint optical sensor
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX 26K Sensor
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Hand orientation

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. HyperX aims it at smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX Switch
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switch; the switch type (mechanical or optical) is not stated in the table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Onboard profile capacity

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint5 profiles
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless1 profile
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · One onboard profile, per the US specification table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointArmoury Crate
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessHyperX NGENUITY
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Macros, button binds, DPI levels and lighting are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

Show 7 more verified differences

Power source

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointRechargeable battery
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless370 mAh Li-ion polymer; up to 100 hours
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figure per full charge; it does not state the connection mode, report rate or lighting setting used, or whether the battery is built in or user-replaceable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Charging

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and play
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessUSB-C to USB-A cable (included); usable while charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Glide feet

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet included
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX does not name the skate material.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointMouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty booklet
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB wireless dongle; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint36000 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless26000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint70 million clicks
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless100 million clicks
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint123 × 68 × 44 mm
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless116.6 × 61.9 × 36.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists123 ×68 ×44mm without identifying the axes. The raw triplet is retained; no length/width/height order is assigned.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointWindows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or later
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Cable length

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint2 m
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page omits the cable length row. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint98 hours
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint143 hours
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint86 hours
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint119 hours
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Bluetooth version

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless5.1
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint100 DPI
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini WirelessNot verified
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body length

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless116.6 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointNot verified
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless61.9 mm
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint79 g
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless59 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, without the charging cable. HyperX states the 59 g with a solid upper shell.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

7 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

What it brings

  • ASUS rates the battery at up to 119 hours on 2.4 GHz and 143 hours on Bluetooth with lighting off, and lists five onboard profiles.
  • Push-Fit Switch Socket II takes 3-pin mechanical or 5-pin optical switches, with two spare switches and a remover in the box, and macOS 10.11 or later is listed alongside Windows.

What to check

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

What it brings

  • Three connection options — a 2.4 GHz dongle, Bluetooth 5.1 and the included USB-C cable, which also lets it be used while charging.
  • HyperX says it is 16% smaller than the Pulsefire Haste 2 Wireless but has the same suite of custom components; its own specifications list a 26,000 DPI, 650 IPS HyperX 26K sensor and HyperX switches rated for 100 million clicks in a 116.6 × 61.9 mm, 59 g body.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
31 of 31 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint and HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless
SpecificationASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPointHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS states 79 g without cable and dongle; one table block labels the row "Weight With Cable" but gives the value as "79g (without cable and dongle)".

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Mouse only, without the charging cable. HyperX states the 59 g with a solid upper shell.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
79 g59 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
123 × 68 × 44 mm116.6 × 61.9 × 36.5 mm (length × width × height)
Body length
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Not listed by the manufacturer116.6 mm
Body width
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Do not infer axis assignment from typical mouse proportions or order. · Manufacturer specification · The manufacturer gives an unlabeled123 ×68 ×44mm dimensional triplet; this axis is not independently identified.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Overall width, not grip width.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturer61.9 mm
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed and describes the Gladius series' asymmetrical shape for right-handed grip styles; the official views show the side buttons on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists a symmetrical shape but does not state a hand orientation; the official side and top views show both side buttons on the left, so the button layout is for right-handed use. HyperX aims it at smaller hands. Not a grip or comfort test.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftSymmetrical shape; side buttons on the left only
Glide feetDifferent
Sources
100% PTFE (round-edged); a set of ROG mouse feet includedLow-friction skates (material not stated)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ROG AimPoint optical sensorHyperX 26K Sensor
36000 DPI26000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · HyperX lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum; the lowest default preset (400 DPI) is not a stated minimum.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specifications
100 DPINot provided
DPI levels
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles four adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Four default presets (400 / 800 / 1600 / 3200 DPI); levels can be changed in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
4 settings4 settings
Maximum report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists a 1000 Hz polling rate (given in the table as the USB report rate) and does not publish separate 2.4 GHz or Bluetooth maximums.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz per the US specification table; HyperX does not give a separate Bluetooth rate. The UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speed
Sources
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Listed on the US specification table only; test surface not stated.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
50 G50 G
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists six programmable buttons.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare micro switches and a switch remover are included. ASUS also describes a pivoted button mechanism with zero gap between button and switch.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's own switch; the switch type (mechanical or optical) is not stated in the table.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
ROG Micro Switches in Push-Fit Switch Socket IIHyperX Switch
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switches.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
70 million clicks100 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Original exact connection inventory: 2.4 GHz wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB-C. Supplied USB dongle and USB-C to USB-A cable; the mouse can be used while charging. Common transport availability does not identify the same receiver hardware or wireless protocol implementation. Bluetooth5.1 and the included dongle/USB-C-to-A cable remain positive; separate1000Hz rating is preserved.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz RF wireless (USB dongle), Bluetooth 5.1 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)2.4 GHz wireless receiver; Bluetooth; wired USB-C
Power sourceDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS explicitly describes charge-and-play over wired USB and fast charging while gaming in wired USB mode. This supports a rechargeable power source independently of the runtime ratings. Exact chemistry, capacity, full-charge duration, user replaceability and charging wattage/protocol are not established by the complete retained exact technical inventory. Original complete battery-life statement retained: 2.4 GHz RF: up to 119 hours (lighting off) or 86 hours (default lighting); Bluetooth: up to 143 hours (lighting off) or 98 hours (default lighting). Original conditions retained: ASUS's ratings; report rate is not stated. The battery is charged over the wired USB connection: ASUS says you can charge and play with wired USB, or fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode. ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's figure per full charge; it does not state the connection mode, report rate or lighting setting used, or whether the battery is built in or user-replaceable.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Rechargeable battery370 mAh Li-ion polymer; up to 100 hours
ChargingDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the mouse can charge and play with wired USB and can fast-charge while gaming in wired USB mode; ASUS publishes no charging time.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Wired USB (included 2 m ROG Paracord, USB-C to USB-A); charge and playUSB-C to USB-A cable (included); usable while charging
Cable length
Sources
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

HyperX does not list a metric cable length for this model; the US page gives 5.9 ft and the UK page omits the cable length row. · Manufacturer specification · Only an imperial figure (5.9 ft) is published; not converted.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
2 mNot provided
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 119 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

119 hoursNot provided
Claimed 2.4 GHz runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 86 hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

86 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, lighting off
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Up to 143 hours in Bluetooth mode with lighting off. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

143 hoursNot provided
Claimed Bluetooth runtime, default lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer lists 98 hours in Bluetooth mode with default lighting on. Report rate, motion/workload, host/firmware and full test protocol are not stated. This is a specifically conditioned manufacturer claim, not an independently measured runtime or a matched endurance test against a differently conditioned counterpart.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

No source recorded.

98 hoursNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists five onboard memory profiles; onboard memory does not support macros and Windows shortcuts.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint Quick Start Guide Q20889 (P711) — ASUS download PDF
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · The US specification table lists one onboard profile; the UK table shows a placeholder for this row.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
YesYes
Onboard profile capacityDifferent
Sources
5 profiles1 profile
Lighting
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Aura Sync RGB (logo). Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Customised in HyperX NGENUITY. Published lighting implementation: Per-LED RGB. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons, sets lighting and can track hardware stats.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotesROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · Macros, button binds, DPI levels and lighting are set in NGENUITY.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Armoury CrateHyperX NGENUITY
Listed operating systemsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini Wireless

Manufacturer specification · HyperX's listed platforms. HyperX lists "Software Compatibility: NGENUITY" alongside them without stating which platforms NGENUITY runs on.

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX UK store page and specificationsHyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Mini – Wireless Gaming Mouse (7D388AA black) — HyperX US store page and specifications
Windows 10; Windows 11; macOS 10.11 or laterPC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; ASUS says grip tape is a consumable not covered by warranty. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Mouse; 4 ROG mouse grip tapes; USB dongle; USB dongle extender; 2 m ROG Paracord; 2 micro switches; ROG switch remover; ROG sticker; set of ROG mouse feet; user manual; warranty bookletMouse; HyperX Grips; low-friction skates; USB-C to USB-A cable; USB wireless dongle; USB extension adapter; quick start guide
Bluetooth version
Sources
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

No source recorded.

Not provided5.1
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless mouse in slate grey, top view showing the red-lit scroll wheel, DPI button and two left side buttons, no cable

HyperX Pulsefire Haste 2 Pro 4K Wireless

Weight
61 g
Controls
6 controls
Body length
124.3 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.