Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

ASUS ROG Chakram X vs Razer Basilisk V3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

ASUS ROG Chakram X

Translucent black and silver · 90MP02N0-BMUA00 · UK manufacturer configuration

ASUS ROG Chakram X wireless mouse in translucent black and silver, front three-quarter view showing the orange-lit scroll wheel and light strip and the left-side joystick
Exact model & source notes

The ROG Chakram X is ASUS's 127 g right-handed wireless mouse with Qi wireless charging, a detachable analog/digital thumb joystick, 11 programmable buttons, a 36,000 DPI ROG AimPoint sensor and 8000 Hz wired polling.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
Customisation softwareArmoury CrateRazer Synapse
Lighting9-zone Aura Sync RGBRGB
36,000 DPIMaximum tracking resolution26,000 DPI
3 of 6 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 6 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

Razer Basilisk V3

Black · RZ01-04000100-R3M1 · UK manufacturer configuration

Razer Basilisk V3 wired mouse in black, rear three-quarter view showing the thumb rest, left side buttons, lit Razer logo and RGB underglow strip
Exact model & source notes

The Basilisk V3 is Razer's wired right-handed ergonomic mouse with a thumb rest, a4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel with free-spin mode and11-zone ChromaRGB. Razer's pages give inconsistent programmable-button counts of10and11.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

ASUS ROG Chakram X UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Razer Basilisk V3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

ASUS ROG Chakram X2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

Razer Basilisk V3Wired

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

6 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. All are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)
Razer Basilisk V3Wired
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram XROG AimPoint optical sensor
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Focus+ 26K optical
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Main switch technology

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram XROG Micro Switches (70M) in Push-Fit Switch Socket II
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare switches and a switch remover are included. The buttons attach magnetically for tool-free access.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

Switch actuation and button tensioning describe different parts of a click mechanism. Read the documented technology; its name alone does not establish latency, durability or feel.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram XArmoury Crate
Razer Basilisk V3Razer Synapse
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets lighting, including over Bluetooth.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

ASUS ROG Chakram X9-zone Aura Sync RGB
Razer Basilisk V3RGB
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
ASUS ROG Chakram X36000 DPI
Razer Basilisk V326000 DPI
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Hand orientation

ASUS ROG Chakram XRight-handed shape; side buttons and joystick on the left
Razer Basilisk V3Right-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed; the official side views show the side buttons and the thumb joystick on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Both sources describe right-hand controls. Their wording does not establish a different hand orientation or identical shape and comfort.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (20)

Scroll controls

ASUS ROG Chakram XNot verified
Razer Basilisk V34-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensor calibration

ASUS ROG Chakram XIndependent X-Y DPI adjustment; mousepad calibration; DPI On-The-Scroll
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Maximum wireless report rate

ASUS ROG Chakram X1000 Hz
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · 1,000 Hz over 2.4 GHz RF and 250 Hz over Bluetooth, per ASUS's series comparison.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed controls

ASUS ROG Chakram X11
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 11 programmable buttons: 7 buttons plus 4 digital directions on the joystick, not counting scroll wheel up/down.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life

ASUS ROG Chakram XRechargeable lithium-ion polymer; up to 114 hours (2.4 GHz RF) or 150 hours (Bluetooth)
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's series comparison; the spec table gives "Up to 150 Hrs" without naming the mode.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

ASUS ROG Chakram X2 m
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Detachable ROG Paracord (Type-A male to Type-C male).

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Charging

ASUS ROG Chakram XUSB-C quick charge (up to 25 hours of play from a 15-minute charge) or Qi wireless charging
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's charging section says fast charging requires a USB 3.0 connector or applicable power adapter, while the notes under its series comparison on the same page say fast charging the Chakram X requires a USB 3.2 port or applicable power adapter; ASUS's own statements differ on the port. ASUS names the ROG Balteus Qi RGB gaming mouse pad as a Qi-compatible charging surface; no Qi pad is in the listed box contents.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating systems

ASUS ROG Chakram XWindows 10; Windows 11
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support. ASUS says the NVIDIA Reflex Latency Analyzer supports 1000 Hz polling.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Master-guide dimensions

ASUS ROG Chakram XNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Store-listed dimensions

ASUS ROG Chakram XNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

DPI levels

ASUS ROG Chakram X4 settings
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles 2, 3 or 4 adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly. Independent X-Y DPI adjustment is supported.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)

ASUS ROG Chakram XNot verified
Razer Basilisk V3Razer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed package

ASUS ROG Chakram XMouse; 2 ROG 3-pin micro switches (installed); 2 spare micro switches; wireless receiver; 2 m Paracord cable; USB RF extender adaptor with mousepad clip; carry pouch; long joystick (installed); short joystick; joystick cover; switch remover; customisable logo badge; ROG logo sticker sheet; quick start guide; warranty booklet
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; a Qi charging pad is not included. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Thumb joystick

ASUS ROG Chakram XDetachable programmable joystick: 360-degree analog mode or 4-direction digital mode; long and short sticks plus a cover included
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

ASUS ROG Chakram XNot verified
Razer Basilisk V311
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded for this side.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Minimum sensitivity

ASUS ROG Chakram X100 DPI
Razer Basilisk V3Not verified
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Body width

ASUS ROG Chakram X76.6 mm
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Dimensions

ASUS ROG Chakram X132.7 × 76.6 × 42.8 mm
Razer Basilisk V3Conflicting evidence
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

ASUS ROG Chakram X127 g
Razer Basilisk V3101 g
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 127 g without cable ("Excluding cable" in its series comparison); it does not say whether the receiver is included.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

6 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

ASUS ROG Chakram X

What it brings

What to check

Razer Basilisk V3

What it brings

  • The HyperScroll wheel tilts four ways and switches electronically between notched and free-spin scrolling, which can change automatically via Synapse.
  • A multi-function trigger, five onboard profiles and HyperShift secondary mappings support macro assignments; Razer names games and work applications, while its10/11programmable-button count remains unresolved.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
34 of 34 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for ASUS ROG Chakram X and Razer Basilisk V3
SpecificationASUS ROG Chakram XRazer Basilisk V3
WeightDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 127 g without cable ("Excluding cable" in its series comparison); it does not say whether the receiver is included.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
127 g101 g
Dimensions
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · As listed by ASUS; the axis order is not labelled, and the values read as length × width × height.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG USA tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

Preserve both original labelled triplets; do not choose a width, infer grip/maximal-body scope or treat this as rounding. · Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store tables list130×75×42.5mm (length×width×height). Official master-guide printed page6 lists130×60×42.5mm with explicitly labelled axes under Approximate Size & Weight. No width measurement basis or documented regional/revision distinction resolves60/75mm. Length130mm and height42.5mm remain separately supported; the complete triplet is unresolved.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
132.7 × 76.6 × 42.8 mmConflicting sources
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · First listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
132.7 mm130 mm
Body width
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Second listed dimension; ASUS does not label the axes.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No single supported body width; do not use either amount for a fit requirement, verified difference, preference, score, value or upgrade gain. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US storeWidth75.0mm versus official master-guide printed page6 Width60mm. Neither identifies a width measurement basis explaining the disagreement.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
76.6 mmConflicting sources
Hand orientationDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists the shape as right-handed; the official side views show the side buttons and the thumb joystick on the left. Not a grip or comfort test.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's stated form factor and FAQ. Not a grip or comfort test.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Right-handed shape; side buttons and joystick on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape with thumb rest; multi-function trigger on the left
Glide feet
Sources
100% PTFE100% PTFE
Store-listed dimensions
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Exact UK/US store Size table labels Length130.0mm, Width75.0mm, Height42.5mm. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not the selected complete body dimensions; the official master guide lists a conflicting60mm width.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
Not provided130 × 75 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Master-guide dimensions
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Official master-guide printed page6 labels approximate Length130mm, Width60mm, Height42.5mm. No width measurement basis is supplied. This is one unresolved manufacturer claim, not a resolved configuration or a selected replacement for storeWidth75mm.

Razer Basilisk V3 — official master guide linked from exact RZ01-04000 support page
Not provided130 × 60 × 42.5 mm (length × width × height)
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's sensor name, with < 1% CPI deviation. The supplier is not stated.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The specification table says only "Optical"; the sensor name comes from Razer's feature section and store filter.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
ROG AimPoint optical sensorRazer Focus+ 26K optical
36000 DPI26000 DPI
Minimum sensitivity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a minimum sensitivity for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer lists only the 26,000 DPI maximum.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
100 DPINot provided
DPI levels
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · The dedicated DPI button cycles 2, 3 or 4 adjustable levels; DPI On-The-Scroll also adjusts sensitivity on the fly. Independent X-Y DPI adjustment is supported.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

4 settingsNot provided
Maximum wireless report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · 1,000 Hz over 2.4 GHz RF and 250 Hz over Bluetooth, per ASUS's series comparison.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list a report (polling) rate for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Neither the UK nor US specification table has a polling-rate row.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
1000 HzNot provided
Maximum wired report rate
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says 8000 Hz is only available in wired mode and that some games may not support rates above 1000 Hz.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

8000 HzNot provided
Published tracking speed
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum speed rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
650 IPS650 IPS
Published acceleration threshold
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's maximum acceleration rating; test surface not stated.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
50 G50 G
Sensor calibration
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Independent X-Y DPI adjustment; mousepad calibration; DPI On-The-ScrollNot provided
Listed controls
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists 11 programmable buttons: 7 buttons plus 4 digital directions on the joystick, not counting scroll wheel up/down.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer primary sources disagree on the universal programmable count10versus11. · Manufacturer specification · UK/US technical tables list11programmable buttons and the overview says10+1/11easy-access. The same overview FAQ says10programmable buttons and20inputs with HyperShift. The counting scopes are not reconciled.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
11Conflicting sources
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says the sockets accept 3-pin mechanical and 5-pin optical micro switches; two spare switches and a switch remover are included. The buttons attach magnetically for tool-free access.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
ROG Micro Switches (70M) in Push-Fit Switch Socket IIRazer Optical Mouse Switches (2nd generation)
Claimed main-switch durability
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's lifespan rating for the ROG Micro Switch.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's lifecycle rating for the optical switches.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
70 million clicks70 million clicks
Scroll controls
Sources
Not provided4-way HyperScroll tilt wheel; electronically switched notched and free-spin modes (Smart-Reel auto-switching via Synapse)
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists tri-mode connectivity; Bluetooth pairs with up to three devices.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Original manufacturer description: Wired (Razer Speedflex cable). Wired only; Razer lists no wireless mode or battery. The connector type is not stated on these pages. Shared wired availability is comparable. Manufacturer cable and connector details retain their own scope; no unlisted connector is inferred.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3U1) — Razer US store page and tech specs
2.4 GHz RF wireless (receiver), Bluetooth 5.2 or wired USB 2.0 (detachable USB-C to USB-A ROG Paracord)Wired
Battery life
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's series comparison; the spec table gives "Up to 150 Hrs" without naming the mode.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Rechargeable lithium-ion polymer; up to 114 hours (2.4 GHz RF) or 150 hours (Bluetooth)Not provided
Charging
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's charging section says fast charging requires a USB 3.0 connector or applicable power adapter, while the notes under its series comparison on the same page say fast charging the Chakram X requires a USB 3.2 port or applicable power adapter; ASUS's own statements differ on the port. ASUS names the ROG Balteus Qi RGB gaming mouse pad as a Qi-compatible charging surface; no Qi pad is in the listed box contents.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

USB-C quick charge (up to 25 hours of play from a 15-minute charge) or Qi wireless chargingNot provided
Cable length
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Detachable ROG Paracord (Type-A male to Type-C male).

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Razer does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · Razer names the Speedflex cable but gives no length.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specs
2 mNot provided
Onboard memory
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS lists five onboard memory profiles; macros, Stealth and Rapid-Fire functions cannot be saved to onboard memory.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Stores keybinds, DPI and HyperShift settings; an underside button switches profiles by default.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
YesYes
Onboard profile capacity
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Up to five profiles, per Razer's specification table and feature section.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
5 profiles5 profiles
LightingDifferent
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
9-zone Aura Sync RGBRGB
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS says Armoury Crate adjusts performance and surface calibration, maps buttons and sets lighting, including over Bluetooth.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specsROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK product overview, series comparison and footnotes
Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Button mapping, macros and lighting need Razer Synapse installed.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Armoury CrateRazer Synapse
RGB lighting zones
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 11 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: Razer Chroma RGB, 11 lighting zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

Razer Basilisk V3 (RZ01-04000100-R3M1) — Razer UK store page and tech specsRazer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not provided11
Thumb joystick
Sources
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Detachable programmable joystick: 360-degree analog mode or 4-direction digital mode; long and short sticks plus a cover includedNot provided
Listed operating systems
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · ASUS's listed OS support. ASUS says the NVIDIA Reflex Latency Analyzer supports 1000 Hz polling.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Windows 10; Windows 11Not provided
Listed package
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; a Qi charging pad is not included. Check the seller's listing.

ROG Chakram X — ASUS ROG UK tech specs
Razer Basilisk V3

No source recorded.

Mouse; 2 ROG 3-pin micro switches (installed); 2 spare micro switches; wireless receiver; 2 m Paracord cable; USB RF extender adaptor with mousepad clip; carry pouch; long joystick (installed); short joystick; joystick cover; switch remover; customisable logo badge; ROG logo sticker sheet; quick start guide; warranty bookletNot provided
Secondary input layer (Razer HyperShift)
Sources
ASUS ROG Chakram X

No source recorded.

Razer Basilisk V3

Manufacturer specification · Razer's FAQ recommends downloading Razer Synapse and enabling Razer HyperShift; the onboard profiles keep the HyperShift inputs. Razer does not name the triggering key on this page.

Razer Basilisk V3 — Razer UK product overview and FAQ
Not providedRazer HyperShift: activates a secondary button profile on the mouse at the press of a key, which Razer says practically doubles the inputs
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.