Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Apple iPhone 17e vs Samsung Galaxy S26 FE

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Apple

iPhone 17e

6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine

256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Apple iPhone 17e in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Apple, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Apple source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the iPhone 17e if…

Choose the Galaxy S26 FE if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 18 verified differences
Samsung

Galaxy S26 FE

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 2500

128 GB · Pistachio · UK SM-S741BLGDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE in Pistachio, official product viewPistachio
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

Listed configurations: iPhone 17e 256 GB, Galaxy S26 FE 128 GB. Storage is a tier you choose, not a difference between the models. Compare both at 256 GB.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

iPhone 17eApple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Galaxy S26 FESamsung Exynos 2500

Deca-core. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Explore the full specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

0.6″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

iPhone 17e
6.1″
Galaxy S26 FE
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

18 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Claimed local video playback

In Visual facts
iPhone 17e26 hours
Galaxy S26 FE29 hours
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Display specification

iPhone 17e6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)
Galaxy S26 FE6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Sources
iPhone 17e

460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 12 more verified differences

Battery and charging

iPhone 17eUp to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wireless
Galaxy S26 FE4900 mAh
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (3)

Regional SIM / network configuration

iPhone 17eUK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIM
Galaxy S26 FEUK SM-S741BLGDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
iPhone 17e

Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (71)

Rear 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front 4K recording maximum

iPhone 17e60 fps
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Front TrueDepth camera only.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Main camera optical stabilisation

iPhone 17eYes
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Supported wired charging power

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FE45 W
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung FAQ claim of 45 W wired charging (15 W wireless is stated separately); the spec lists a 10–45 W required charger power. Samsung does not say a charger is included; charge times have not been independently measured.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Time to 50% wired charge

iPhone 17e30 minutes
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FE7 upgrades
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Up to seven major Android OS upgrades from launch software (One UI 9 based on Android 17); not seven upgrades remaining from a later purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating system

iPhone 17eiOS 26
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Device unlock

iPhone 17eFace ID
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cellular modem

iPhone 17eApple C1X
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FECorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Manufacturer states front and back protection with an aluminium alloy frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality crop reach

iPhone 17e2×
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published HDR peak

iPhone 17e1200 nits
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

iPhone 17e460 ppi
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published professional camera workflows

iPhone 17e0
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

4G FDD LTE

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FEB1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

5G FDD Sub6

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FEN1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera - Zoom

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FEOptical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FEAccelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Sources
iPhone 17e

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

iPhone 17eNot verified
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Claimed streamed video

iPhone 17e21 hours
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Apple UK up-to claim.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

iPhone 17eYes
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MagSafe / Qi2 power

iPhone 17e15 W
Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Sources
iPhone 17e

Compatible charger and adapter required.

Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specifications
Galaxy S26 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs99 specificationsiPhone 17eGalaxy S26 FE
146.7 × 71.5 × 7.8 mm (height × width × thickness)
161.6 x 76.9 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
Form Factor
Sources
Not verified
Touchscreen Bar
6.1″
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
1200 nitsPublished HDR peak · HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
460 ppi
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedApple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
120Hz
6.1-inch OLED; 2532 × 1170; 1200 nits peak (HDR)460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
2532 × 1170
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
Colour Depth (Main Display)
Sources
Not verified
16M
No dedicated lensDedicated telephoto reach · The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
3×From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
Not verified8K recording is not mentioned.
Yes
Main: 48 MP (f/1.6, OIS), 2x crop mode; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 8 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Optical-quality zoom
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
2×Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
12 MP TrueDepth · f/1.9 · autofocus
12.0 MP
Published professional camera workflows
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
0Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Not verified
Main camera optical stabilisation
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
YesOIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Not verified
Rear 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
60 fpsManufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Not verified
Front 4K recording maximum
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
60 fpsFront TrueDepth camera only.
Not verified
Rear Camera - Resolution (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 8.0 MP
Rear Camera - F Number (Multiple)
Sources
Not verified
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
Rear Camera - Zoom
Sources
Not verified
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Front Camera - Resolution
Sources
Not verified
12.0 MP
Front Camera - F Number
Sources
Not verified
F2.2
Rear Camera - Flash
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - Auto Focus
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Rear Camera - OIS
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.Differs
Sources
26 hours
Claimed local video playback · Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
29 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Wireless charging
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Yes
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Up to 26 h video; fast wired charging (20 W+ adapter), 15 W wirelessApple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
4900 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Claimed streamed video
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
21 hoursApple UK up-to claim.
Not verified
Time to 50% wired charge
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
30 minutesApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Not verified
MagSafe / Qi2 power
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
15 WCompatible charger and adapter required.
Not verified
Typical battery capacity
Sources
Not verified
4900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Minimum Battery Endurance in Cycles
Sources
Not verified
1200
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Not verified
10 / 45
Supported wired charging power
Sources
Not verified
45 WSamsung FAQ claim of 45 W wired charging (15 W wireless is stated separately); the spec lists a 10–45 W required charger power. Samsung does not say a charger is included; charge times have not been independently measured.
No fixed update period published; ships with iOS 26
Security updates until 30 September 2033This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Listed operating system
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
iOS 26
Not verified
Stereo Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Samsung DeX Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Hearing Aid Support
Sources
Not verified
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
SmartThings Support
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
7 upgradesUp to seven major Android OS upgrades from launch software (One UI 9 based on Android 17); not seven upgrades remaining from a later purchase.
Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
Samsung Exynos 2500Deca-core. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
RAM and storage configurationConfiguration
Sources
RAM not published; 256 GB storageApple does not publish RAM capacity.
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
Regional SIM / network configurationConfiguration
Sources
UK model A3634; nano-SIM + eSIMDual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
UK SM-S741BLGDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
8 GB
IP68Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent. One page footnote describes the solid-object condition as protection against objects greater than 1 mm, while the rating itself is stated as IP68.
USB-C; USB 2 data up to 480 Mb/s
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
Wi-Fi 6 · Bluetooth 5.3 · NFC
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Device unlock
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Face ID
Not verified
Manufacturer UK reference price
Sources
£699Apple UK price for the 256 GB model in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
£699Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
Cellular modem
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Apple C1XListed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Not verified
Video Recording Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
Slow Motion
Sources
Not verified
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
Available Storage (GB)
Sources
Not verified
102.0
Number of SIM
Sources
Not verified
Dual-SIM
SIM size
Sources
Not verified
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM Slot Type
Sources
Not verified
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
Infra
Sources
Not verified
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM
Sources
Not verified
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
3G UMTS
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
4G FDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
4G TDD LTE
Sources
Not verified
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
5G FDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
5G TDD Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
5G SDL Sub6
Sources
Not verified
N75(1500+)
USB Interface
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
USB Version
Sources
Not verified
USB 2.0
Location Technology
Sources
Not verified
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
Earjack
Sources
Not verified
USB Type-C
MHL
Sources
Not verified
No
Wi-Fi
Sources
Not verified
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Wi-Fi Direct
Sources
Not verified
Yes
Bluetooth Version
Sources
Not verified
Bluetooth v5.4
NFC
Sources
Not verified
Yes
PC Sync.
Sources
Not verified
Smart Switch (PC version)
OS
Sources
Not verified
Android
Sensors
Sources
Not verified
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Removable
Sources
Not verified
No
Energy Efficiency Class
Sources
Not verified
A
Video Playing Resolution
Sources
Not verified
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
Mobile TV
Sources
Not verified
No
Cover glass
Sources
iPhone 17eNo source recorded
Not verified
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and back protection with an aluminium alloy frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Show unverified (4)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
3.5 mm headphone jack
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Memory card support
Sources
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Apple iPhone 17e

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight170 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Width71.5 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Thickness7.8 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Display size6.1 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.

Apple
Peak brightness1,200 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.

Apple
Claimed video playback26 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.

Apple
Claimed charging rate1.67% per minuteCalculated from sources · low confidence

Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.

Apple
Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.

Apple
RAMNot verified

Not published

Apple
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
Maximum refresh rateNot verified

Not published

Apple
Native telephoto reach0×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.

Apple
Claimed optical-quality reach2×Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.

Apple
Rear camera modules1Manufacturer claim · high confidenceApple
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Apple
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceApple
All sources3
  1. Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Apple UK iPhone 17e configurationsApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. iPhone 17e exact UK configurationApple · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent. One page footnote describes the solid-object condition as protection against objects greater than 1 mm, while the rating itself is stated as IP68.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.