iPhone 17e
6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
Black6.1″ · OLED · Apple A19 · 6 CPU cores · 4 GPU cores · 16-core Neural Engine
256 GB · Black · UK A3634 · nano-SIM + eSIM · MHRV4QN/AFull product profile
BlackWHO EACH ONE SUITS
Choose the iPhone 17e if…
Choose the Galaxy A37 5G if…
6.7″ · Super AMOLED · 120 Hz · Octa-core CPU (2.75 GHz and 2 GHz)
256 GB · Awesome Charcoal · UK SM-A376BZAGEUBFull product profile
Awesome CharcoalAs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.
Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.
Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size
Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.
Lens illustration · not an image-quality test
17 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.
Samsung's specification does not name the chipset.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBDifferent hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.
Keep rear and front camera capabilities separate. A recording mode, autofocus or stabilisation feature can matter for your use; it does not establish independently tested image quality.
Apple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsVideo Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 30 fps.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBCompare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
460 ppi; 800 nits typical. Apple's UK specification does not state a maximum refresh rate.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsMeasured as a full rectangle: 170.1 mm (6.7-inch); 165.5 mm (6.5-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.3.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBDistinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Apple does not publish battery capacity in mAh. Up to 21 h streamed video; up to 50% in 30 minutes with a separately sold 20 W or higher USB-C adapter; MagSafe and Qi2 up to 15 W. Apple claims, not independent tests.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBManufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsFull-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBCheck the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM) with dual eSIM support; 5G (sub-6 GHz). Carrier services and eSIM support need confirming with your network.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsSamsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBThese descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.
Manufacturer recording-mode claim; not an independent quality or sustained-recording test.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
OIS is stated for the 48 MP Fusion Main, the only rear camera.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum but does not state the phone's own maximum charging power. Its timed charging claim is listed separately.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Apple does not state the maximum refresh rate.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's A37 page mentions Vision Booster but gives no High Brightness Mode figure.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung names upgraded LPDDR5X memory on the UK A37 page. A memory technology, not a measured performance score.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Up to six OS upgrades per Samsung UK; availability and timing vary by model and market. Not six upgrades remaining from purchase.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed in the UK Mobile and Wireless section for model A3634.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung does not give the test setup, a full 0–100% charge time or the sustained input power.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung states it is applied to the front and rear; back glass excludes camera glass; frame excludes keys and SIM tray. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G product pageEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.
The 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Main-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNot verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Versus counts four workflow types: RAW stills, professional codecs, log capture and external production tools. Apple lists HEIF/JPEG photos and HEVC/H.264 video, and none of the four workflows.
Apple UK iPhone 17e technical specificationsNo source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@30fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Samsung UK Galaxy A37 5G technical specifications — SM-A376BZAGEUBEvidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Not verified for this exact model.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
No source recorded for this side.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
4 shared fields have the same recorded value.
Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?
Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.
No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.
How we calculate scores256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Nominal diagonal; actual viewable area is smaller.
AppleHDR peak claim; not an outdoor or full-screen measurement.
AppleApple UK up-to claim, without an external battery; not mixed-use battery life.
AppleApple claim using a separately sold 20W or higher USB-C adapter. 50 divided by 30 minutes; not a sustained charging rate.
AppleNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Apple laboratory condition: 6 m for 30 minutes. Resistance is not permanent.
AppleThe 2× mode crops the main sensor; there is no dedicated telephoto module.
AppleMain-sensor crop mode, not a separate telephoto lens.
Apple256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
SamsungNot published
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
Not published
Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not recommended for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent.
SamsungNot published
Not published
Not published
The verified differences and their sources, in one link.