Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

MSI G2712F vs AOC 27G50F

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

MSI G2712F

27-inch · 1920 × 1080 · 180 Hz · MSI global specification

MSI G2712F monitor on its supplied stand, official front view with manufacturer sample screen artwork
Exact model & source notes

A 27-inch Full HD Ultra Rapid IPS monitor with an oxide panel, up to 180 Hz over HDMI or DisplayPort, a 1 ms GtG rating, 8-bit colour and Adaptive-Sync, on a tilt-only stand.

Specifications checked 11 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the MSI G2712F for

  • Higher stated refresh rate: 180 Hz vs 144 Hz

Choose the AOC 27G50F for

  • Smaller stated stand depth: 190 mm vs 229 mm
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

AOC 27G50F

27G50F · 27-inch 1080p IPS 144 Hz (180 Hz OC) · AOC UK specification

AOC 27G50F 27-inch gaming monitor from the front on its black stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 27-inch 1080p IPS gaming monitor rated at 144 Hz with an overclocked 180 Hz mode listed on AOC's product page, a 0.5 ms MPRT claim, adaptive sync with G-SYNC Compatible listing, one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort 1.4 input.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

MSI G2712F UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

AOC 27G50F UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Max refresh

Maximum manufacturer-listed refresh rate, not measured motion clarity. The port-specific limits below matter; HDMI and DisplayPort can support different modes.

MSI G2712F180 Hz

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

AOC 27G50F144 Hz

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

Explore the full specifications

Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 3 features are the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Refresh rate

In Visual facts
MSI G2712F180 Hz
AOC 27G50F144 Hz
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Native-resolution input limits

In Visual facts
MSI G2712FDisplayPort: up to 180 Hz; HDMI: up to 180 Hz
AOC 27G50F144 Hz; 180 Hz OC
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Check the exact input, signal mode, source and cable. A connector version or supported timing does not guarantee every console mode, VRR setting or game frame rate.

Inputs and versions

In Visual facts
MSI G2712F1 × DisplayPort 1.2a; 2 × HDMI 2.0b; headphone output
AOC 27G50F1 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × audio out
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Declared colour-gamut figures

In Visual facts
MSI G2712FAdobe RGB 80% / DCI-P3 76% / sRGB 96% (CIE 1976)
AOC 27G50FsRGB 98% (CIE1931)
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer CIE 1976 declaration; above-100% figures are not bounded coverage or colour accuracy.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Supplied power arrangement

In Visual facts
MSI G2712FExternal adapter: 20 V / 2.25 A; AC input: 100–240 V, 50/60 Hz
AOC 27G50FExternal; 19 V DC adapter (product page: 1.9 A; user manual: 2.0 A)
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Declared MPRT response

MSI G2712F1 ms
AOC 27G50F0.5 ms
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Blur-reduction (MPRT) figure; not input lag, and not available with variable refresh.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; AOC describes MPRT as switching the backlight off and on during picture changes and lists MBR Sync. A different measure from GtG; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Response method and claim

MSI G2712F1 ms GtG
AOC 27G50F4 ms GtG
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Response methods (GtG, MPRT) are not interchangeable.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim (AOC also lists 'OD Response (typical) 4 ms GtG'); test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions with stand

MSI G2712F614 × 456 × 229 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
AOC 27G50F616 × 458.7 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Assembled monitor; excludes additional cable clearance.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (3)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Named adaptive-sync technology

MSI G2712FAdaptive-Sync
AOC 27G50FAdaptive Sync; NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (48)

HDR formats / certification

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FHDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR support

MSI G2712FNot supported
AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

MPRT with Adaptive-Sync

MSI G2712FNo
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

sRGB picture mode

MSI G2712FNo
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDMI CEC

MSI G2712FYes
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · The first HDMI input is marked CEC; needs a compatible CEC source.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared variable-refresh range

MSI G2712F48–180 Hz
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Package contents

MSI G2712FMonitor, stand/base with screws and stand cover, external power supply and power cord; HDMI cable optional
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer warns that package contents vary by country. Confirm the local retail bundle.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed operating systems

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FWindows 8.1/10/11, MacOS
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Accepted console/video input modes

MSI G2712F1080p at 60/120 Hz
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Needs a compatible source, cable and timing; no 4K input is listed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed gaming tools

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FDial Point; Shadow Control; Sniper Scope; Game Color; frame counter; Gaming Mode presets
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed NVIDIA sync support

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FNVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Desktop control software

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FAOC G-Menu
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Free PC tool; AOC says it can be installed on a PC for customisation.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Picture modes

MSI G2712FGame: User, FPS, Racing, RTS, RPG; Pro: User, Anti-Blue, Movie, Office, Eco
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel pitch

MSI G2712F0.3108 × 0.3108 mm (horizontal × vertical)
AOC 27G50F0.3114 mm
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

The recorded units or formats differ. These values are not ranked.

Measured operating power consumption

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI lists an adapter rating and an energy-label value but no typical operating wattage. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Default native refresh rate

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI states a maximum but does not label a default refresh rate. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Specification market

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50FUK
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · UK specification (aoc.com/uk); US units can differ in plug, bundled cables and warranty.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reported net weight (basis not stated)

MSI G2712FNot verified
AOC 27G50F3.14 kg
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared GtG response

MSI G2712F1 ms
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG figure.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

On-screen aiming assistance

MSI G2712FYes
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared signal-frequency range

MSI G2712F54–203.7 kHz horizontal / 48–180 Hz vertical
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

VESA screw specification

MSI G2712FM4 × 10 mm; 0.7 mm thread pitch
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Active display area

MSI G2712F596.736 × 335.664 mm (horizontal × vertical)
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with stand

MSI G2712F4.2 kg
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Monitor with supplied stand; excludes packaging.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

12 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

MSI G2712F

What it brings

What to check

AOC 27G50F

What it brings

  • AOC's product page lists 144 Hz with a 180 Hz OC mode, a 0.5 ms MPRT claim with MBR Sync, and NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible adaptive sync.
  • The IPS panel is rated at 300 nits, 1,500:1 static contrast and 98% sRGB (CIE1931), with an anti-glare finish.
  • AOC lists a 36.2 mm depth without the stand and a typical power figure of 21 W on its product page (20 W at default brightness and contrast in the manual), and describes an e-sports stand whose base reduces its desk footprint and includes cable management.

What to check

  • The 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel has a 0.3114 mm pixel pitch (AOC's separate 93 ppi row does not match that pitch), and the colour depth is listed as 16.7M (6 bits + FRC).
  • There is only one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort input, no listed USB ports or speakers, and AOC lists only tilt (−5° to +23°) for the stand.
  • AOC names HDR10 input support but lists no DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness, and the 180 Hz overclocked mode appears on the product page but not in the user manual, which gives a 144 Hz maximum.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
74 of 74 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for MSI G2712F and AOC 27G50F
SpecificationMSI G2712FAOC 27G50F
Screen diagonal
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Nominal screen-size class.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
27 in27 in
Native resolution
Sources
1920 × 10801920 × 1080
Panel technology
Sources
Ultra Rapid IPS LCDIPS
Aspect ratio
Sources
16:916:9
Declared brightness
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer typical brightness.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
300 cd/m²300 cd/m²
Static contrast claimDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Static contrast.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
1000:11500:1
Colour depth
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer bit-depth declaration.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

8-bitNot provided
Screen shape
Sources
FlatFlat
Displayable colours
Sources
16.7 million16.7M (6bits+FRC)
Active display area
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

596.736 × 335.664 mm (horizontal × vertical)Not provided
Pixel pitch
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
0.3108 × 0.3108 mm (horizontal × vertical)0.3114 mm
Declared viewing angles
Sources
178° horizontal / 178° vertical178°/178°
Declared colour-gamut figuresDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer CIE 1976 declaration; above-100% figures are not bounded coverage or colour accuracy.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
Adobe RGB 80% / DCI-P3 76% / sRGB 96% (CIE 1976)sRGB 98% (CIE1931)
Screen surface
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Haze value 25%.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Anti-glareAntiglare (AG)
HDR support
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
Not supportedConflicting sources
Picture modes
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Game: User, FPS, Racing, RTS, RPG; Pro: User, Anti-Blue, Movie, Office, EcoNot provided
sRGB picture mode
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Oxide TFT panel
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Backlight
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedWLED
Dimming
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedGlobal Dimming
HDR formats / certification
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
Not providedHDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)
Refresh rateDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
180 Hz144 Hz
Adaptive sync
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Adaptive-Sync disables MPRT. Compatible input, GPU, driver and timing required.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Needs a compatible source, input and driver.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
YesYes
Named adaptive-sync technology
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Adaptive-SyncAdaptive Sync; NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Response method and claimDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Response methods (GtG, MPRT) are not interchangeable.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim (AOC also lists 'OD Response (typical) 4 ms GtG'); test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
1 ms GtG4 ms GtG
Declared GtG response
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG figure.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

1 msNot provided
Declared MPRT responseDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Blur-reduction (MPRT) figure; not input lag, and not available with variable refresh.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; AOC describes MPRT as switching the backlight off and on during picture changes and lists MBR Sync. A different measure from GtG; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
1 ms0.5 ms
Declared signal-frequency range
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

54–203.7 kHz horizontal / 48–180 Hz verticalNot provided
Declared variable-refresh range
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

48–180 HzNot provided
Native-resolution input limitsDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
DisplayPort: up to 180 Hz; HDMI: up to 180 Hz144 Hz; 180 Hz OC
Maximum HDMI refresh at native resolution
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

180 HzNot provided
Motion-blur reduction mode
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · MPRT needs a refresh rate above 85 Hz, locks brightness and response-time controls, and cannot run with Adaptive-Sync or HDCR.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists MBR Sync with its sync technology. The user manual describes MBR (Motion Blur Reduction, levels 0–20), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is off at 75 Hz or higher, with screen brightness decreasing as the level rises, and MBR Sync (Motion Blur Remove, off/on), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is on at 75 Hz or higher. Neither can be adjusted unless HDR is set to Off.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
YesYes
MPRT with Adaptive-Sync
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
Listed NVIDIA sync support
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedNVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Inputs and versionsDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · At native 1920 × 1080 through HDMI or DisplayPort with a compatible source, cable and timing; no overclocking needed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
1 × DisplayPort 1.2a; 2 × HDMI 2.0b; headphone output1 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × audio out
USB-C connection
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK connectivity list names HDMI, DisplayPort and audio out only; an explicit 'No' for USB-C is not published. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
NoNot listed by the manufacturer
USB data hub
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
USB data connections
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

No USB data portsNot provided
Picture-in-picture / picture-by-picture
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

NoNot provided
HDMI CEC
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · The first HDMI input is marked CEC; needs a compatible CEC source.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Accepted console/video input modes
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Needs a compatible source, cable and timing; no 4K input is listed.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

1080p at 60/120 HzNot provided
HDCP (HDMI)
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedHDCP 2.2
Audio output
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedYes
Dimensions with standDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Assembled monitor; excludes additional cable clearance.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
614 × 456 × 229 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)616 × 458.7 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Stand depthDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · With supplied stand; excludes additional cable clearance.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Allow additional room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
229 mm190 mm
VESA mounting pattern
Sources
100 × 100 mm100 × 100 mm
VESA screw specification
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

M4 × 10 mm; 0.7 mm thread pitchNot provided
Stand adjustment
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Tilt −5° to +20°; no height, swivel or pivot adjustmentNot provided
Height-adjustable stand
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK ergonomic information lists only tilt (−5° to 23°). · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
NoNot listed by the manufacturer
Dimensions without standDifferent
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
614 × 369 × 45 mm (width × height × depth)616 × 358.8 × 36.2 mm (width × height × depth, without stand)
Weight with stand
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Monitor with supplied stand; excludes packaging.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
4.2 kgNot listed by the manufacturer
Weight without stand
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheet
3.4 kg2.84 kg
Gross shipping weight
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

6.1 kgNot provided
Kensington lock slot
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's Cabinet information marks Kensington Lock as True.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
YesYes
Package contents
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer warns that package contents vary by country. Confirm the local retail bundle.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Monitor, stand/base with screws and stand cover, external power supply and power cord; HDMI cable optionalNot provided
Stand tilt
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not provided−5° to +23°
Width with stand
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not provided616 mm
Reported net weight (basis not stated)
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided3.14 kg
Supplied power arrangementDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
External adapter: 20 V / 2.25 A; AC input: 100–240 V, 50/60 HzExternal; 19 V DC adapter (product page: 1.9 A; user manual: 2.0 A)
Standby power
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not provided0.3 W
Power when off
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not provided0.3 W
On-screen controls
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

5-way joystick with custom shortcutsNot provided
Low Blue Light mode
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Anti-Blue preset forces Low Blue Light on.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises Anti-Blue Light technology; the manual describes a LowBlue Mode that decreases blue light by controlling colour temperature. A hardware solution is not stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
YesYes
Manufacturer Flicker Free declaration
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Manual excludes enabled MPRT/Anti Motion Blur from its Flicker Free declaration.

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
YesYes
Night Vision shadow adjustment
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification · Optional dark-scene image processing.

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
On-screen aiming assistance
Sources
MSI G2712F

Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Listed gaming tools
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
Not providedDial Point; Shadow Control; Sniper Scope; Game Color; frame counter; Gaming Mode presets
Desktop control software
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Free PC tool; AOC says it can be installed on a PC for customisation.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not providedAOC G-Menu
Listed operating systems
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

Not providedWindows 8.1/10/11, MacOS
Specification market
Sources
MSI G2712F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · UK specification (aoc.com/uk); US units can differ in plug, bundled cables and warranty.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not providedUK
Show unverified (4)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Default native refresh rate
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI states a maximum but does not label a default refresh rate. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
Measured operating power consumption
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI lists an adapter rating and an energy-label value but no typical operating wattage. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
Not listed by the manufacturerConflicting sources
Built-in speakers
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI lists a headphone output but does not say whether speakers are built in. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No speaker row is listed in AOC's UK specification. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
HDMI VRR
Sources
MSI G2712F

MSI does not list HDMI Forum VRR. · Manufacturer specification

MSI G2712F exact global datasheetMSI G2712F user guide V1.0 November 2023
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Not listed by the manufacturerNot provided
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest monitors to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 1749 monitors
ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QL3A monitor from the front on its height-adjustable stand, with TUF Gaming screen artwork.

ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QL3A

Max refresh
180 Hz
Screen diagonal
23.8 in
Stand depth
208 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.