A 27-inch 1080p IPS gaming monitor rated at 144 Hz with an overclocked 180 Hz mode listed on AOC's product page, a 0.5 ms MPRT claim, adaptive sync with G-SYNC Compatible listing, one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort 1.4 input.
Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.
Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.
Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.
THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE
Visual facts
Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.
How to read this comparison
Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
“Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE7 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 07
Panel technology
Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.
AOC C24G42EVA
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer panel designation; technology alone does not establish tested image quality.
Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 30-200kHz.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 30-200kHz.
Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.
Check the exact input, signal mode, source and cable. A connector version or supported timing does not guarantee every console mode, VRR setting or game frame rate.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dimensions with stand
AOC C24G42E536.7 × 422.6 × 193.9 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
AOC 27G50F616 × 458.7 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Dimensions without stand (W × H × D, mm)
AOC C24G42E536.7 x 322.6 x 70.8
AOC 27G50F616 × 358.8 × 36.2 mm (width × height × depth, without stand)
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.
Configuration & compatibility details (1)
Specification market
AOC C24G42EAOC UK documentation
AOC 27G50FUK
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
USB-C connection
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
AOC C24G42E
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HDR formats / certification
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FHDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)
Sources
AOC C24G42E
No source recorded for this side.
AOC 27G50F
Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
HDR formats / certification
AOC C24G42EHDR 10
AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Named adaptive-sync technology
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FAdaptive Sync; NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
Sources
AOC C24G42E
No source recorded for this side.
AOC 27G50F
Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Motion-blur reduction mode
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FYes
Sources
AOC C24G42E
No source recorded for this side.
AOC 27G50F
Manufacturer specification · AOC lists MBR Sync with its sync technology. The user manual describes MBR (Motion Blur Reduction, levels 0–20), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is off at 75 Hz or higher, with screen brightness decreasing as the level rises, and MBR Sync (Motion Blur Remove, off/on), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is on at 75 Hz or higher. Neither can be adjusted unless HDR is set to Off.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Stand height adjustment
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
AOC C24G42E
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Display colour depth
AOC C24G42E16.7 Million
AOC 27G50F16.7M (6bits+FRC)
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %
AOC C24G42E88.8
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1931 %
AOC C24G42E117.0
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Low blue light mode
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50FYes
Sources
AOC C24G42E
No source recorded for this side.
AOC 27G50F
Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises Anti-Blue Light technology; the manual describes a LowBlue Mode that decreases blue light by controlling colour temperature. A hardware solution is not stated.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Pixel pitch
AOC C24G42ENot verified
AOC 27G50F0.3114 mm
Sources
AOC C24G42E
No source recorded for this side.
AOC 27G50F
Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Typical / normal operating power
AOC C24G42E20 W
AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.
Listed warranty period
AOC C24G42E3 years
AOC 27G50FNot verified
Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
Response time, HDR support and colour figures are manufacturer claims with different conditions; they do not establish independent motion or image-quality results.
AOC lists a 36.2 mm depth without the stand and a typical power figure of 21 W on its product page (20 W at default brightness and contrast in the manual), and describes an e-sports stand whose base reduces its desk footprint and includes cable management.
The 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel has a 0.3114 mm pixel pitch (AOC's separate 93 ppi row does not match that pitch), and the colour depth is listed as 16.7M (6 bits + FRC).
AOC names HDR10 input support but lists no DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness, and the 180 Hz overclocked mode appears on the product page but not in the user manual, which gives a 144 Hz maximum.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer resolution notation: 1920x1080. See the separate refresh-mode conditions for any lower-resolution configurations.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed HDR formats or certification. This alone does not establish real-scene HDR quality, local dimming or measured peak brightness.
AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.
HDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)
Refresh rate at native resolutionDifferentSources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 30-200kHz.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.
Listed refresh modes and input limitsDifferentSources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · At the native panel resolution. Manufacturer lists 180 Hz. Available modes depend on input, cable and source. Listed vertical input range: 30-200kHz.
Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer response-time claim; settings and transition method matter. GtG and MPRT values are different measures and are not independent motion-clarity results.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; AOC describes MPRT as switching the backlight off and on during picture changes and lists MBR Sync. A different measure from GtG; test conditions are not published.
Manufacturer specification · The exact manufacturer specification names adaptive-sync support; its stated technology and existing conditions are retained separately.
Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.
Manufacturer specification · AOC lists MBR Sync with its sync technology. The user manual describes MBR (Motion Blur Reduction, levels 0–20), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is off at 75 Hz or higher, with screen brightness decreasing as the level rises, and MBR Sync (Motion Blur Remove, off/on), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is on at 75 Hz or higher. Neither can be adjusted unless HDR is set to Off.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions. Confirm source-device support, cable bandwidth and the exact mode; a connector name alone does not guarantee every advertised configuration.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · Match the screw pattern, screw dimensions, product weight and mount load rating; the pattern alone does not verify a safe mount.
Dimensions without stand (W × H × D, mm)DifferentSources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions in the stated orientation; allow additional room for cables and movement. A listed height range is retained without inferring an adjustment travel.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ. Source mode: typical.
AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification
Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.
External; 19 V DC adapter (product page: 1.9 A; user manual: 2.0 A)
Standby power (W)Sources
AOC C24G42E
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer power figure under the stated operating mode; real use, brightness, connected USB devices and charging load can differ.
Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.
Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises Anti-Blue Light technology; the manual describes a LowBlue Mode that decreases blue light by controlling colour temperature. A hardware solution is not stated.
Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.
Manufacturer specification · UK and US retailer searches are provided separately. A UK specification does not prove identical US variants, included plugs, stock or cross-border warranty.
Show unverified (3)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Stand height adjustmentSources
AOC C24G42E
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
The inspected exact-model specification does not establish this feature. It has not been inferred from another model or from an omitted field. · Manufacturer specification
Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.