Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MONITORS · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

AOC 27G50F vs AOC 27G50Z

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

AOC 27G50F

27G50F · 27-inch 1080p IPS 144 Hz (180 Hz OC) · AOC UK specification

AOC 27G50F 27-inch gaming monitor from the front on its black stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 27-inch 1080p IPS gaming monitor rated at 144 Hz with an overclocked 180 Hz mode listed on AOC's product page, a 0.5 ms MPRT claim, adaptive sync with G-SYNC Compatible listing, one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort 1.4 input.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHAT DIFFERS
144 HzRefresh rate at native resolution240 Hz
Listed refresh modes144 Hz; 180 Hz OC240 Hz native; 260 Hz OC
Static contrast1500:11000:1
The first 3 of 11 verified differences, in the order listed below. Not a rating.
See the 11 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

AOC 27G50Z

27G50Z · 27-inch 1080p Fast IPS 240 Hz (260 Hz OC) · AOC UK specification

AOC 27G50Z 27-inch gaming monitor from the front on its black stand.
Exact model & source notes

A 27-inch 1080p Fast IPS esports monitor rated at 240 Hz native with a 260 Hz overclocked mode, 1 ms GtG and 0.3 ms MPRT claims, Adaptive Sync and HDR10 support, on a minimalist tilt-only stand.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

27G50F UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

27G50Z UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Max refresh

Maximum manufacturer-listed refresh rate, not measured motion clarity. The port-specific limits below matter; HDMI and DisplayPort can support different modes.

AOC 27G50F144 Hz

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50Z240 Hz

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists 240 Hz native with an overclocked (OC) 260 Hz mode; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

Explore the full specifications

Match the monitor to the connection. Refresh limits depend on the input, cable and source device. Confirm the exact regional ports, stand adjustment and mount. Manufacturer response-time methods such as MPRT and GtG are different; neither the image nor these figures establish an independent motion or colour-quality test.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

11 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 7 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 2 features are the same under different published names, grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Refresh rate at native resolution

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50F144 Hz
AOC 27G50Z240 Hz
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists 240 Hz native with an overclocked (OC) 260 Hz mode; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed refresh modes

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50F144 Hz; 180 Hz OC
AOC 27G50Z240 Hz native; 260 Hz OC
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Check the exact input, signal mode, source and cable. A connector version or supported timing does not guarantee every console mode, VRR setting or game frame rate.

Power supply

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50FExternal; 19 V DC adapter (product page: 1.9 A; user manual: 2.0 A)
AOC 27G50ZExternal
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Reported net weight (basis not stated)

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50F3.14 kg
AOC 27G50Z3.16 kg
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Claimed MPRT

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50F0.5 ms
AOC 27G50Z0.3 ms
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; AOC describes MPRT as switching the backlight off and on during picture changes and lists MBR Sync. A different measure from GtG; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; a different measure from GtG. Test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Show 5 more verified differences

Manufacturer response-time claim

In Visual facts
AOC 27G50F4 ms GtG
AOC 27G50Z1 ms GtG
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim (AOC also lists 'OD Response (typical) 4 ms GtG'); test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Dimensions with stand

AOC 27G50F616 × 458.7 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
AOC 27G50Z616 × 459.9 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Same feature, different names (2)

The sources publish different names for the same feature. Both names and their sources are shown; they are not counted as differences.

Named adaptive-sync technology

AOC 27G50FAdaptive Sync; NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
AOC 27G50ZAdaptive Sync
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Both sources state the same feature under different published names. This is not a verified difference; check the exact feature you need.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (24)

USB-C connection

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK connectivity list names HDMI, DisplayPort and audio out only; an explicit 'No' for USB-C is not published. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

AOC's UK connectivity list names HDMI, DisplayPort and audio out only; an explicit 'No' for USB-C is not published. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR formats / certification

AOC 27G50FHDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

HDR support

AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
AOC 27G50ZHDR 10
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Motion-blur reduction mode

AOC 27G50FYes
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists MBR Sync with its sync technology. The user manual describes MBR (Motion Blur Reduction, levels 0–20), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is off at 75 Hz or higher, with screen brightness decreasing as the level rises, and MBR Sync (Motion Blur Remove, off/on), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is on at 75 Hz or higher. Neither can be adjusted unless HDR is set to Off.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Declared colour gamut

AOC 27G50FsRGB 98% (CIE1931)
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed gaming tools

AOC 27G50FDial Point; Shadow Control; Sniper Scope; Game Color; frame counter; Gaming Mode presets
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50Z87.8
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50Z92.3
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50Z121.5
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed NVIDIA sync support

AOC 27G50FNVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Vertical input-frequency range

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50Z48–260 Hz
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC's 'Digital Signal Frequency Vertical' row; the 260 Hz top end is the overclocked mode.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Kensington lock slot

AOC 27G50FYes
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's Cabinet information marks Kensington Lock as True.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Desktop control software

AOC 27G50FAOC G-Menu
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Free PC tool; AOC says it can be installed on a PC for customisation.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel pitch

AOC 27G50F0.3114 mm
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Typical operating power

AOC 27G50FConflicting evidence
AOC 27G50Z23 W
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer typical figure; brightness and connected devices change real use.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Listed warranty period

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50Z3 years
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded for this side.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight with stand

AOC 27G50FNot verified
AOC 27G50ZNot verified
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

AOC lists a 3.16 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

20 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

AOC 27G50F

What it brings

  • AOC's product page lists 144 Hz with a 180 Hz OC mode, a 0.5 ms MPRT claim with MBR Sync, and NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible adaptive sync.
  • The IPS panel is rated at 300 nits, 1,500:1 static contrast and 98% sRGB (CIE1931), with an anti-glare finish.
  • AOC lists a 36.2 mm depth without the stand and a typical power figure of 21 W on its product page (20 W at default brightness and contrast in the manual), and describes an e-sports stand whose base reduces its desk footprint and includes cable management.

What to check

  • The 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel has a 0.3114 mm pixel pitch (AOC's separate 93 ppi row does not match that pitch), and the colour depth is listed as 16.7M (6 bits + FRC).
  • There is only one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort input, no listed USB ports or speakers, and AOC lists only tilt (−5° to +23°) for the stand.
  • AOC names HDR10 input support but lists no DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness, and the 180 Hz overclocked mode appears on the product page but not in the user manual, which gives a 144 Hz maximum.

AOC 27G50Z

What it brings

  • AOC lists 240 Hz native with a 260 Hz OC mode, alongside 1 ms GtG and 0.3 ms MPRT claims and Adaptive Sync.
  • The Fast IPS panel is rated at 300 nits and lists HDR10 input support.
  • AOC lists a 3.16 kg net weight excluding packaging (stand inclusion not stated), a 23 W typical power figure, an external power supply and a 3-year warranty period.

What to check

  • 1920 × 1080 on a 27-inch panel is a low pixel density for desktop text and detail.
  • There is one HDMI 2.0 and one DisplayPort 1.4 input, with no listed USB ports or speakers, and the stand only tilts.
  • AOC lists 92.3% DCI-P3 and 87.8% Adobe RGB coverage on a CIE 1976 basis, and 260 Hz is an overclocked mode rather than the stock rate.
COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
57 of 57 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for AOC 27G50F and AOC 27G50Z
SpecificationAOC 27G50FAOC 27G50Z
Screen diagonal
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Nominal screen-size class.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Nominal screen-size class.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
27 in27 in
Native resolution
Sources
1920 × 10801920 × 1080
Panel technology
Sources
IPSFast IPS
Backlight
Sources
WLEDWLED
Screen shape
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

FlatNot provided
Screen surface
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Haze value 25%.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Antiglare (AG)Antiglare (AG)
Pixel pitch
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's same table also lists 'Pixels per Inch 93.0', which does not match this pitch for a 27-inch 1920 × 1080 panel (0.3114 mm is about 81.6 ppi). The PPI row is not used in this record.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

0.3114 mmNot provided
Aspect ratio
Sources
16:916:9
Static contrastDifferent
Sources
1500:11000:1
Viewing angles
Sources
178°/178°178°/178°
Display colours
Sources
16.7M (6bits+FRC)16.7 Million
Typical brightness
Sources
300 cd/m²300 cd/m²
Declared colour gamut
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

sRGB 98% (CIE1931)Not provided
Dimming
Sources
Global DimmingGlobal Dimming
HDR formats / certification
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's manual says the monitor is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

HDR Ready (specification table); HDR10 (feature section and user manual)Not provided
HDR support
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK specification table lists only 'HDR Ready', while the same page's feature section advertises HDR10 and the 27G50F user manual says it is compatible with input signals in HDR10 format. No DisplayHDR certification or HDR peak brightness is published, so HDR display capability stays unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
Conflicting sourcesHDR 10
Colour space (sRGB) CIE 1976 %
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided121.5
Colour space (DCI-P3) CIE 1976 %
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided92.3
Colour space (Adobe RGB) CIE 1976 %
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer colour specification under its stated colour space and measurement basis. Coverage and gamut volume are not interchangeable, and this is not an independent colour-accuracy measurement.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided87.8
Manufacturer response-time claimDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim (AOC also lists 'OD Response (typical) 4 ms GtG'); test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer GtG claim; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
4 ms GtG1 ms GtG
Claimed MPRTDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; AOC describes MPRT as switching the backlight off and on during picture changes and lists MBR Sync. A different measure from GtG; test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer MPRT claim; a different measure from GtG. Test conditions are not published.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
0.5 ms0.3 ms
Named adaptive-sync technology
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's specification table lists 'Sync technology (VRR): Adaptive sync + MBR Sync' and, in a separate row, 'NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible'. MBR Sync is AOC's motion-blur reduction mode and is recorded under motion-blur reduction, not as a sync technology.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Adaptive Sync; NVIDIA G-SYNC CompatibleAdaptive Sync
Adaptive sync
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Needs a compatible source, input and driver.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Needs a compatible source, input and driver.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
YesYes
Listed NVIDIA sync support
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

NVIDIA G-SYNC CompatibleNot provided
Motion-blur reduction mode
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists MBR Sync with its sync technology. The user manual describes MBR (Motion Blur Reduction, levels 0–20), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is off at 75 Hz or higher, with screen brightness decreasing as the level rises, and MBR Sync (Motion Blur Remove, off/on), adjustable when Adaptive-Sync is on at 75 Hz or higher. Neither can be adjusted unless HDR is set to Off.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Refresh rate at native resolutionDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page lists a 180 Hz OC maximum; 144 Hz is treated as the stock rate. The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists 240 Hz native with an overclocked (OC) 260 Hz mode; the OC setting is not treated as the stock rate. Per-input limits are not published on the UK page.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
144 Hz240 Hz
Listed refresh modesDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · The 180 Hz OC mode is listed only on AOC's product page; the 27G50F user manual gives a 1920x1080@144Hz maximum and a 48~144 Hz vertical scan range and does not mention 180 Hz.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
144 Hz; 180 Hz OC240 Hz native; 260 Hz OC
Vertical input-frequency range
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC's 'Digital Signal Frequency Vertical' row; the 260 Hz top end is the overclocked mode.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided48–260 Hz
HDCP (HDMI)
Sources
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

HDCP 2.2Not provided
Inputs, connections and versions
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer port counts and versions.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
1 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × audio out1 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort 1.4; 1 × audio out
Audio output
Sources
YesYes
VESA mounting pattern
Sources
100 × 100 mm100 × 100 mm
Kensington lock slot
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's Cabinet information marks Kensington Lock as True.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

YesNot provided
Stand tiltDifferent
Sources
−5° to +23°−5° to 20°
Dimensions with standDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer dimensions; a height range covers the stand's lowest and highest positions. Allow extra room for cables.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
616 × 458.7 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)616 × 459.9 × 190 mm (width × height × depth, with stand)
Width with stand
Sources
616 mm616 mm
Depth with stand
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Allow additional room for cables.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Allow additional room for cables.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
190 mm190 mm
Dimensions without standDifferent
Sources
616 × 358.8 × 36.2 mm (width × height × depth, without stand)616 × 360 × 36.2 mm (width × height × depth, without stand)
Reported net weight (basis not stated)Different
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC's net weight excluding packaging; stand inclusion is not explicitly stated.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
3.14 kg3.16 kg
Weight without standDifferent
Sources
2.84 kg2.82 kg
Power supplyDifferent
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC's product page and the 27G50F user manual state different adapter current ratings; the difference is not resolved here.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
External; 19 V DC adapter (product page: 1.9 A; user manual: 2.0 A)External
Typical operating power
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK product page lists 'Power consumption on (typical) in watts 21.0', while the 27G50F user manual lists 'Typical (default brightness and contrast) 20W' and a maximum of ≤35 W at brightness and contrast 100. The two typical figures are kept unresolved. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer typical figure; brightness and connected devices change real use.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Conflicting sources23 W
Standby power
Sources
0.3 W0.3 W
Power when off
Sources
0.3 W0.3 W
Listed energy class
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Not providedE
Listed gaming tools
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Dial Point, Shadow Control and Sniper Scope are named on AOC's UK product page; Sniper Scope is not described in the user manual. The manual's Game Setting menu lists Gaming Mode (Standard, FPS, RTS, Racing, Gamer 1–3), Shadow Control (0–20), Game Color (0–20), Dial Point (Off/On/Dynamic, a centre aiming indicator) and Frame Counter (shows the vertical frequency in a chosen corner). With HDR not set to Off, Gaming Mode, Shadow Control and Game Color cannot be adjusted. Manufacturer on-screen functions, not proof of better game performance.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

Dial Point; Shadow Control; Sniper Scope; Game Color; frame counter; Gaming Mode presetsNot provided
Desktop control software
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · Free PC tool; AOC says it can be installed on a PC for customisation.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No source recorded.

AOC G-MenuNot provided
Flicker-free backlight
Sources
YesYes
Low blue light mode
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · AOC advertises Anti-Blue Light technology; the manual describes a LowBlue Mode that decreases blue light by controlling colour temperature. A hardware solution is not stated.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specificationsAOC 27G50F — linked English user manual
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · AOC lists Blue Light Technology: Low Blue Mode; a hardware solution is not stated.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
YesYes
Listed operating systems
Sources
Windows 8.1/10/11, MacOSWindows 8.1/10/11, MacOS
Specification market
Sources
AOC 27G50F

Manufacturer specification · UK specification (aoc.com/uk); US units can differ in plug, bundled cables and warranty.

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · UK specification (aoc.com/uk); US units can differ in plug, bundled cables and warranty.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
UKUK
Pixel density
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

Not provided81.59 ppi
Listed warranty period
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No source recorded.

AOC 27G50Z

Manufacturer specification · Check the exact model, purchase market, proof-of-purchase requirements and full manufacturer terms; this is not a cross-border warranty guarantee.

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not provided3 years
Show unverified (4)Not verified, not provided or conflicting for both products. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Specifications without verified values for either product
Weight with stand
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC lists a 3.14 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

AOC lists a 3.16 kg 'Net weight excl. package' next to a separate 'Product without stand' figure, but does not explicitly state that the net figure includes the stand; it is kept as reported_net_weight. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
USB-C connection
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK connectivity list names HDMI, DisplayPort and audio out only; an explicit 'No' for USB-C is not published. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

AOC's UK connectivity list names HDMI, DisplayPort and audio out only; an explicit 'No' for USB-C is not published. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
Built-in speakers
Sources
AOC 27G50F

No speaker row is listed in AOC's UK specification. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

No speaker row is listed in AOC's UK specification. · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
Height-adjustable stand
Sources
AOC 27G50F

AOC's UK ergonomic information lists only tilt (−5° to 23°). · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50F — exact-model UK product page and specifications
AOC 27G50Z

AOC's UK ergonomic information lists only tilt (−5/20). · Manufacturer specification

AOC 27G50Z — exact-model UK product page and specifications
Not listed by the manufacturerNot listed by the manufacturer
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest monitors to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 1749 monitors
ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QL3A monitor from the front on its height-adjustable stand, with TUF Gaming screen artwork.

ASUS TUF Gaming VG249QL3A

Max refresh
180 Hz
Screen diagonal
23.8 in
Stand depth
208 mm
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.