Samsung 9100 PRO4 TB · M.2 2280 without factory heatsink · MZ-VAP4T0BW- Rated sequential read
- 14800 MB/sThis one: 12400 MB/s
- Rated sequential write
- 13400 MB/sThis one: 11800 MB/s
4 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 with FROZR tower heatsink · MSI part SPATIUM M570 PRO PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 FROZR 4TB
MSI's SPATIUM M570 PRO FROZR is a PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe 2.0 SSD sold with a towered FROZR heatpipe heatsink. The 4 TB version is rated up to 12,400 MB/s read and 11,800 MB/s write, uses a Phison E26 controller with 8 GB of LPDDR4 cache, and has a 5-year or 3,000 TB limited warranty.

Specifications checked 27 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
Rated up to 12,400 MB/s sequential read and 11,800 MB/s sequential write at 4 TB over PCIe 5.0 x4.
Comes with a towered FROZR heatsink using Core Pipe heatpipes, which MSI says cuts temperatures by up to 20 °C.
Lists 8 GB LPDDR4 cache, AES-256 with TCG Opal 2.0, LDPC ECC and end-to-end data path protection, with a 3,000 TB warranty write limit at 4 TB.
With the heatsink it measures 94.8 × 24 × 71.65 mm; MSI recommends up to 22 × 110 mm of installation space and describes installation into desktops.
The data sheet gives no random IOPS or post-cache write figures, and does not state the NAND cell type.
Exact configuration: 4 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 with FROZR tower heatsink
28 specifications in 6 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 1 row repeats a listed fact in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
Manufacturer-listed 4 TB capacity; formatted usable space is lower.
SourceThe drive is an M.2 2280 module fitted with a tall tower heatsink; MSI describes installation into desktops.
SourceMSI lists compatibility with PCIe Gen5, Gen4, Gen3, Gen2 and Gen1 hosts.
SourceLength × width × height with the FROZR heatsink fitted. MSI recommends installation space of up to 22 × 110 mm available; check case, GPU and cooler clearance around the M.2 slot.
SourceMSI lists 3D NAND without stating the cell type
Source8 GB LPDDR4 for the 4 TB model (1 TB: 2 GB; 2 TB: 4 GB). The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB value is the third column.
SourceTowered FROZR heatsink with Core Pipe heatpipes; MSI claims it reduces temperatures by up to 20 °C. That is a manufacturer claim, not a measured result here.
SourceMSI: up to 20 °C lower temperatures, sustaining maximum storage performance; no sustained-speed figures are published.
SourceMSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core Processor @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 22H2 OS Build 22621.382, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB value is the third column (1TB: 11,700; 2TB: 12,400).
SourceMSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core Processor @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 22H2 OS Build 22621.382, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB value is the third column (1TB: 9,500; 2TB: 11,800).
SourceMSI does not state this for this model. · The FROZR data sheet lists no random IOPS figures.
SourceMSI does not state this for this model. · The FROZR data sheet lists no random IOPS figures.
SourceThe same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
MSI up-to claims measured as a secondary drive on AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core Processor @4.50 GHz / MSI MPG X670E CARBON WIFI / Windows 11 Pro 22H2 OS Build 22621.382, using CrystalDiskMark, ATTO Disk Benchmark and IOmeter. MSI does not list a post-cache write speed. The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB values are the third column (sequential read 11,700/12,400/12,400 MB/s; sequential write 9,500/11,800/11,800 MB/s).
Source4 TB value (1 TB: 700; 2 TB: 1400); not a guaranteed failure point. The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB value is the third column.
SourceTime limit, not a lifespan prediction. Coverage also ends at the TBW threshold; eligibility and full terms apply.
SourceStatistical manufacturer claim, not individual lifespan or guaranteed operating time.
Source4 TB column for maximum power (1 TB: 11 W; 2 TB: 11.5 W); PS3 idle (144 mW) and L1.2 (85 mW) are single values for all capacities; APST supported. The data sheet lists 1TB, 2TB and 4TB columns in that order; the 4TB maximum operating power is the third column. Measured on MSI's stated test system; not a constant everyday load.
SourceListed security capabilities do not mean encryption is enabled or supported by every host.
SourceManufacturer requires operating-system support.
SourceManufacturer monitoring capability, not a remaining-lifespan guarantee.
SourceMSI: monitors SSD health status and key performance metrics in real time.
SourceMore of the nearest checked drives by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Gigabyte AORUS Gen5 140002 TB · M.2 2280 without heatsink · AG514K2TBCompare the two
KIOXIA EXCERIA PRO G22,048 GB · LVE10Z2T04G8Compare the two
MSI SPATIUM M580 FROZR2 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 with FROZR tower heatsinkCompare the two
MSI SPATIUM M5602 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 without heatsinkCompare the two
Kingston DC3000ME3.84 TB · U.2 2.5-inch 15 mm · PCIe 5.0 NVMe · SEDC3000ME/3T8Compare the two
Samsung 990 EVO Plus, PCIe 4.0/5.0, NVMe M.2 SSDUK MZ-V9S4T0BW · BlackCompare the two
Samsung 990 PRO PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 SSDUK MZ-V9P4T0BW · Black · 4 TBCompare the two
MSI SPATIUM M571 DLP2 TB · PCIe 5.0 NVMe M.2 2280 without heatsinkCompare the two