Skip to specifications
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
PHONES

HONOR 400 Lite

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK ABR-NX1

Screen diagonal
6.7 in
Storage
256 GB
Physical RAM
8 GB

The HONOR 400 Lite is a slim 7.29 mm mid-range phone built around a 108 MP main camera with a physical AI Camera Button, a 6.7-inch 120 Hz AMOLED screen that HONOR rates up to 3500 nits, and the MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra. This UK model (ABR-NX1) is Velvet Black with 8 GB RAM and 256 GB storage.

Prices & buying options

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Price alert

Email me when the HONOR 400 Lite gets cheaper on eBay. We check exact-model listings once a day at 12:00 UTC.

We'll send a link to confirm first.

THE ACTUAL PRODUCT
HONOR 400 Lite in Velvet Black, official product view
Official product image · Image source detailsProduct imagery does not establish a retailer’s bundle or condition.
Compare with Samsung Galaxy A57 5G · 256 GB · Awesome Navy

Specifications checked 10 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.

Options worth comparing

Explore all alternatives

The nearest checked phones by key specifications, with what differs from the HONOR 400 Lite. The first matches the Compare button above.

The useful part.

Key strengths

The 108 MP main camera has its own physical AI Camera Button: tap to open and shoot, press and hold to record, slide to zoom.

The 6.7-inch AMOLED screen (2412 × 1080) refreshes at up to 120 Hz, and HONOR quotes a 3500-nit peak for certain scenarios.

It is 7.29 mm thick and about 171 g yet holds a 5230 mAh (typical) battery with 35 W wired charging, plus an IP64 dust and water rating.

The checks that matter.

Before you buy

Video tops out at 1080p on both the rear and front cameras, and the only other rear camera is a 5 MP wide & depth unit, with no telephoto.

HONOR UK's specification lists neither NFC nor wireless charging, and zoom is digital only (up to 10x).

HONOR's in-box list has a Type-C cable but no charger, and the USB-C port runs at USB 2.0 speed.

Every specification. With its source.

Full specifications

Exact configuration: 256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK ABR-NX1

69 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 15 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.

Display

9 items
Screen diagonal
6.7 in

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Source
Maximum display refresh rate
120 Hz

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

Source
Display resolution
2412 × 1080Source
Display panel
AMOLEDSource
Manufacturer pixel density
394 ppi

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

Source
Claimed peak brightness
3500 nits

Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

Source
Display — Colour
16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3Source
Display — Type
AMOLEDSource
Display — Gestures
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supportedSource
Manufacturer wording (3)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Display specification
6.7-inch AMOLED; 2412 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits peak

16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3; 394 ppi; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points. The 3500-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

2 sources
Display — Size
6.7 inchesSource
Display — Resolution
2412 × 1080Source

Performance & storage

8 items
Storage
256 GBSource
Physical RAM
8 GBSource
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-UltraSource
Processor — CPU Type
Octa-coreSource
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
2 × A78 2.5 GHz + 6 × A55 2.0 GHzSource
Processor — GPU
IMG BXM-8-256Source
Processor — Keyboard Type
Gestures, Three keys, Navigation dockSource
Processor — Features
Magic Lock Screen / Magic Portal / Magic Capsule / AI Translate / HONOR Notes / HONOR RAM Turbo / Multi-window / Dark mode / eBook mode / HONOR Share / Shortcuts & gestures / App Twin / Device Clone / Backup & restore / One-handed modeSource
Manufacturer wording (3)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

RAM and storage configuration
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storage

Selected UK configuration.

Source
Processor — CPU Model
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-UltraSource
Memory — Memory
8GB+256GBSource

Cameras & video

16 items
Rear camera modules
2Source
Camera system
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Wide & depth: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)

The front camera has a selfie light. Zoom up to 10x digital; video up to 1080p.

Source
Front camera
16 MP (f/2.45) with selfie lightSource
Rear Camera — Rear Camera
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 5 MP wide & depth camera (f/2.2)Source
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Support up to 1080P video shootingSource
Rear Camera — Focus Mode
Up to 10x digital zoomSource
Rear Camera — Image Resolution
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixelsSource
Rear Camera — Video Resolution
Up to 1080 × 2520 pixelsSource
Rear Camera — Capture Mode
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Aperture, Multi-video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, Time-Lapse, Watermark, Stickers, HIGH-RES, Story, Scan Document, HDR, Moving Photo, Highlights Capture, Capture smiles, etc.Source
Front Camera — Front Camera
16 MP camera (f/2.45), selfie lightSource
Front Camera — Image Resolution
Up to 4608 × 3456 pixelsSource
Front Camera — Video Resolution
Up to 1080 × 1920 pixelsSource
Front Camera — Capture Mode
Photo, Video, Portrait, Watermark, Stickers, Multi-video, Moving Photo, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Gesture control, etc.Source
Front Camera — Face Recognition
Support 2D Face RecognitionSource
AI Camera Button
Yes

Physical button: tap to open camera/shoot, press and hold for video, slide to zoom, press and hold for visual AI search. Visual search needs a network connection; feature availability may vary.

Source
8K video recording
Not listed by the manufacturer

Rear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.

Source
Manufacturer wording (1)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Front Camera — Video Shooting
Support up to 1080P video shootingSource

Battery & charging

10 items
Typical battery capacity
5230 mAh

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

Source
Maximum published wired charging power
35 W

35W HONOR SuperCharge; HONOR defines 35W as the charger's maximum output (11V/3.2A). Original charger and cable required; actual power varies.

2 sources
Wireless charging
Not provided

A missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.

Source
Wireless charging power
Not provided

Not stated by the manufacturer.

Source
Battery — Capacity
5230 mAh (typical value)Source
Battery — Type
Li-ion Polymer BatterySource
Battery — Wired Charging
Support up to 11V/3.2A super chargeSource
Battery — Standard Charger
35W HONOR SuperChargeSource
EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle
48 h

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

Source
EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles
1400 cycles

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

Source
Manufacturer wording (1)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Battery and charging
5230 mAh; 35 W wired

Typical capacity (rated 5100 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; up to 11V/3.2A with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.

2 sources

Design & durability

8 items
Weight
171 g

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

Source
Colour
Velvet BlackSource
Form factor
slabSource
Height
161 mmSource
Width
74.55 mmSource
Thickness
7.29 mmSource
Supplier-declared ingress protection
IP64

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

Source
Dimensions and Weight — Weight
Approx. 171g (including the battery)Source
Manufacturer wording (5)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Dimensions
161 × 74.55 × 7.29 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet BlackSource
Dimensions and Weight — Height
161 mmSource
Dimensions and Weight — Width
74.55 mmSource
Dimensions and Weight — Depth
7.29 mmSource
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust Resistance
IP64Source

Connectivity & audio

6 items
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3Source
Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi DirectSource
NFC
Not provided

Not stated by the manufacturer.

Source
Connectivity and Location — Bluetooth
BT5.3Source
Connectivity and Location — Others
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)Source
Connectivity and Location — Positioning
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based PositioningSource
Manufacturer wording (1)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

Connectivity and Location — Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi DirectSource

Network & SIM

5 items
Regional SIM / network configuration
UK model ABR-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.

HONOR footnotes eSIM support to the European model Amber-N31C1, so confirm eSIM on a UK unit. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

2 sources
eSIM only
No

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

Source
Cellular Network — Network Standard
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSMSource
Cellular Network — SIM Card 1
Nano SIM cardSource
Cellular Network — SIM Card 2
Nano SIM card/eSIMSource

Software & support

3 items
Software update policy
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.

Source
Launch software listed by manufacturer
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)Source
System — User Interface
MagicOS 9.0Source
Manufacturer wording (1)

The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.

System — Operating System
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)Source

Sensors & security

1 item
Sensors — Sensors
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)Source

Box, price & availability

3 items
In the Box — In the Box
1) Phone (battery included) x 1 2) Quick Start Guide x 1 3) Type-C cable x 1 4) Eject pin x 1 5) Warranty card x 1 6) TP protective film x 1 (attached to the phone before delivery)Source
Manufacturer shop GTIN
Not listed by the manufacturer

HONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.

Source
Manufacturer shop SKU
82440110001030001204Source
Similar products.

Compare with another phone

More of the nearest checked phones by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.