Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

HONOR 400 Lite vs HONOR 400

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
HONOR256 GB

400 Lite

6.7″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Velvet Black · UK ABR-NX1Full product profile
HONOR 400 Lite in Velvet Black, official product viewVelvet Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the 400 Lite if…

Choose the 400 if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 45 verified differences
HONOR256 GB

400

6.55″ · AMOLED · 120 Hz · Snapdragon 7 Gen 3

256 GB · 8 GB RAM · Midnight Black · UK DNY-NX9Full product profile
HONOR 400 in Midnight Black, official product viewMidnight Black
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Native zoom. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

400 LiteMediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
Explore the full specifications
400 Lite

0.15″ larger diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

400 Lite
6.7″
400
6.55″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

400 Lite
Not verified
400
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

DATA INCOMPLETE

Playback on paper.

Up-to claims. Different test methods; no endurance winner.

400 Lite
Not verified
400
Not verified

Arcs on a shared 0–40 h scale · not mixed-use battery life

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

45 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. 1 manufacturer description restating separately listed fields is grouped below. Missing information stays separate.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
400 Lite5230 mAh
4005300 mAh
Sources
400 Lite

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specifications
400

Typical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specifications

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Maximum published wired charging power

400 Lite35 W
40066 W
Sources
400 Lite

35W HONOR SuperCharge; HONOR defines 35W as the charger's maximum output (11V/3.2A). Original charger and cable required; actual power varies.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions
400

HONOR states 66W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/3.3A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

400 LiteMain: 108 MP (f/1.75); Wide & depth: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)
400Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)
Sources
400 Lite

The front camera has a selfie light. Zoom up to 10x digital; video up to 1080p.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specifications
400

The 12 MP ultra-wide has an f/2.2 aperture.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specifications

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

400 Lite6.7-inch AMOLED; 2412 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits peak
4006.55-inch AMOLED; 2736 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak
Sources
400 Lite

16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3; 394 ppi; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points. The 3500-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions
400

1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.

HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Software update policy

400 LiteAt least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates
4006 years of Android OS and security updates
Sources
400 Lite

Minimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.

HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1
400

HONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9HONOR UK 400 exact configuration and official product gallery

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 39 more verified differences

EU label: supplier-declared battery cycles

400 Lite1400 cycles
4001200 cycles
Sources
400 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1
400

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

EU label: supplier-declared endurance per cycle

400 Lite48 h
40056 h
Sources
400 Lite

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1
400

Declared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.

HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Claimed peak brightness

400 Lite3500 nits
4005000 nits
Sources
400 Lite

Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions
400

HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditions

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Front Camera — Capture Mode

400 LitePhoto, Video, Portrait, Watermark, Stickers, Multi-video, Moving Photo, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Gesture control, etc.
400Moving Photo, Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, Watermark, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

In the Box — In the Box

400 Lite1) Phone (battery included) x 1 2) Quick Start Guide x 1 3) Type-C cable x 1 4) Eject pin x 1 5) Warranty card x 1 6) TP protective film x 1 (attached to the phone before delivery)
4001. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
Sources

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera — Capture Mode

400 LitePhoto, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Aperture, Multi-video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, Time-Lapse, Watermark, Stickers, HIGH-RES, Story, Scan Document, HDR, Moving Photo, Highlights Capture, Capture smiles, etc.
400AI Super Zoom, Artistic, Film Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Manufacturer wording of separate fields (1)

Combined manufacturer descriptions whose values are listed as separate differences. Kept here so every verified difference stays in one list.

Small physical differences (3)
Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Regional SIM / network configuration

400 LiteUK model ABR-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
400UK model DNY-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.
Sources
400 Lite

HONOR footnotes eSIM support to the European model Amber-N31C1, so confirm eSIM on a UK unit. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (25)

Claimed video playback

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Expandable storage

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

AI Camera Button

400 LiteYes
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Physical button: tap to open camera/shoot, press and hold for video, slide to zoom, press and hold for visual AI search. Visual search needs a network connection; feature availability may vary.

HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditions
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Headphone jack

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

400 LiteNot verified
400Not verified
Sources
400 Lite

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

400

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery — Standard Charger

400 Lite35W HONOR SuperCharge
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control

400 LiteNot verified
400Supported
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Display — Gestures

400 LiteMulti-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Front Camera — Video Shooting

400 LiteSupport up to 1080P video shooting
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Sound Effect

400 LiteNot verified
400HONOR Sound
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Media and Audio — Stereo

400 LiteNot verified
400Supported
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency

400 Lite2 × A78 2.5 GHz + 6 × A55 2.0 GHz
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — Features

400 LiteMagic Lock Screen / Magic Portal / Magic Capsule / AI Translate / HONOR Notes / HONOR RAM Turbo / Multi-window / Dark mode / eBook mode / HONOR Share / Shortcuts & gestures / App Twin / Device Clone / Backup & restore / One-handed mode
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Processor — Keyboard Type

400 LiteGestures, Three keys, Navigation dock
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Rear Camera — Video Shooting

400 LiteSupport up to 1080P video shooting
400Not verified
Sources
400

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Sensors — NFC

400 LiteNot verified
400Supported
Sources
400 Lite

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

18 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs97 specifications400 Lite400
171g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
184g
Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.
161 × 74.55 × 7.29 mm (height × width × thickness) in Velvet Black
156.5 × 74.6 × 7.3 mm (height × width × thickness) in Midnight Black
161 mm
156.5 mm
74.55 mm
74.6 mm
Approx. 171g (including the battery)
Approx. 184 g (including the battery)
6.7″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.55″
Screen diagonal · Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.Differs
Sources
3500 nits
Claimed peak brightness · Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.
5000 nits
Claimed HDR peak brightness · HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.
394 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
460 ppi
Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
120Hz
Maximum display refresh rate · Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.
6.7-inch AMOLED; 2412 × 1080; up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits peak16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3; 394 ppi; multi-touch with up to 10 touch points. The 3500-nit peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
6.55-inch AMOLED; 2736 × 1264; up to 120 Hz; 5000 nits HDR peak1.07 billion colours; 460 ppi. The 5000-nit HDR peak is HONOR Lab data for certain scenarios.
2412 × 1080
2736 × 1264
394 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
460 ppiPublished pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.
16.7 million colours, 100% DCI-P3
1.07 billion colors
2412 × 1080
2736 × 1264
Display — Gestures
Sources
Multi-touch gestures, up to 10 touch points supported
Not verified
Main: 108 MP (f/1.75); Wide & depth: 5 MP (f/2.2); Front: 16 MP (f/2.45)The front camera has a selfie light. Zoom up to 10x digital; video up to 1080p.
Main: 200 MP (f/1.9, OIS); Ultra-wide: 12 MP; Front: 50 MP (f/2.0)The 12 MP ultra-wide has an f/2.2 aperture.
16 MP (f/2.45) with selfie light
50 MP (f/2.0)
108 MP main camera (f/1.75) + 5 MP wide & depth camera (f/2.2)
200 MP ultra-clear AI main camera (f/1.9, OIS); 12 MP ultra-wide camera (f/2.2)
Rear Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Not verified
Up to 10x digital zoom
Up to 30x digital zoom
Up to 12000 × 9000 pixels
Support up to 16384×12288 pixels
Up to 1080 × 2520 pixels
Support up to 3840×2160 pixels
Photo, Video, Portrait, Night, PRO, Aperture, Multi-video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, Time-Lapse, Watermark, Stickers, HIGH-RES, Story, Scan Document, HDR, Moving Photo, Highlights Capture, Capture smiles, etc.
AI Super Zoom, Artistic, Film Simulation, Moving Photo, Time-lapse, AI photography, Super Wide Angle, Aperture, Multi-Video, Night shot, Portrait mode, Photo, Pro mode, Video, Slow-Mo, Panorama, HDR, STORY, Filter, WATERMARK, SCAN DOCUMENT, Super Macro, Capture smiles, Timer, HIGH-RES, etc.
16 MP camera (f/2.45), selfie light
50 MP camera (f/2.0)
Up to 4608 × 3456 pixels
Support up to 8192×6144 pixels
Up to 1080 × 1920 pixels
Support up to 3840×2160 pixels
Front Camera — Video Shooting
Sources
Support up to 1080P video shooting
Not verified
Photo, Video, Portrait, Watermark, Stickers, Multi-video, Moving Photo, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Gesture control, etc.
Moving Photo, Portrait, Filter, Capture smiles, Mirror reflection, Timer, Gesture control, Night, Watermark, HIGH-RES, Multi-Video, etc.
Support 2D Face Recognition
Supported 2D face unlock
AI Camera Button
Sources
YesPhysical button: tap to open camera/shoot, press and hold for video, slide to zoom, press and hold for visual AI search. Visual search needs a network connection; feature availability may vary.
Not verified
Not verified
YesOIS is stated for the 200MP main camera only; the 12MP ultra-wide lists no OIS.
5230 mAh; 35 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 5100 mAh); lithium-ion polymer; up to 11V/3.2A with the 35W HONOR SuperCharge charger. No wireless charging is listed.
5300 mAh; 66 W wiredTypical capacity (rated 5170 mAh); lithium polymer (silicon-carbon); wired SuperCharge up to 20V/3.3A, compatible with 11V/6A and 10V/4A; 66 W needs the original charger and cable. No wireless charging is listed.
5230 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
5300 mAhTypical UK capacity; it is not a measured battery-life result.
35 W35W HONOR SuperCharge; HONOR defines 35W as the charger's maximum output (11V/3.2A). Original charger and cable required; actual power varies.
66 WHONOR states 66W maximum with the original charger and cable (20V/3.3A); actual power varies by scenario. HONOR Lab data.
5230 mAh (typical value)
5300 mAh (typical value)
Li-ion Polymer Battery
Lithium polymer battery (silicon-carbon battery)
Support up to 11V/3.2A super charge
The phone supports up to 20V/3.3A SuperCharge, compatible with 11V/6A,10V/4A
Battery — Standard Charger
Sources
35W HONOR SuperCharge
Not verified
At least 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updatesMinimum declared on the EU product-information sheet; no Android version-upgrade count or end date is published.
6 years of Android OS and security updatesHONOR UK shop headline; the EU product-information sheet declares a minimum of 5 years of security, corrective and functionality updates. No end date or Android upgrade count is published.
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
8 GB RAM; 256 GB storageSelected UK configuration.
UK model ABR-NX1. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.HONOR footnotes eSIM support to the European model Amber-N31C1, so confirm eSIM on a UK unit. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK model DNY-NX9. Networks: 5G NR, 4G LTE FDD/TDD, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. SIM: Nano SIM + Nano SIM or eSIM.Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
IP64From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
IP65From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
NoThe UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
Bluetooth 5.3
Bluetooth 5.4; BLE, SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Yes
MediaTek Dimensity 7025-Ultra
Snapdragon 7 Gen 3
Processor — CPU Dominant Frequency
Sources
2 × A78 2.5 GHz + 6 × A55 2.0 GHz
Not verified
IMG BXM-8-256
Adreno 720
Processor — Keyboard Type
Sources
Gestures, Three keys, Navigation dock
Not verified
Processor — Features
Sources
Magic Lock Screen / Magic Portal / Magic Capsule / AI Translate / HONOR Notes / HONOR RAM Turbo / Multi-window / Dark mode / eBook mode / HONOR Share / Shortcuts & gestures / App Twin / Device Clone / Backup & restore / One-handed mode
Not verified
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
MagicOS 9.0 (Based on Android 15)
MagicOS 9.0
MagicOS 9.0
8GB+256GB
8GB+256GB 8GB+512GB
Water and Dust Resistance — Water and Dust ResistanceDiffers
Sources
IP64
IP65
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
5G NR 4G LTE-FDD/LTE-TDD 3G WCDMA 2G GSM
Nano SIM card
Nano SIM card
Nano SIM card/eSIM
Nano SIM card/eSIM
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax, 2×2 MIMO; 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz; Wi-Fi hotspot; Wi-Fi Direct
BT5.3
BT5.4, BLE/SBC/AAC/LDAC/APTX/APTX HD
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Support OTG USB: USB Type-C, USB 2.0 Earjack: Type-C Support Video Call (operators and third-party software)
Connectivity and Location — PositioningDiffers
Sources
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
GPS/AGPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS Network-Based Positioning WLAN-Based Positioning
Gravity Sensor Fingerprint Sensor Compass Ambient Light Sensor Proximity Sensor (Ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
Gravity sensor Fingerprint sensor Compass Ambient light sensor Proximity sensor (ultrasonic approach, non-physical approach sensor)
1) Phone (battery included) x 1 2) Quick Start Guide x 1 3) Type-C cable x 1 4) Eject pin x 1 5) Warranty card x 1 6) TP protective film x 1 (attached to the phone before delivery)
1. Phone (built-in battery) x 1 2. Type-C cable x 1 3. Quick Start Guide x 1 4. Eject tool x 1 5. Warranty card x 1 6. TP protective film (attached to the phone before delivery) x 1
48 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
56 hDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1400 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
1200 cyclesDeclared on the EU product information sheet under its standard test; not a video-playback figure or an independent test.
82440110001030001204
82440110001030001405
Connectivity and Location — Infrared Remote Control
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Sensors — NFC
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Media and Audio — Sound Effect
Sources
Not verified
HONOR Sound
Media and Audio — Stereo
Sources
Not verified
Supported
Show unverified (11)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Native telephoto reach
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 1080p; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Not verifiedRear and front video are listed up to 3840 × 2160; 8K recording is not mentioned.
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Not verifiedA missing wireless-charging entry is kept unknown.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedNot stated by the manufacturer.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Not verifiedHONOR's UK pages do not list the GTIN (barcode) for this model.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Headphone jack
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Expandable storage
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.8 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

Important verified differences fall outside the scoring model, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

HONOR 400 Lite

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight171 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.55 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.29 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness3,500 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

Peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not described as HDR, full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP64Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density394 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 Lite complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 Lite display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 Lite supplier product-information sheet, model ABR-NX1HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 Lite exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026

HONOR 400

256 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight184 gManufacturer claim · high confidence

Selected black finish, including battery; other finishes may differ.

HONOR
Width74.6 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Thickness7.3 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Display size6.55 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Rectangular diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

HONOR
Peak brightness5,000 nitsManufacturer claim · high confidence

HDR peak brightness from HONOR's lab that only applies in certain scenarios; not full-screen or sustained. HONOR does not publish high-brightness-mode or typical figures.

HONOR
Claimed video playbackNot verified

Not published

Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidence

The UK specification lists a physical SIM configuration.

HONOR
IP ratingIP65Manufacturer claim · high confidence

From the linked exact-model product-information sheet; protection is conditional, not a waterproofing guarantee.

HONOR
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
Pixel density460 ppiManufacturer claim · high confidence

Published pixel density; rounded diagonal and usable display area can differ.

HONOR
Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidence

Maximum advertised refresh; the active rate varies by app, content and selected mode.

HONOR
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceHONOR
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

HONOR
Manufacturer list priceNot verified
All sources4
  1. HONOR UK 400 complete technical specificationsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. HONOR UK 400 display features and operating conditionsHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. HONOR 400 supplier product-information sheet, model DNY-NX9HONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. HONOR UK 400 exact configuration and official product galleryHONOR · accessed 10 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.