MSI GeForce RTX 5090 32G SUPRIM LIQUID SOC32 GB GDDR7 · Black / silver · card and liquid-cooling assembly · MSI global specification- Standard boost clock
- 2565 MHzThis one: 2410 MHz
- Declared card power
- 600 WThis one: 575 W
32 GB GDDR7 · NVIDIA Founders Edition board · Black / Silver · NVIDIA part NVGFT590
NVIDIA's GeForce RTX 5090 Founders Edition packs 21,760 CUDA cores, a 2410 MHz boost clock and 32 GB of GDDR7 into a two-slot, 304 mm card. It supports DLSS Multi Frame Generation and AV1 encoding with three encoders.

Specifications checked 13 Sept 2026Manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on test.
21,760 CUDA cores, a 2410 MHz boost clock and 32 GB of GDDR7 on a 512-bit bus. Against MSI's RTX 4090 SUPRIM X 24G it has 8 GB more memory, three rather than two video encoders and adds DLSS Multi Frame Generation.
A two-slot Founders Edition design with a double flow-through cooler and 3D vapor chamber. Outputs are three DisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20) and one HDMI 2.1b, for up to four displays.
NVIDIA's own pages give different PSU guidance: 1000 W in the specification table and quick-start guide, but 850 W in the product page's preparation section. Check your PSU and cables against the quick-start guide (one 600 W 16-pin cable or four 8-pin connectors) before buying.
It draws a rated 575 W through one 16-pin connector and needs a 304 × 137 × 61 mm installation space plus 36 mm of power-cable clearance. NVIDIA lists Reflex Frame Warp as coming soon.
Exact configuration: 32 GB GDDR7 · NVIDIA Founders Edition board · Black / Silver
81 specifications in 10 groups. Values are manufacturer specifications unless a row says “Measured result” or “Calculated from cited specifications”. 2 rows repeat listed facts in the manufacturer’s own wording, kept under “Manufacturer wording”.
NVIDIA lists 2.41 GHz.
NVIDIA lists 2.01 GHz.
NVIDIA does not list a separate overclocked mode for this card.
NVIDIA does not state the electrical lane count.
NVIDIA does not state the electrical lane count.
NVIDIA does not list the memory data rate for this card.
The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Card power; NVIDIA's PSU guidance is listed separately.
NVIDIA's specification table and quick-start guide say 1000 W minimum with four 8-pin cables or one 600 W 16-pin cable; the product page's preparation section says 850 W. Check your PSU against the quick-start guide.
NVIDIA's specification table and quick-start guide say 1000 W minimum with four 8-pin cables or one 600 W 16-pin cable; the product page's preparation section says 850 W. Check your PSU against the quick-start guide.
NVIDIA's specification table and quick-start guide say 1000 W minimum with four 8-pin cables or one 600 W 16-pin cable; the product page's preparation section says 850 W. Check your PSU against the quick-start guide.
The same facts in the manufacturer’s combined or original wording, each with its source.
Card power; NVIDIA's PSU guidance is listed separately.
Card only. Allow extra room for power cables, connectors and airflow.
NVIDIA does not list a card thickness; the 61 mm figure is its installation clearance.
NVIDIA separately specifies a 304 × 137 × 61 mm installation space; 61 mm is installation clearance, not card thickness.
NVIDIA lists the 137 mm dimension as card width.
NVIDIA does not list the card weight.
NVIDIA does not list the package weight.
NVIDIA does not list a support stand.
NVIDIA does not list a support bracket.
NVIDIA classifies the Founders Edition as SFF-Ready; check your case's clearance.
SourceOccupies two expansion slots.
Minimum installation space from NVIDIA's quick-start guide.
Additional clearance for the power cable, per NVIDIA's installation guidance.
SourceDisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20) supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 165 Hz with DSC; HDMI 2.1b supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 120 Hz with DSC. The display and cable must support the chosen mode.
DisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20) supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 165 Hz with DSC; HDMI 2.1b supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 120 Hz with DSC. The display and cable must support the chosen mode.
DisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20) supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 165 Hz with DSC; HDMI 2.1b supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 120 Hz with DSC. The display and cable must support the chosen mode.
Up to four displays: four 4K 165 Hz, or two 4K 360 Hz / 8K 100 Hz with DSC.
DisplayPort 2.1b (UHBR20) supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 165 Hz with DSC; HDMI 2.1b supports up to 4K 480 Hz or 8K 120 Hz with DSC. The display and cable must support the chosen mode.
NVIDIA specifies HDCP 2.3.
Requires compatible drivers, operating system and applications.
Requires compatible drivers, operating system and applications.
SourceRequires a G-SYNC compatible display and connection.
NVIDIA does not list Adaptive VSync for this card.
Requires compatible drivers, operating system and applications.
SourceDedicated ray-tracing cores. Requires compatible drivers and games.
SourceWorks in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Works in games and apps that support the feature, with current NVIDIA drivers.
Low-latency mode in supported games, separate from Frame Warp.
SourceNVIDIA's current RTX 50 Series technology table lists Reflex Frame Warp as coming soon.
Requires a compatible motherboard, CPU and firmware setting.
SourceNVIDIA specifies Vulkan 1.4. Requires compatible drivers and applications.
SourceNVIDIA lists no NVLink support.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceFrom NVIDIA's video encode/decode support matrix. Codec, bit-depth and application support apply.
SourceNVIDIA's maximum GPU temperature.
SourceNVIDIA does not list a fan count.
NVIDIA does not name a fan design.
NVIDIA does not list the fan bearing type.
SourceNVIDIA does not list fan-stop operation.
NVIDIA does not describe a backplate.
NVIDIA does not list a Dual BIOS switch.
NVIDIA does not list controllable lighting.
NVIDIA does not list further board construction details.
More of the nearest checked graphics cards by key specifications, for a side-by-side comparison.
Gigabyte GeForce RTX 5090 WINDFORCE OC 32GGV-N5090WF3OC-32GD · 32 GB GDDR7 · GIGABYTE global specificationCompare the two
ASUS ROG Astral GeForce RTX 5090 32GB GDDR7 OC EditionROG-ASTRAL-RTX5090-O32G-GAMING · 32 GB GDDR7 · OC Edition · ASUS global specificationCompare the two
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Founders Edition16 GB GDDR7 · NVIDIA Founders Edition boardCompare the two
MSI GeForce RTX 5080 16G VENTUS 3X OC PLUS16 GB GDDR7 · Silver / black · exact board configuration · MSI global specificationCompare the two
MSI GeForce RTX 5070 Ti 16G SHADOW 3X OC16 GB GDDR7 · Black · exact board configuration · MSI global specificationCompare the two
MSI GeForce RTX 5070 Ti 16G VENTUS 3X OC16 GB GDDR7 · Silver / black · exact board configuration · MSI global specificationCompare the two
MSI GeForce RTX 5080 16G GAMING TRIO OCG5080-16GTC · 16 GB GDDR7 · MSI global board specificationCompare the two
MSI GeForce RTX™ 5090 32G VANGUARD OCGlobal manufacturer model · G5090-32VGC · regional retail SKU not specifiedCompare the two