Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
MICE · YOUR NEXT FACE-OFF

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) vs SteelSeries Rival 3

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact models · UK & US buying links

Compared products

YOUR FIRST CHOICE

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Onyx (black) · 62612 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless in Onyx black, top-down view of the perforated shell with RGB lighting glowing through the holes
Exact model & source notes

The 2022 Aerox 3 Wireless is SteelSeries's 68 g perforated right-handed mouse with 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth 5.0, a TrueMove Air sensor from 100 to 18,000 CPI and an IP54 rating.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications
WHICH SUITS YOU?

Choose the Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) for

  • A wireless connection

Choose the Rival 3 for

  • A wired connection
Built from verified specifications that differ. Not a rating or a recommendation.
See the 10 verified differences
THE CONTENDER

SteelSeries Rival 3

Black · 62513 · global manufacturer configuration

SteelSeries Rival 3 wired mouse in black, angled view showing the two left side buttons, cable, illuminated logo and RGB light strip
Exact model & source notes

The Rival 3 is SteelSeries's wired, right-handed ergonomic mouse: 77 g without the cable, a TrueMove Core optical sensor from 200 to 8,500 CPI, six buttons and three RGB zones.

Specifications checked 26 Sept 2026.

Amazon links open search results. Check the exact variant, current price and availability with the retailer.

Manufacturer specifications

Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Rival 3 UK & US retailers

UK & US price history: no verified listing yet

Search links open retailer results, not a matched listing; eBay listings are checked daily. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.
SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE8 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 08

Connections

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

Explore the full specifications

Choose the grip, then check the connection. Left-side thumb controls are not a mirrored left-handed layout. Check the receiver or USB connection, battery requirements and your preferred shape. DPI is tracking resolution, not an accuracy score; no gaming winner is inferred.

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

10 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 6 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Connections

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while charging
SteelSeries Rival 3Wired USB
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Sensor model / type

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries TrueMove Air optical
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Sources

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Customisation software

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Stored profiles, sensitivity settings and software assignments are different capabilities. An unspecified profile count is not zero; check the software and firmware conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)RGB
SteelSeries Rival 33 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Listed package

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Mouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information Guide
SteelSeries Rival 3Rival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Maximum tracking resolution

In Visual facts
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)18000 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 38500 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Show 4 more verified differences

Minimum sensitivity

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)100 DPI
SteelSeries Rival 3200 DPI
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Claimed main-switch durability

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)80 million clicks
SteelSeries Rival 360 million clicks
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Published acceleration threshold

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)40 G
SteelSeries Rival 335 G
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Published tracking speed

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)400 IPS
SteelSeries Rival 3300 IPS
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Sensor settings and manufacturer tracking limits describe capabilities, not independently measured accuracy or gaming performance. Preserve each test surface and software condition.

Small physical differences (3)

Body width

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)67.03 mm
SteelSeries Rival 367 mm
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Dimensions

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)
SteelSeries Rival 3120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 57.91 mm wide and 21.53 mm high.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

A size or weight trade-off; it does not establish the better product.

Configuration & compatibility details (1)

Compatibility

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port required
SteelSeries Rival 3Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Sources

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (10)

Main switch technology

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switches
SteelSeries Rival 3SteelSeries mechanical switches
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications

One source states less detail or a rounded figure. This is not a verified difference; check the exact configuration.

Onboard memory

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
SteelSeries Rival 3Yes
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Stores polling rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse; SteelSeries does not state a profile count.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Battery life

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Up to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cable length

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
SteelSeries Rival 31.8 m
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Stored CPI settings

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)Not verified
SteelSeries Rival 35 settings
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded for this side.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Ingress protection

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)IP54 (AquaBarrier™)
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

RGB lighting zones

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)3
SteelSeries Rival 3Not verified
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Weight

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)68 g
SteelSeries Rival 377 g
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer-listed weight; SteelSeries gives no further conditions.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ

The manufacturer sources do not establish the same cable weighing basis. Both published masses remain visible with their conditions, but are not ranked.

3 shared fields have the same recorded value.

WHAT EACH CHOICE ASKS OF YOU

What it brings and what to check

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

What it brings

  • It pairs over a 2.4 GHz receiver at up to 1000 Hz or over Bluetooth 5.0 without one, and SteelSeries rates the battery at up to 80 hours on 2.4 GHz and 200 hours on Bluetooth.
  • Despite the perforated shell, SteelSeries rates the mouse IP54 against water splashes, dust and dirt (AquaBarrier™ shields the interiors), and the Golden Micro switches are rated for 80 million clicks.

What to check

  • It is right-handed only, Bluetooth defaults to a 125 Hz report rate, and the battery figures assume SteelSeries's default power-saving lighting mode.
  • SteelSeries does not publish the cable length, a wired report rate, onboard memory details or how many of the six buttons are programmable.

SteelSeries Rival 3

What it brings

  • SteelSeries lists a wide 200–8,500 CPI range in 100 CPI steps, zero hardware acceleration and a 1000 Hz report rate.
  • Onboard memory keeps the report rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse, and the main switches are rated for 60 million clicks.

What to check

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

How we verify
27 of 27 specifications Sources in each row
Source-backed specifications for SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022) and SteelSeries Rival 3
SpecificationSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)SteelSeries Rival 3
WeightDifferent
Sources
68 g77 g
DimensionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 57.91 mm wide and 21.53 mm high.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Length plus SteelSeries's rear width and rear height; the front is 58.3 mm wide and 21.5 mm high. Cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
120.55 × 67.03 × 37.98 mm (length × width × height)120.6 × 67 × 37.9 mm (length × width × height)
Body lengthDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Mouse body length; cable excluded.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
120.55 mm120.6 mm
Body widthDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 57.91 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Widest (rear) figure; SteelSeries lists 58.3 mm at the front.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
67.03 mm67 mm
Hand orientation
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape, suggested for claw, fingertip or palm grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated shape and suggested claw or fingertip grip; side-button position from the official product views. Not a comfort test.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
Right-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the leftRight-handed ergonomic shape; side buttons on the left
Glide feet
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

100% virgin-grade PTFENot provided
Sensor model / typeDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries TrueMove Air opticalSteelSeries TrueMove Core optical
Maximum tracking resolutionDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries states CPI; adjustable in 100 CPI increments.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
18000 DPI8500 DPI
Minimum sensitivityDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Lowest CPI setting listed by SteelSeries.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
100 DPI200 DPI
Maximum report rate
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Up to 1000 Hz over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth defaults to 125 Hz. SteelSeries does not list a wired report rate.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · 1000 Hz (1 ms) over the wired connection.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
1000 Hz1000 Hz
Published tracking speedDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rated on SteelSeries QcK surfaces.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
400 IPS300 IPS
Published acceleration thresholdDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries also states zero hardware acceleration.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
40 G35 G
Stored CPI settings
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Five CPI settings can be saved to onboard memory.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided5 settings
Listed controls
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's stated number of buttons; the page does not say how many are programmable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
66
Main switch technologyDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the Rival 3 uses a split-trigger click design, which it says keeps the left and right clicks fast and consistent for years of use (FAQ "How durable is the Rival 3?").

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
SteelSeries Golden Micro IP54 mechanical switchesSteelSeries mechanical switches
Claimed main-switch durabilityDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's rating for the main switches.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
80 million clicks60 million clicks
ConnectionsDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Quantum 2.0 Wireless over 2.4 GHz; Bluetooth needs no receiver.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Wired variant (62513); a separate Rival 3 Wireless (62521) is sold under the same product page. A USB port is required.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specificationsSteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries US store page and specifications
2.4 GHz wireless (USB-C receiver) and Bluetooth 5.0; USB-C cable for charging and play while chargingWired USB
Battery life
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries's figures with its default power-saving lighting mode (LEDs dim after 30 s idle, sleep after a further 4.5 minutes).

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

Up to 80 hours (2.4 GHz); up to 200 hours (Bluetooth)Not provided
Charging
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

USB-C (detachable Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable included); play while chargingNot provided
Cable length
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

SteelSeries does not list the cable length for this model. · Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries names the included Super Mesh USB-C to USB-A cable but gives no length.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Rubber cable.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not provided1.8 m
LightingDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
RGB3 independently controlled RGB zones (Prism)
Customisation softwareDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · As named on the specification table; lighting and Engine Apps are configured in software.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
SteelSeries Engine 3.18.4 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)SteelSeries Engine 3.15.1 or later (Windows 7+, macOS 10.12+)
RGB lighting zones
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · The exact product source explicitly states 3 configurable RGB zones. Published lighting implementation: 3 RGB zones. Source-specific tooling, location, modes and effects remain qualified; more detailed wording does not establish another RGB product lacks that implementation. Status indicators are not counted as additional configurable zones.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

3Not provided
Onboard memory
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

No source recorded.

SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Stores polling rate, key bindings and five CPI settings on the mouse; SteelSeries does not state a profile count.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Not providedYes
Ingress protection
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · SteelSeries says the mouse interiors are shielded from water splashes, dust and dirt by AquaBarrier™, technology rated IP54. The Golden Micro IP54 switches are separately described as having added dust and water resistance.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQSteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries US store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

No source recorded.

IP54 (AquaBarrier™)Not provided
CompatibilityDifferent
Sources
Windows, Mac, ChromeOS, Xbox and Linux; USB port requiredWindows, Mac, ChromeOS, Linux and Xbox; USB port required
Listed packageDifferent
Sources
SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless (2022)

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Aerox 3 Wireless Onyx (62612) — SteelSeries UK store page, specifications and FAQ
SteelSeries Rival 3

Manufacturer specification · Manufacturer box contents; check the seller's listing.

SteelSeries Rival 3 (62513, wired) — SteelSeries UK store page and specifications
Mouse; USB-C receiver; USB-C to USB-A Super Mesh cable; extension adapter; Product Information GuideRival 3 Gaming Mouse; Product Information Guide
FIND YOUR CONTENDERS

More products

Closest mice to this pair by shared key specifications. Not a popularity ranking.

See all 62 mice
ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint mouse in black, top view showing the scroll wheel, left side buttons and red ROG logo

ASUS ROG Gladius III Wireless AimPoint

Weight
79 g
Controls
6 controls
Sensor model / type
ROG AimPoint optical sensor
Prices & product profile

Each record represents an explicitly checked model and configuration. Original import: 5 Sept 2026; this is not its verification date. This is not a list of current offers or a popularity ranking.