Skip to comparison
versus.deals
Menu
Browse versus.deals
YOUR PHONE FACE-OFF

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE vs Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Real specs. Clear sources.Exact variants · Checked 28 Sept 2026
Samsung128 GB

Galaxy S26 FE

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 2500

128 GB · Pistachio · UK SM-S741BLGDEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE in Pistachio, official product viewPistachio
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £699.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

WHO EACH ONE SUITS

Choose the Galaxy S26 FE if…

Choose the Galaxy Z Flip7 FE if…

Preferences from sourced specifications that differ, not a verdict.
See the 28 verified differences
Samsung128 GB

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

6.7″ · Dynamic AMOLED 2X · 120 Hz · Samsung Exynos 2400

128 GB · Black · UK SM-F761BZKGEUBFull product profile
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE in Black, official product viewBlack
PricesCheck retailers

Search links open retailer results.

UK list price from Samsung, checked 10 Sept 2026 · not a live offer: £849.00Samsung source — manufacturer reference price, opens in a new tab

UK: no verified listing yet · checked daily

US: no verified listing yet · checked daily

As an eBay Partner, we may be compensated if you make a purchase.

Affiliate links

We may earn a commission. Search results can include other models; check the exact variant and final price with the retailer.

THE DIFFERENCES, MADE VISIBLE

Visual facts

Differences first. Select a topic for its graphic, sources and conditions.

How to read this comparison
How to read this comparison
  • Manufacturer facts for the exact models shown. Not a quality rating or a test result.
  • “Different” means the known values differ, not that one is better.
  • Missing or conflicting evidence is marked and never counts as a difference. Source chips hold each fact’s sources and conditions.

Not verified for either phone, so not charted: Pixel density. Missing evidence is not a difference.

SPECIFICATIONS SIDE BY SIDE6 topics
SELECTED TOPIC
01 / 06

Chipset

A different chip or core configuration is a hardware change, not a measured performance uplift.

Galaxy S26 FESamsung Exynos 2500

Deca-core. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FESamsung Exynos 2400

Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page).

Explore the full specifications
BOTH PHONES

Same screen diagonal.

Bigger is a preference, not a quality score.

Galaxy S26 FE
6.7″
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE
6.7″

Relative diagonals · illustrative shape, not actual size

DATA INCOMPLETE

Camera details matter.

Dedicated telephoto reach. No digital or crop zoom.

Galaxy S26 FE
3×From the published optical-zoom listing
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE
Not verified

Lens illustration · not an image-quality test

WHAT CHANGES BETWEEN THEM?

Key differences

Full specifications ↓

28 verified differences, most decision-relevant first. 4 are also drawn in Visual facts above. Missing information stays separate.

Galaxy S26 FESamsung Exynos 2500
Galaxy Z Flip7 FESamsung Exynos 2400
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Deca-core. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page).

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUBSamsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)

Different hardware. A chip name or generation does not quantify real-world performance.

Claimed video playback

In Visual facts
Galaxy S26 FE29 hours
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE24 hours
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Typical battery capacity

In Visual facts
Galaxy S26 FE4900 mAh
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE4000 mAh
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Manufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Capacity, charger power and bypass operation describe different capabilities. They do not establish measured runtime or a comparable charging time; check the exact test conditions and accessories.

Camera system

Galaxy S26 FERear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 8 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fps
Galaxy Z Flip7 FERear: 50 MP + 12 MP; Front: 10 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fps
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Video recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Video recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 60 fps.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Display specification

Galaxy S26 FE6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 Hz
Galaxy Z Flip7 FEMain: 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2640 × 1080, up to 120 Hz; Cover: 3.4-inch Super AMOLED, 748 × 720
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Measured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Main screen measured as a full rectangle: 170.3 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+. Cover screen: 86.1 mm (3.4-inch) full rectangle; 83.2 mm (3.3-inch) with rounded corners.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Update policy

Galaxy S26 FESecurity updates until 30 September 2033
Galaxy Z Flip7 FESecurity updates until 31 July 2032
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Distinguish Android upgrades from security coverage. A total term from launch is not the support remaining from today or from purchase.

Show 22 more verified differences

Battery and charging

Galaxy S26 FE4900 mAh
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE4000 mAh
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Typical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Manufacturer claims for the stated mode and equipment. Read each test condition; this is not measured everyday battery life.

Ingress protection

In Visual facts
Galaxy S26 FEIP68
Galaxy Z Flip7 FEIP48
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent. One page footnote describes the solid-object condition as protection against objects greater than 1 mm, while the rating itself is stated as IP68.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Listed as Water Resistance (IP48) in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table, which gives no test conditions. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)

Check the exact configuration and source conditions for your use.

Rear Camera - Zoom

Galaxy S26 FEOptical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Galaxy Z Flip7 FEOptical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 10x
Sources

Compare the camera hardware and recording modes. Matching megapixels or zoom do not mean identical cameras.

Small physical differences (1)
Configuration & compatibility details (4)

Regional SIM / network configuration

Galaxy S26 FEUK SM-S741BLGDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Galaxy Z Flip7 FEUK SM-F761BZKGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

These descriptions or measurements differ. Wording alone does not establish a different capability; check the exact configuration.

Infra

Galaxy S26 FE2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
Sources

An exact-variant identifier or regional network listing, not a difference in capability. Check the bands and model code for your carrier and region.

Missing or non-comparable evidence (19)

Supported wired charging power

Galaxy S26 FE45 W
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung FAQ claim of 45 W wired charging (15 W wireless is stated separately); the spec lists a 10–45 W required charger power. Samsung does not say a charger is included; charge times have not been independently measured.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUBSamsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published support term

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Android OS upgrade commitment

Galaxy S26 FE7 upgrades
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Up to seven major Android OS upgrades from launch software (One UI 9 based on Android 17); not seven upgrades remaining from a later purchase.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Cover glass

Galaxy S26 FECorning Gorilla Glass Victus+
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Manufacturer states front and back protection with an aluminium alloy frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product page
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

3.5 mm headphone jack

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Samsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Native telephoto reach

Galaxy S26 FE3×
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.

Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUB
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Optical-quality zoom

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Published peak brightness

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Pixel density

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Reverse wireless charging

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

8K video recording

Galaxy S26 FEYes
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Samsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.

Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUB

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

Wireless charging

Galaxy S26 FENot verified
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENot verified
Sources
Galaxy S26 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

Not verified for this exact model.

No source recorded for this side.

Evidence is missing or conflicting on at least one side. This is not a verified difference.

39 shared fields have the same recorded value.

COMPARE THE DETAILS

Full specifications

All specs93 specificationsGalaxy S26 FEGalaxy Z Flip7 FE
161.6 x 76.9 x 7.4 mm (height × width × depth)
165.1 x 71.9 x 6.9 mm (height × width × depth); folded: 85.1 x 71.9 x 14.9 mm
6.7″
Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.7″
Main / inner screen diagonal · Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X; 2340 × 1080; up to 120 HzMeasured as a full rectangle: 171.1 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners. Resolution class: FHD+.
Main: 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2640 × 1080, up to 120 Hz; Cover: 3.4-inch Super AMOLED, 748 × 720Main screen measured as a full rectangle: 170.3 mm (6.7-inch); 166.4 mm (6.6-inch) with rounded corners; resolution class FHD+. Cover screen: 86.1 mm (3.4-inch) full rectangle; 83.2 mm (3.3-inch) with rounded corners.
1080 x 2340 (FHD+)
2640 x 1080 (FHD+)
Size (Sub_Display)
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Not verified
86.1mm (3.4" full rectangle) / 83.2mm (3.3" rounded corners)
Resolution (Sub Display)
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Not verified
720 x 748
Technology (Sub Display)
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Not verified
Super AMOLED
Colour Depth (Sub Display)
Sources
Galaxy S26 FENo source recorded
Not verified
16M
Native telephoto reach
Sources
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENo source recorded
3×From the published "Rear Camera - Zoom" listing: "Optical Zoom 3x". The longest listed optical zoom is shown; optical-quality and digital zoom are excluded.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Yes
Not verifiedSamsung lists UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps under Video Recording Resolution. It does not explicitly state an 8K capability exclusion; absence remains unknown. Video Playing Resolution describes playback, not camera capture.
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP + 8 MP; Front: 12 MP; Video: up to 8K 30 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 8K (7680 x 4320) at 30 fps.
Rear: 50 MP + 12 MP; Front: 10 MP; Video: up to 4K 60 fpsVideo recording resolution: UHD 4K (3840 x 2160) at 60 fps.
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP + 8.0 MP
50.0 MP + 12.0 MP
F1.8, F2.2, F2.4
F1.8, F2.2
Optical Zoom 3x, Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 30x
Optical quality Zoom 2x (Enabled by Adaptive Pixel sensor), Digital Zoom up to 10x
Claimed video playbackUp-to manufacturer claims. Playback protocols differ.Differs
Sources
29 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
24 hours
Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.
4900 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 29 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use. Samsung states 45 W wired charging support. Samsung lists the charger power required as 10 W minimum to 45 W maximum.
4000 mAhTypical capacity. Samsung claims up to 24 hours of video playback. Real battery life depends on use.
4900 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
4000 mAhManufacturer capacity; not an endurance test.
Power Required for Charging (Min / Max, W)
Sources
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENo source recorded
10 / 45
Not verified
Supported wired charging power
Sources
45 WSamsung FAQ claim of 45 W wired charging (15 W wireless is stated separately); the spec lists a 10–45 W required charger power. Samsung does not say a charger is included; charge times have not been independently measured.
Not verified
Security updates until 30 September 2033This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Security updates until 31 July 2032This is an end date for security updates, not a number of years remaining from purchase.
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)
Android OS upgrade commitment
Sources
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENo source recorded
7 upgradesUp to seven major Android OS upgrades from launch software (One UI 9 based on Android 17); not seven upgrades remaining from a later purchase.
Not verified
Samsung Exynos 2500Deca-core. Manufacturer specification, not a performance benchmark.
Samsung Exynos 2400Deca-core CPU (3.2 GHz, 2.9 GHz, 2.6 GHz and 1.95 GHz). Named in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table (Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page).
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
8 GB RAM; 128 GB storage
UK SM-S741BLGDEUB; 5G; dual SIM (2 nano-SIMs, nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
UK SM-F761BZKGEUB; 5G; dual SIM (nano-SIM + eSIM or 2 eSIMs)Samsung lists: Dual-SIM; Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM; SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM; 2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL. Check carrier support if you plan to use it outside the UK.
128 GB
128 GBThis listing is the 128 GB UK configuration (SM-F761BZKGEUB). Samsung UK also lists a 256 GB Galaxy Z Flip7 FE (SM-F761BZKHEUB), so a storage difference against another listing reflects the configurations compared, not a limit of the model.
USB Type-C; USB 2.0
USB Type-C; USB 3.2 Gen 1
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Wi-Fi 6E (2.4, 5 and 6 GHz); Bluetooth 5.4Samsung lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM and Bluetooth v5.4.
Manufacturer UK reference priceDiffers
Sources
£699Samsung UK price for this configuration in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
£849Manufacturer's UK list price in September 2026; retailer prices may differ.
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@30fps
UHD 4K (3840 x 2160)@60fps
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD, 120fps @UHD
240fps @FHD, 120fps @FHD
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
Nano-SIM (4FF), Embedded-SIM
SIM 1 + SIM 2 / SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
SIM 1 + eSIM / Dual eSIM
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD
2G GSM, 3G WCDMA, 4G LTE FDD, 4G LTE TDD, 5G Sub6 FDD, 5G Sub6 TDD, 5G Sub6 SDL
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS1900
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)
B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)
B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3)
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4GHz+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM
Smart Switch (PC version)
Smart Switch (PC version)
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor, Proximity Sensor
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
UHD 8K (7680 x 4320)@60fps
IP68Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent. One page footnote describes the solid-object condition as protection against objects greater than 1 mm, while the rating itself is stated as IP68.
IP48Listed as Water Resistance (IP48) in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table, which gives no test conditions. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.
Cover glass
Sources
Galaxy Z Flip7 FENo source recorded
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+Manufacturer states front and back protection with an aluminium alloy frame. No drop-proof guarantee is claimed.
Not verified
Show unverified (8)Not verified or conflicting for both phones. Kept for completeness; never counted as a difference.
Published peak brightnessManufacturer peak claims use different test conditions.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Pixel density
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Published support term
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Not verifiedSamsung lists USB Type-C under Earjack and does not say whether there is also a separate 3.5 mm jack.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Not verifiedSamsung's specification does not state whether a memory card is supported.
Optical-quality zoom
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Reverse wireless charging
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Not verifiedNot verified for this exact model.
Exact variants · Manufacturer specificationsView sources
A LITTLE PERSPECTIVE. A BETTER DECISION.

Decision tools

NO LOGOS. JUST YOU.

Would you choose it blind?

Forget the brand for a moment. Which set of specs feels more like you?

Pick a phone. Then meet your match.

Manufacturer specifications verified for both phones. Your choice doesn’t change the comparison above.

Good comparisons start with good sources.6 cited sources for this pair. Every number has a story.See the evidence

No category can be scored for both phones, so no score is shown. Manufacturer battery claims can use different test conditions. Verified specifications remain visible even where a category cannot be scored.

How we calculate scores

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight193 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width76.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Thickness7.4 mmManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback29 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP68Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Samsung laboratory claim: submersion in up to 1.5 metres of freshwater for up to 30 minutes. Not advised for beach or pool use; resistance is not permanent. One page footnote describes the solid-object condition as protection against objects greater than 1 mm, while the rating itself is stated as IP68.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules3Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingYesManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Manufacturer list price£699.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources3
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE technical specifications — SM-S741BLGDEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy S26 FE product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip7 FE

128 GB · checked 28 Sept 2026

Specifications & verification
Weight187 gManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Width71.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed width

Samsung
Thickness14.9 mmManufacturer claim · high confidence

Closed thickness

Samsung
Display size6.7 inchesManufacturer claim · high confidence

Full-rectangle nominal diagonal; rounded corners reduce viewable area.

Samsung
Peak brightnessNot verified

Not published

Claimed video playback24 hoursManufacturer claim · high confidence

Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless); manufacturer up-to claim. Protocols differ across brands.

Samsung
Claimed charging rateNot verified

Not published

Published total supportNot verified

Not published

Wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Reverse wireless chargingNot verified

Not published

Headphone jackNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Expandable storageNot verified

Not published

Samsung
eSIM onlyNoManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
IP ratingIP48Manufacturer claim · high confidence

Listed as Water Resistance (IP48) in Samsung UK's Galaxy Z comparison table, which gives no test conditions. IP4X is not a dust-tight rating.

Samsung
RAM8 GBManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Pixel densityNot verified

Not published

Maximum refresh rate120 HzManufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
Native telephoto reachNot verified

Not published

Claimed optical-quality reachNot verified

Not published

Rear camera modules2Manufacturer claim · high confidenceSamsung
8K recordingNot verified

Not published

Samsung
Manufacturer list price£849.00Reference only · not a live offer or current priceSamsung
All sources4
  1. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE technical specifications — SM-F761BZKGEUBSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  2. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE product pageSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  3. Samsung UK current phone configurations and part numbersSamsung · accessed 10 Sept 2026
  4. Samsung UK Galaxy Z Flip7 FE buy page (with Galaxy Z comparison)Samsung · accessed 23 Sept 2026
A CLEARER CHOICE

Share this comparison

The verified differences and their sources, in one link.